Lending & Earn · Crypto lending, earn & exchange

Nexo Affiliate Program Review

Nexo pays partners up to 50% of fee revenue, up to 4% of loan volume or up to 10% of client yield — but only after you request an invitation and agree individual terms with its partnership team.

Free to apply. Approval depends on your traffic sources and the program terms.

Commission Up to 50% fee share, custom terms
Cookie life Not publicly confirmed
Payout frequency Withdrawals typically every 30 days
Minimum payout Custom / Based on traffic volume
Payout methods Fiat (bank), Crypto (coin not disclosed)

Program terms at a glance

Status: invite-only

Invite-only: nexo.com/affiliate is a 'Request invitation' form with two tracks — Affiliate (tracked and paid on Impact) for affiliates and media networks, and Business (Nexo Partner Portal) for advisers, creators and KOLs. Every application is reviewed individually and terms are set per partner. The published General Affiliate T&C still describe an older credit/earn-only model with a 12-month referral fee and exclude referred customers in the USA, Canada and UK, while Nexo also runs a US-localised affiliate page — confirm region-specific terms with your partnership manager.

Commission
Affiliate landing page: Exchange — volume-based, up to 50% of trading fees on advanced setups; Credit — up to 50% of interest revenue or up to 4% of loan volume originated; Yield/savings products — up to 10% of the yield clients accrue; Futures — up to 50% of futures trading fees plus network management fees that scale with active traders and volume; Nexo Card — commission on every card transaction (rate not published); Private clients — tailored commissions. Exact rates are set per partner ('Individual terms'). The General Affiliate T&C define the fee as a % of credit amount granted and a % of interest generated by each referred customer during the first 12 calendar months after registration and KYC, with the percentage specified in the Impact registration.
Model
RevShareHybrid
Duration
12 months per referred customer under the published General T&C; current tracks may differ (individual terms)
Cookie life
Not publicly confirmed
Attribution
Referred customer must open a new Nexo account via the affiliate link and complete identity verification
Payout frequency
Withdrawals typically every 30 days
Minimum payout
Custom / Based on traffic volume
Payout methods
Fiat (bank)Crypto (coin not disclosed)
Sub-affiliates
Yes — futures partners earn 'network management fees' that grow with active traders and volume (structure not published)
Allowed traffic
  • Advisers and wealth managers
  • Creators/KOLs
  • Affiliate and media networks at scale
  • Content sites
Restricted traffic
  • Paid search bidding on Nexo brand or product names (immediate disqualification)
  • Charging referred customers any fee
  • Claims beyond the supplied materials
  • Editing creatives without written consent
  • Fraud or circumventing the terms
Affiliate KYC
Application reviewed individually; affiliates must not be resident in the UK (General T&C) and must pass sanctions/AML representations
Restricted regions
  • USA (referred customers, per General T&C)
  • Canada
  • United Kingdom
  • OFAC-sanctioned countries
  • Other regions where Nexo restricts access
Approval
Request invitation form (role: Adviser, KOL-Creator, Affiliate-Media, Other; Telegram/WhatsApp/LinkedIn contact); partnership team replies within one business day and sets terms on a call; setup often under a day
Tracking & reporting
Impact dashboard (Affiliate track) or Nexo Partner Portal (Business track); sub-IDs/API/postback: Not disclosed
Promo materials
Images, videos and other creatives supplied by Nexo; custom offers and promotions for partners' audiences
Manager support
Dedicated partnership manager from day one
What your referrals get
Custom offers per partner; otherwise Not disclosed

What stands out

What stands out

  • Up to 50% of fees on exchange, credit and futures, plus up to 10% of earn yield
  • Credit option of up to 4% of loan volume originated
  • Futures partners can add network management fees on top of the fee share
  • Partnership team replies within one business day; setup often takes under a day
  • Dedicated partnership manager; Affiliate track is tracked and paid on Impact

Watch out for

  • Invite-only: no self-serve sign-up and no public standard rate card
  • Published T&C exclude referred customers in the USA, Canada and UK, and UK-resident affiliates
  • Bidding on Nexo brand terms in paid search means immediate disqualification
  • Cookie length and minimum payout are not disclosed
  • Published T&C pay the referral fee only for a customer's first 12 months

The Nexo affiliate program is one of the few lending-platform programs that pays on several product lines at once: trading fees, loans and yield. The catch is access. You cannot simply sign up, grab a link and start. Nexo reviews every request, assigns you a track and negotiates the numbers with you. This review explains what is confirmed, what is only an “up to” figure, and how to give your application the best chance.

How the Nexo affiliate program works: invite-only with two tracks

When you open Nexo’s affiliate page, the button reads “Request invitation”, not “Sign up”. The form asks for your name, email, a role (Adviser, KOL-Creator, Affiliate-Media or Other) and a Telegram, WhatsApp or LinkedIn handle. That contact field matters: the partnership team reaches out through it rather than sending you an automated dashboard login.

After review, you land in one of two tracks:

  • Affiliate track — built for affiliate sites and media networks working at scale. Tracking and payouts run through Impact, a mainstream affiliate network.
  • Business track — built for advisers, wealth managers, creators and KOLsKOL Key opinion leader: an influencer with an engaged audience, such as a YouTuber, an X account or a Telegram channel owner. More (key opinion leaders, i.e. influencers). It runs on Nexo’s own Partner Portal.

The track decides your dashboard, not just your label. If you run a comparison site with SEO traffic, expect Impact. If you are a YouTuber or a financial adviser with a client book, expect the Partner Portal. Nexo states there is no fixed minimum audience size; it evaluates audience fit, engagement and alignment with what it calls its “Value First” standard.

Nexo affiliate commission: three revenue streams

Most crypto programs pay on one thing — usually trading feesTrading fees What an exchange charges per trade, usually a small percentage of the trade size. Most exchange affiliate commissions are a share of these fees. More. Nexo lists several, each with its own ceiling. These are the figures on the affiliate landing page; every one of them is an “up to” rate, and the page states plainly that terms are individual.

ProductWhat you earn (maximum)What drives it
ExchangeUp to 50% of trading feesVolume-based, “advanced setups”
Credit (loans)Up to 50% of interest revenue, or up to 4% of loan volumeLoans your clients take
Yield / savingsUp to 10% of the yield clients accrueClient balances in earn products
FuturesUp to 50% of futures fees, plus network management feesActive traders and their volume
Nexo CardCommission per card transactionRate not published
Private clientsTailoredNegotiated case by case

Three streams matter most for planning: fees, loan volume and yield.

The fee stream behaves like a classic revenue shareRevShare You earn a percentage of the revenue a platform makes from your referred users — on exchanges, usually a share of their trading fees. More: you earn a cut of what your referrals pay Nexo when they trade. The loan-volume option is closer to a CPACPA A fixed one-time payment you earn when a referred user completes a set action, such as passing KYC or making a first deposit. More in spirit — a percentage of the loan amount originated, so one large loan can pay well even if the client never trades. The yield stream is the smallest ceiling at 10% of client yield, which reflects that Nexo itself pays that yield out.

For futures partners there is one more layer: “network management fees” that grow with the number of active traders and volume in your network. Nexo does not publish the structure, so treat it as a sub-affiliateSub-affiliate An affiliate you recruit into a program. You earn an extra commission on what they bring in, on top of your own direct referrals. More-style bonus to discuss on your onboarding call rather than a number to budget around.

In plain English

"Up to 50%" is a ceiling, not a starting rate. Nexo sets your real percentage per stream during the onboarding call, based on the audience and volume you can show.

What the published Nexo affiliate terms confirm

Here is where it gets messy. Next to the modern landing page, Nexo still publishes General Affiliate Terms and Conditions that describe an older, narrower model. Until your partnership manager gives you something more specific, these are the only written terms you can point to.

Fact check

The General T&C define the referral fee as a percentage of the credit amount granted plus a percentage of the interest each referred customer generates — but only during the first 12 calendar months after that customer registers and passes KYC. The percentage itself is set in your Impact registration. The fee is paid in USD through Impact. Referred customers in the USA, Canada and the UK are excluded, affiliates must not be UK residents, the terms are governed by Cayman Islands law, and either side can exit with one day's notice.

So what is actually confirmed?

  • Attribution: a referral counts only when the customer opens a new Nexo account through your link and completes identity verification (KYCKYC Identity verification: users upload an ID (and often a selfie) before they can trade or withdraw. Many crypto commissions start only after KYC. More).
  • Duration under the old terms: 12 months per customer, not lifetime. The current tracks may differ, which is exactly why you should ask for the duration in writing.
  • Cookie length: not disclosed anywhere. Do not assume a 30- or 90-day window.
  • Minimum payout: not published; Nexo says thresholds can be customised based on your track record.
  • Geography: the T&C exclusion of US, Canadian and UK customers sits awkwardly next to a US-localised Nexo affiliate page. If North America is your main market, make the region question the first thing you raise.

How to get accepted into the Nexo affiliate program

Because a human reviews your request, your application works more like a pitch than a form. Here is the sequence and what to prepare at each step.

  1. Pick the right regional page. Use nexo.com/affiliate, or the regional version that matches your audience (Nexo runs separate EEA and US pages). The regional page signals which entity and rules you will fall under.
  2. Choose your role honestly. Adviser, KOL-Creator, Affiliate-Media or Other. Picking "Affiliate-Media" with a small personal blog only slows things down when the team asks about your volume.
  3. Leave a contact you actually check. Telegram, WhatsApp or LinkedIn. Nexo says the partnership team replies within one business day.
  4. Bring numbers to the call. Monthly visitors or subscribers, top countries, and which Nexo products your audience cares about (loans, earn, exchange, card). This is where your rates and track get set.
  5. Get the terms in writing. Ask for the rate per stream, commission duration, cookie or attribution window, minimum payout and allowed regions. Setup is often done in under a day once you agree.

What helps an application? A clear geographic split that avoids the excluded markets, an audience that already discusses borrowing against crypto or earning yield, and a track record you can show — screenshots from another affiliate-networkAffiliate network A platform that connects many advertisers with many affiliates and handles tracking, reporting and payouts in one account. More dashboard are more persuasive than follower counts. Nexo says it judges engagement and fit, not raw size, so a focused adviser practice can qualify where a large but generic meme account might not.

Getting paid by Nexo

Nexo’s FAQ says commissions are paid by bank transfer or in cryptocurrency, without naming specific coins. The General T&C say the fee is paid in USD via Impact (Impact Radius Ltd., UK). In practice the Affiliate track follows Impact’s payout system, while Business-track partners work through the Partner Portal.

Withdrawals can typically be requested once every 30 days. There is no published minimum payoutMinimum payout The smallest balance you must earn before the program pays you. Earnings below it usually roll over to the next period. More; Nexo describes thresholds and frequency as customisable for partners with a track record. If you are used to daily USDT settlements from exchange programs, budget for a monthly rhythm here.

Traffic rules and the brand-bidding trap

Nexo welcomes advisers and wealth managers, creators, affiliate and media networks, and content sites. The restrictions are short but strict:

  • No brand biddingBrand bidding Buying search ads on a brand's own name, such as 'Bitget login'. Most crypto programs ban it and can void your commissions. More. Bidding on Nexo’s brand, trademarks or product names in paid search means immediate disqualification. One campaign is enough.
  • No fees to referred customers. You cannot charge people for signing up through you.
  • No claims beyond the supplied materials. If Nexo’s creatives do not say it, you should not either.
  • No edited creatives without Nexo’s written consent.
  • No fraud or attempts to circumvent the terms.

If you plan any PPC (paid search) work, use non-brand keywords and add Nexo brand terms as negatives. Our traffic sources guide covers how to set that up.

Risk and compliance when promoting a lending platform

Crypto lending and yield products carry risks that plain exchange sign-ups do not, and regulators treat them that way. A few facts to keep in mind before you write a single line of copy:

  • Crypto-backed loans can be liquidated. If collateral value falls, a borrower can lose part or all of it. Copy that presents a Nexo loan as “free money” or risk-free is both misleading and outside Nexo’s supplied materials.
  • Yield is not a bank deposit. Avoid comparing earn rates to savings accounts or implying guaranteed returns. Do not quote specific rates unless they come from Nexo’s current materials.
  • Rules differ by region. In the EEA, custody, trading and futures are provided by Tangany and DLT Securities GmbH under MiCAMiCA The EU's Markets in Crypto-Assets Regulation, which licenses crypto providers and sets rules for how crypto is marketed in the EU. More and MiFID II, which affects what can be promoted there. Futures carry their own warnings.
  • Disclose your affiliate relationship on every page and video, and stay clear of personal investment advice.

Our compliance guide for crypto affiliates goes deeper on disclosures and region checks.

Nexo affiliate program vs referral program

Nexo runs a separate user referral program. It pays in NEXO Token: the friend signs up through your link, verifies, adds $5,000 or more in digital assets within 30 days and holds them for another 30 days. You and the friend then split 0.5% of the friend’s 30-day average balance (counted up to a $1M balance) — up to $2,500 each, $5,000 per referral in total, with no cap on the number of referrals.

That suits a user with a few well-funded friends. The affiliate program is a different animal: cash commissions across several products, negotiated terms and an approval gate. If you publish content for an audience, the affiliate route is the one to pursue.

Who should apply — and who should skip

Apply if you run an audience outside the US, Canada and UK that already talks about borrowing against crypto, earn products or exchange trading; you are an adviser or creator who prefers a negotiated deal with a dedicated manager; or you operate a media network that can show volume on Impact.

Skip, or ask first, if most of your traffic is American, Canadian or British; you need a published rate card to model returns before you commit; or your main channel is brand-keyword PPC.

Alternatives to the Nexo affiliate program

If the invite gate or the region limits do not fit, look at programs with public terms. YouHodler’s affiliate program is self-serve on Affise with a $150 CPA or 20% RevShare. Crypto.com’s program and Bitpanda’s program cover broader exchange audiences. For US retirement savers, Bitcoin IRA pays a per-funded-account bounty. The full list sits in our crypto lending affiliate programs category, and our CPA vs RevShare vs hybrid guide helps you decide which payment model matches your traffic.

Verdict

Nexo offers one of the widest commission menus in crypto lending: up to 50% of fees, up to 4% of loan volume, up to 10% of yield, plus futures network fees. What it does not offer is transparency up front. The real rates, duration and region rules come out of a conversation, and the only published terms are older and narrower — 12 months per customer, no US, Canadian or UK referrals. If you can bring a focused audience in permitted regions and you are comfortable negotiating, the program is worth the request. Just get every number in writing before you build content around it.

Sources & official terms

Terms are taken from the official affiliate pages and agreements listed below. Programs change their terms without notice — confirm the current rates in the partner dashboard before you build a campaign around them.

  1. Nexo Affiliate & Business Partnerships page
  2. Nexo Affiliate page — EEA version
  3. Nexo Affiliate Program General Terms and Conditions
  4. Nexo Referral Program page

Frequently asked questions

Is the Nexo affiliate program open to everyone?

No. Nexo runs the program by invitation. You submit a 'Request invitation' form on nexo.com/affiliate, the partnership team contacts you (it says within one business day) and sets your commission on a call. There is no self-serve sign-up and no public rate card.

How much does the Nexo affiliate program pay?

Nexo's affiliate page lists up to 50% of trading fees on exchange and futures, up to 50% of interest revenue or up to 4% of loan volume on credit, and up to 10% of the yield clients accrue on savings products. Your actual rates are set individually.

Can I promote Nexo to US, Canadian or UK audiences?

The published General Affiliate T&C exclude referred customers in the USA, Canada and the UK, and affiliates resident in the UK. Nexo also runs a US-localised affiliate page, so region-specific terms may differ — get them confirmed in writing by your partnership manager before you target those countries. See our crypto affiliate compliance guide.

What is the difference between the Nexo referral program and the affiliate program?

The referral program is for users: you and a friend split 0.5% of the friend's 30-day average balance in NEXO Token (up to $2,500 each) once they add $5,000+ and hold it. The affiliate program pays cash revenue share under negotiated terms and requires an approved application.

How do Nexo affiliates get paid?

Nexo's FAQ says commissions are paid by bank transfer or in cryptocurrency, and withdrawals can typically be requested once every 30 days. The General T&C state the fee is paid in USD through Impact. Minimum payout is not published and is set per partner.

Does Nexo allow brand bidding?

No. Bidding on Nexo's brand, trademarks or product names in paid search leads to immediate disqualification under the affiliate terms.

Nexo Affiliate Program Review

Up to 50% fee share, custom terms

Join the affiliate program
↑