Category

Crypto Lending & Earn Affiliate Programs

Crypto lending and investment affiliate programs pay on activation, not sign-ups: YouHodler pays up to $150 once a client opens a product, Bitcoin IRA up to $2,000 per funded retirement account, and Nexo up to 50% of fee revenue under invite-only terms.

Free to apply. Approval depends on your traffic sources and the program terms.

Gold Bitcoin coin lying on a fan of 100 US dollar bills 3 programs
ProgramCommissionModelCookieMin. payoutPaid in
Bitcoin IRA Up to $2,000 per funded account CPA 30 days Not disclosed Not disclosed
Nexo Up to 50% fee share, custom terms RevShare / Hybrid Not disclosed Custom / Based on traff… Fiat, Crypto
YouHodler $150 CPA or 20% RevShare CPA / RevShare / Hybrid Not disclosed $20 wallet · €200 SEPA… USDT, Wire, Fiat
Key takeaways
  • Registrations alone pay nothing here: the client must fund, borrow or activate a product.
  • Payout models differ completely: fee share at Nexo, CPA or RevShare at YouHodler, funded-account bounty at Bitcoin IRA.
  • Compliance rules are the strictest in crypto: prior approval of materials, geofencing and no yield promises.
  • Geo decides the shortlist: Nexo's published terms exclude US, Canadian and UK customers, while Bitcoin IRA targets US retirement savers.

Lending and earn products sit between crypto and traditional finance. Users deposit coins to earn yield, borrow cash against their crypto, or hold bitcoin inside a tax-advantaged retirement account. For affiliates this is a small category with large tickets: one customer who funds a retirement account or takes a loan can be worth more than a hundred exchange sign-ups.

It is also the category where compliance bites hardest. Lenders deal with regulators on both sides, crypto and consumer credit, so their affiliate terms read more like broker agreements than marketing contracts. Below you will find how the three models work, what triggers a commission, and how to promote these products without losing your account.

Three ways crypto lending platforms pay affiliates

Share of revenue. Nexo pays a percentage of what it earns from your referrals: up to 50% of trading fees on its exchange, up to 50% of interest revenue or up to 4% of loan volume on credit, and up to 10% of the yield clients accrue on savings products. Rates are set per partner.

Flat fee per activated customer. YouHodler’s CPACPA A fixed one-time payment you earn when a referred user completes a set action, such as passing KYC or making a first deposit. More offer pays $20 when a referred user activates a Yield account, plus $130 when they open a MultiHODL or TurboCharge deal of $300 or more, or a Classic Loan of $1,990 or more. The maximum is $150 per client, whatever they deposit.

Bounty per funded account. Bitcoin IRA pays up to $2,000 per new customer who opens and funds a retirement account with at least $1,000. The commission is one-off.

Which one suits you depends on your audience. If your readers deposit large sums and stay for years, revenue share keeps paying. If they are curious first-timers, a CPA that pays on a modest first product is easier to earn. Our CPA vs RevShare vs hybrid guide walks through the maths.

What triggers a commission: payout conditions compared

The automatic cards above show each program’s headline. The table below shows what your referral has to do before you see a cent, and where the ceiling is.

ProgramCommission triggerCap or durationPayout terms
NexoNew account via your link + identity verification; then fees, interest or yield12 months per customer under the published General T&C; current tracks set individuallyWithdrawals typically every 30 days, bank or crypto
YouHodler CPAKYC + Yield activation ($20), then a $300+ MultiHODL/TurboCharge deal or $1,990+ Classic Loan ($130)$150 per client, one-offMonthly, first 5 working days; $20 minimum to wallet
YouHodler RevShare20% of trading revenue, no minimum deposit$400 per userSame as CPA; €200 SEPA, $2,000 SWIFT minimums
Bitcoin IRASign-up, account creation and $1,000+ funding within 30 days of the clickUp to $2,000 per funded account, one-offSet in the Impact contract

Notice what is missing: none of these programs pays for a registration. If a user signs up, passes KYCKYC Identity verification: users upload an ID (and often a selfie) before they can trade or withdraw. Many crypto commissions start only after KYC. More and never deposits, you earn nothing. That makes conversion tracking from click to funded account essential, and it makes a long cookie windowCookie life How long after a click the program still credits you if the visitor signs up or buys. A 30-day cookie gives the user 30 days to convert. More less important than a well-qualified visitor.

CPA or RevShare at YouHodler: a quick break-even check

YouHodler lets you pick between models, so it is worth doing the sums. Under CPA, a client who activates a Yield account and later opens a $300 MultiHODL deal earns you $20 + $130 = $150, paid once. Under RevShare you earn 20% of the trading revenue that client generates, up to $400. The break-even point is $750 of revenue per client: below that, CPA pays more; above it, RevShare wins, up to its cap.

In practice, CPA suits broad content that brings many first-time users who try one product. RevShare suits active trading communities whose members use MultiHODL repeatedly. If you are unsure, start on CPA, watch what your referrals actually do in the Affise dashboard for a couple of months, then ask your manager about switching or a hybrid deal.

How to choose a crypto lending or investment affiliate program

  1. Check where your audience lives. Bitcoin IRA serves US retirement savers. YouHodler requires you to geofence every jurisdiction not on its authorised list. Nexo's published terms exclude US, Canadian and UK customers, though it also runs a US-localised affiliate page, so ask for region terms in writing.
  2. Match the trigger to your traffic. Beginners rarely take a $1,990 loan in week one. If your readers are new, YouHodler's $20 Yield activation or its RevShare with no minimum deposit is more realistic than a loan-based payout.
  3. Read the duration clause. Nexo's General T&C pay for the first 12 months after a customer's KYC. YouHodler's RevShare stops at $400 per user. Bitcoin IRA pays once. Nothing here is a lifetime deal by default.
  4. Confirm how you get paid. YouHodler pays into your own YouHodler wallet by default, so you must be a verified client. Bitcoin IRA's payout schedule and minimum are only visible in the Impact contract.
  5. Budget time for compliance. Approval of materials, record-keeping and risk warnings take real hours. Factor them into whether a program is worth it.

Nexo affiliate program: multi-product, invite-only

Nexo has the broadest commission menu in the category, covering exchange, credit, yield, futures and its card. Futures partners can also earn network management fees that scale with active traders, a form of sub-affiliateSub-affiliate An affiliate you recruit into a program. You earn an extra commission on what they bring in, on top of your own direct referrals. More income. The catch is access. The affiliate page shows a “Request invitation” form, not a sign-up button. You pick a role (Adviser, KOL-Creator, Affiliate-Media or Other), leave a Telegram, WhatsApp or LinkedIn handle, and the partnership team says it replies within one business day and sets your terms on a call.

There are two tracks: Affiliate, tracked and paid on Impact, for content sites and media networks; and Business, on the Nexo Partner Portal, for advisers and creators. Bidding on Nexo brand or product names in paid search means immediate disqualification. In the EEA, custody, trading and futures are provided through MiCA- and MiFID II-licensed entities, which affects what you can promote there.

YouHodler affiliate program: CPA, RevShare or hybrid on Affise

YouHodler is the only self-serve option here. Approval on Affise is automatic, and you get daily stats, smartlinksSmartlink One link that automatically sends each visitor to the best-paying offer for their country, device or behaviour. More, sub-accounts and a landing-page selector. It also pays a 5% lifetime commission on payments to affiliates you recruit.

The trade-off is paperwork. Under the current agreement, every marketing material needs prior written approval, risk warnings are mandatory, and you must keep campaign, geo-targeting and commission records for at least 5 years. Webinars and one-to-one calls need compliance sign-off, and you may not help users through KYC or give investment advice. Italian campaigns follow CONSOB rules. If you dispute an invoice, you have 5 days.

Crypto IRA affiliate programs: Bitcoin IRA

Bitcoin IRA is the main crypto IRA affiliate program and the largest single payout in this category. The official page advertises up to $2,000 per referral and “up to 70% commissions” for exclusive content, without explaining the base of that 70%. The 30-day referral period is strict: the client must sign up, create and fund an account within 30 days of clicking. Interestingly, affiliate eligibility starts at $1,000 funded, while the standard account minimum without a funding reward is $3,000.

Do not confuse it with BitIRA, a different company listed on FlexOffers. Retirement content has a long sales cycle, so pair your links with educational pages that answer tax and custody questions.

Compliance comes first in this vertical

Lending and yield products count as financial promotions in many countries. Practical rules that apply across the category:

  • Never promise or imply a guaranteed return. Quote rates only from the platform’s supplied materials, with its risk warning.
  • Do not give personal investment advice or handle users’ KYC for them.
  • Geofence restricted countries and do not help users bypass VPN blocks. YouHodler explicitly bans it.
  • Disclose your affiliate relationship clearly on every page and video.
  • Keep copies of what you published and when. YouHodler requires it; for everyone else it is your best defence in a dispute.

Our crypto affiliate compliance guide covers country-specific rules in more depth.

Red flags in crypto lending affiliate offers

Several crypto lenders have frozen withdrawals and gone bankrupt, taking their affiliates’ unpaid balances with them. Treat these signs seriously:

  • Yield figures far above market rates with no explanation of where the yield comes from.
  • No published terms at all, or terms that contradict the landing page. Nexo’s General T&C still describe an older credit-and-earn model; ask which version applies to you.
  • Commission tied to customer deposits staying locked, which pushes you toward aggressive selling.
  • Unclear licensing in the markets you target. If a platform cannot tell you which entity serves your audience, walk away.
Watch out

Your reputation is linked to the platform you recommend. If a lender fails, readers remember who sent them. Promote only products you would explain in full, risks included.

Traffic strategies that work for lending and earn offers

Calculators and explainers. “How crypto-backed loans work” or “Loan-to-value explained” pages attract readers with real borrowing intent. They convert into the higher YouHodler CPA tier and Nexo credit commission.

Retirement and tax content. US readers searching for bitcoin in an IRA have a long research cycle. In-depth guides on rollovers and custody suit Bitcoin IRA’s funded-account trigger.

Adviser and newsletter channels. Nexo’s Business track is built for advisers and creators. Opt-in email works for YouHodler too, provided each email uses approved materials.

Comparison pages. Readers comparing savings rates are close to depositing. Show fees, minimums and supported regions side by side, and link to exchange affiliate programs for readers who would rather trade than lend.

Paid search is limited: both Nexo and YouHodler ban bidding on their brand terms. For channel-by-channel advice, read crypto traffic sources, and if you are just starting out, how to build a crypto affiliate website. The full list of programs is in the catalog.

Frequently asked questions

What is a crypto lending affiliate program?

It is a partnership where a crypto lending, savings or investment platform pays you when people you refer take out a loan, deposit for yield or fund an account. Payment can be a share of the platform's revenue, a flat fee per activated customer, or a mix of both.

Which crypto lending affiliate program pays the most?

Per customer, Bitcoin IRA has the largest headline: up to $2,000 per new account funded with at least $1,000. YouHodler's CPA tops out at $150 per activated client and its RevShare at $400 per user. Nexo pays up to 50% of fees, up to 4% of loan volume or up to 10% of client yield, set individually.

Is there a crypto IRA affiliate program?

Yes. Bitcoin IRA runs its affiliate program on Impact and pays up to $2,000 per new user who opens and funds an account with at least $1,000 within a 30-day referral period. Detailed payout tiers sit in the Impact contract you see after applying.

Can I promote crypto lending to UK users?

Not with the programs in this category. YouHodler promotions are not targeted at UK residents, and Nexo's published General Affiliate T&C exclude referred customers in the UK, US and Canada as well as UK-resident affiliates. Read our compliance guide before you target any regulated market.

Do I need approval for my ads and articles?

With YouHodler, yes: every marketing material needs prior written approval under its affiliate agreement, and risk warnings are mandatory. Nexo forbids claims beyond its supplied materials and editing creatives without written consent.

Lending & earn affiliate programs

Free to apply. Approval depends on your traffic sources and the program terms.

Join the affiliate program
↑