Exchanges · Futures & spot exchange

BloFin Affiliate Program: Tiers, Assessment and Payouts

BloFin pays affiliates 40%, 45% or 50% of their invitees' futures and spot fees for the lifetime of each account, settled hourly in USDT. To keep even the 40% level you need 1,000,000 USDT of invitee volume and 10 invited traders in every 3-month cycle.

Free to apply. Approval depends on your traffic sources and the program terms.

Commission Up to 50% lifetime RevShare
Cookie life Not publicly confirmed
Payout frequency Hourly settlement in USDT
Minimum payout Not publicly confirmed
Payout methods USDT

Program terms at a glance

Commission
Three levels assessed every 3 months from the join date: Lvl 1 = 40% (invitees' total volume 1,000,000 USDT + 10 invited traders per cycle), Lvl 2 = 45% (5,000,000 USDT + 50 traders), Lvl 3 = 50% (10,000,000 USDT + 100 traders). Failing the Lvl 1 assessment downgrades the affiliate to the standard 30% user rate, and new invitees are then calculated at 30%. Covers USDT-margined futures and spot commission. Commission is on net fees (fees minus bonuses, vouchers and other discounts); fees paid with futures bonuses, zero-fee pairs and deposit/withdrawal fees are excluded. BloFin says it offers higher commission for 'high-quality affiliates' (custom, not published).
Model
RevShare
Duration
Lifetime of referred account ("commission period is permanent"), conditional on passing the 3-month assessment; otherwise period and rate may be adjusted
Cookie life
Not publicly confirmed
Attribution
Referral link or referral code bound at registration (invitee is classified as yours once they register via your link/code)
Payout frequency
Hourly settlement in USDT
Minimum payout
Not publicly confirmed
Payout methods
USDT
Sub-affiliates
Yes — up to 30 tiers (29 levels of sub-affiliates per chain); you earn the difference between your rate and the rate you allocate (e.g., Lvl 1 at 40% giving a sub-affiliate 35% earns 5% of the sub-affiliate's invitees' fees). Allocated rates are capped at your own tier rate.
Allowed traffic
  • Articles and blog posts
  • Videos
  • Ads on your own websites
  • Social media
  • Communities (Telegram/Discord)
Restricted traffic
  • Paid ads using the BloFin brand name or IP
  • Self-referral through multiple accounts
  • Wash trading / volume manipulation
  • Users in restricted jurisdictions
Affiliate KYC
Not publicly confirmed
Restricted regions
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Singapore
  • United Arab Emirates
  • India
  • Mainland China
  • Iran
  • North Korea
  • Cuba
  • Belarus
  • Iraq
  • Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk
  • About 30 more listed in the Terms of Use
Approval
Application via web form (blofin.com/affiliates) or the app's [Affiliate] entry; reviewed by BloFin. Stated objective: generate at least 1,000,000 USDT invitee volume and 10 active traders within 3 months.
Tracking & reporting
Affiliate Management dashboard: direct and sub-affiliate commissions, invitee counts, sub-affiliate performance; up to 30 custom referral links/codes. Sub-IDs/API/postback: Not disclosed
Promo materials
Customizable referral codes and links; other materials Not disclosed
Manager support
Affiliate community, regular affiliate benefit activities and offline affiliate meetings; dedicated manager Not disclosed
What your referrals get
Affiliate can set invitee cashback of 0%–20% of fees on a dedicated invite link (taken from the affiliate's share); separate time-limited sign-up campaigns

What stands out

What stands out

  • Up to 50% lifetime commission on invitees' futures and spot fees
  • Hourly settlement in USDT to the Funding account
  • Sub-affiliate chains up to 30 tiers deep, with override earnings on each spread
  • Can pass 0–20% fee cashback to invitees from your own share
  • Published tier thresholds: 1M / 5M / 10M USDT volume per 3-month cycle

Watch out for

  • Missing 1,000,000 USDT volume or 10 traders in a 3-month cycle drops new invitees to 30%
  • Platform unavailable in the US, Canada, Singapore, UAE, India and about 40 other jurisdictions
  • Paid ads using the BloFin brand name are prohibited
  • Fees paid with futures bonuses and zero-fee pairs earn nothing; BloFin can claw back commission
  • Cookie window and minimum payout not published

Most exchange affiliate pages give you a ceiling and a vague promise. BloFin gives you a scoreboard. Its affiliate program publishes three levels, the exact volume and trader count for each, and a 3-month assessment that decides whether you keep your rate. That transparency is rare on futures exchanges, and it cuts both ways: you know exactly what you’re getting, and exactly how you can lose it.

BloFin’s affiliate levels at a glance

Commission is a revenue shareRevShare You earn a percentage of the revenue a platform makes from your referred users — on exchanges, usually a share of their trading fees. More on the net trading-feesTrading fees What an exchange charges per trade, usually a small percentage of the trade size. Most exchange affiliate commissions are a share of these fees. More your invitees pay on USDT-margined futuresFutures Contracts that let traders bet on a coin's price, often with leverage, without owning the coin. They create high volume and high risk. More and spot. Each level has two requirements, and you need both within the same cycle. Cycles run every 3 months from the date you joined.

LevelCommissionInvitee volume per cycleInvited traders per cycle
Below Level 130% (standard rate)Under 1,000,000 USDTUnder 10
Level 140%1,000,000 USDT10
Level 245%5,000,000 USDT50
Level 350%10,000,000 USDT100

BloFin also says it offers higher rates to “high-quality affiliates”. Those deals are custom and not published, so treat 50% as the public ceiling. Commission runs for the lifetime of each referred account. The official commission rules call the period “permanent”, on the condition that you keep passing the assessment.

Your first cycle: what 1M USDT and 10 traders really means

The Level 1 bar sounds large but is modest for a futures audience. Spread across 10 traders over 3 months, 1,000,000 USDT is 100,000 USDT per trader per cycle, or roughly 33,000 USDT a month each. Leverage multiplies notional volume, so a single active futures trader can cover that quickly. A group of spot-only buyers making monthly purchases won’t get close.

The trader count is the harder half for many creators. A single whale can carry the volume requirement, but you still need 10 invited traders in the cycle. If your audience is small and highly active, recruit breadth early. If it’s large and casual, focus on the few who trade futures.

Watch out

Missing Level 1 doesn't just pause your upgrade. You fall to the standard 30% rate, and new invitees are then calculated at 30%. Plan your launch so the first 3-month cycle includes your strongest content push, not the quiet weeks while you're still setting up.

What counts toward commission, and what doesn’t

BloFin pays on net fees: what your invitee paid after bonuses, vouchers and other discounts. Several things earn nothing:

  • Fees paid with futures bonuses.
  • Trades on zero-fee pairs.
  • Deposit and withdrawal fees.

This matters during exchange promotions. If BloFin runs a bonus campaign and your invitees trade with bonus funds, your commission on those trades is zero, even though the volume still shows in their history. BloFin can also claw back commission at its discretion, which is standard exchange wording but worth knowing before you spend what’s in your Funding account.

Sub-affiliate overrides: up to 30 tiers

BloFin’s sub-affiliateSub-affiliate An affiliate you recruit into a program. You earn an extra commission on what they bring in, on top of your own direct referrals. More structure is one of the deepest in the market: up to 30 tiers per chain, meaning 29 levels of sub-affiliates beneath you. You earn the spread between your rate and the rate you give each sub-affiliate, and you can’t give anyone more than your own level.

Here’s how it plays out. You’re on Level 1 at 40%. You bring in a smaller creator and give them 35%. You earn 5% of the fees from their invitees, on top of your own direct commission. If that creator recruits someone at 30%, they keep 5% and you still keep your 5%. Every level in the chain earns its own spread.

The lesson for network builders is to protect your margin. If you give sub-affiliates your full rate, you earn nothing on their business. If you give them too little, they’ll join another exchange. Our sub-affiliate programs guide has a framework for setting that split.

Invitee cashback as a conversion lever

On a dedicated invite link, you can return 0% to 20% of fees to the user as cashbackCashback Returning part of your commission to the user, for example a share of their trading fees. Some sites build their whole business on it. More. It comes out of your share: on Level 1 at 40%, offering 10% leaves you 30%. In return, your audience gets a concrete reason to register through you rather than on their own, and fee-sensitive futures traders notice these numbers.

You can create up to 30 custom referral links or codes, so the practical setup is a no-cashback link for warm audiences who’d sign up anyway, and a cashback link for comparison content and fee-focused Telegram groups.

How to join the BloFin affiliate program

  1. Check your location. BloFin isn't available in the US, Canada, Singapore, the UAE, India and many other places. If you live in one, you can't use the platform at all.
  2. Create a BloFin account. Log in on the web or in the app.
  3. Apply. Use the form on the affiliate page or tap [Affiliate] on the app home screen. BloFin reviews each application. The stated objective is 1,000,000 USDT of invitee volume and 10 active traders within 3 months, so describe how you'll get there.
  4. Set up links and cashback. In Affiliate Management, create up to 30 links or codes and choose 0–20% cashback where it helps conversion.
  5. Add sub-affiliates. Invite partners and set their rates, capped at your level.
  6. Track the cycle. Watch invitee volume and trader count against your 3-month assessment date.

Hourly USDT settlement in practice

Commission settles hourly starting at 00:00:00 UTC, and each run takes about 10 minutes. It’s credited in USDTUSDT Tether, the largest dollar-pegged stablecoin. Many crypto affiliate programs pay commissions in USDT. More to your BloFin Funding account. Marketing copy says “daily compensation”, which is technically true but undersells it.

Fact check

BloFin's help-center pages aren't consistent on cadence: one older FAQ line says settlement runs every 6 hours. The newest commission page and the affiliate landing page say hourly, so that's the figure we use. A minimum payout and cookie window are not published.

The Affiliate Management dashboard shows direct and sub-affiliate commissions, invitee counts and sub-affiliate performance. Sub-IDs, an API and postbackPostback A server-to-server message the program sends to your tracker when a conversion happens, so you see sign-ups and deposits as they occur. More tracking aren’t documented, so media buyers should ask before committing budget.

Traffic rules and restricted regions

BloFin allows articles and blog posts, videos, ads on your own websites, social media, and Telegram or Discord communities. It bans:

  • Paid online or offline advertising that uses the BloFin brand name or IP, so no brand-biddingBrand bidding Buying search ads on a brand's own name, such as 'Bitget login'. Most crypto programs ban it and can void your commissions. More in search ads.
  • Self-referralSelf-referral Signing yourself, or extra accounts you control, up through your own affiliate link to earn commission. Almost every program bans it. More through multiple accounts.
  • Wash trading or volume manipulation.
  • Referring users from restricted jurisdictions.

The geography list is long. Beyond the US, Canada, Singapore, the UAE, India and mainland China, it includes Iran, North Korea, Cuba, Belarus, Iraq, Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk and about 30 more jurisdictions in the Terms of Use. If your audience is US-heavy, BloFin isn’t for you. If you run English-language content with global reach, geo-filter your links. Our crypto traffic sources guide covers how.

Referral program or affiliate program?

You can’t run both, so choose deliberately. The referral program is open to any user and pays 30% of referees’ net futures fees, distributed about an hour after each trade. No application, no assessment, but no spot commission, no sub-affiliates and no cashback setting.

The affiliate program pays 40–50% on both futures and spot, adds overrides and cashback, and requires you to keep hitting the cycle targets. If you can’t realistically bring 10 active traders a quarter, the referral program pays the same 30% you’d fall back to anyway, without the paperwork. If you can, the affiliate route is 10 to 20 percentage points better on every fee.

Who BloFin suits

  • Futures-trading communities and signal channels outside the restricted list, where 10 active traders a quarter is easy.
  • Network builders who can use a 30-tier override structure and want to set each partner’s rate themselves.
  • Data-driven affiliates who prefer published thresholds to a manager’s discretion.

It’s a weaker fit for spot-only audiences, US-focused sites and anyone who can’t stand the risk of a quarterly downgrade.

Conversion tips for BloFin campaigns

  1. Front-load your launch. Your first assessment date is fixed from the day you join, so apply when your content is ready, not weeks before.
  2. Count traders, not signups. The assessment counts invited traders, so a registration that never trades helps nothing. Follow up with onboarding content: how to deposit, how USDT-margined futures fees work, how to set a stop-loss.
  3. Use cashback where fees are the deciding factor. Comparison posts and fee calculators are where a 10% or 20% cashback link earns its cost.
  4. Talk about risk. Futures trading can wipe out a deposit fast. Saying so builds the trust that keeps a referred trader active for more than one cycle.

Alternatives to compare

Bitunix pays up to 50% plus 10% from sub-affiliates, credited daily at 02:00 UTC, with no public assessment, but also no public tier table. WEEX advertises up to 70% lifetime, with the actual ratio left to its discretion. For bigger brands with deeper liquidity, compare Bitget’s affiliate program and Bybit’s commission tiers. All of them sit in our crypto exchange affiliate programs directory.

Verdict

BloFin runs one of the most honest affiliate programs among futures exchanges: three published levels, lifetime commission, hourly USDT and a sub-affiliate chain deep enough for serious network builders. The price is the 3-month assessment. Hit 1,000,000 USDT and 10 traders every cycle and it’s a strong, predictable deal. Miss it once and you’re back at the 30% anyone gets from the referral program. Apply when your audience already trades futures actively, and not before.

Sources & official terms

Terms are taken from the official affiliate pages and agreements listed below. Programs change their terms without notice — confirm the current rates in the partner dashboard before you build a campaign around them.

  1. BloFin Affiliate Program page
  2. BloFin Help Center — Commission Calculation of BloFin Affiliate Program
  3. BloFin Help Center — BloFin Affiliate Program FAQ
  4. BloFin Help Center — Affiliate Program: Up to 50% of Trading Fee Commission
  5. BloFin Referral Program page and Terms & Conditions
  6. BloFin Terms of Use — Restricted Locations

Frequently asked questions

How much does the BloFin affiliate program pay?

Level 1 pays 40%, Level 2 pays 45% and Level 3 pays 50% of your invitees' net trading fees on USDT-margined futures and spot. BloFin also mentions higher custom rates for high-quality affiliates, without publishing them.

What happens if I miss the BloFin affiliate assessment?

If you don't reach 1,000,000 USDT of invitee volume and 10 invited traders in a 3-month cycle, you drop to the standard 30% rate and new invitees are calculated at 30%.

How often does BloFin pay affiliate commission?

Settlement runs hourly from 00:00:00 UTC, and each run takes about 10 minutes. Commission is credited in USDT to your BloFin Funding account. One older help-center line says every 6 hours; the newer pages and the affiliate page say hourly.

Can I join both the BloFin referral program and the affiliate program?

No. They are mutually exclusive. The referral program pays 30% of referees' net futures fees with no application; the affiliate program pays 40–50% on futures and spot after approval and an ongoing assessment.

Is BloFin available in the US?

No. BloFin's Terms of Use restrict the United States, Canada, Singapore, the UAE, India, mainland China and dozens of other jurisdictions. Referring users from these places breaks the affiliate rules. Our compliance guide explains how to geo-filter traffic.

BloFin Affiliate Program: Tiers, Assessment and Payouts

Up to 50% lifetime RevShare

Join the affiliate program
↑