- Networks handle tracking and payouts; commission, cookie and traffic rules are still set by each brand.
- Impact hosts the widest crypto line-up, including Kraken, Coinbase, Crypto.com, Bitpanda, Ledger, Nexo, Gemini and Wirex.
- Thresholds are low: $10 Autopay on Impact, $25 on FlexOffers, €25 on Daisycon, $50 by direct deposit on CJ.
- Always confirm on the brand's own affiliate page that a network listing is live and authorized.
Most crypto brands run their affiliate programs in-house, on their own dashboards. A growing number, though, either sit on an affiliate networkAffiliate network A platform that connects many advertisers with many affiliates and handles tracking, reporting and payouts in one account. More or work exclusively through one. If you want to promote Crypto.com or Bitpanda, for example, the network is the only door. This page explains when a network helps, which networks carry which crypto brands, what each one pays out from, and how to tell a real network listing from a dead or fraudulent one.
Direct crypto affiliate programs vs networks
A network does three jobs: it hosts the advertiser’sAdvertiser The company that pays for results — the exchange, wallet or app whose offer you promote. More program, it tracks clicks and conversions, and it pays you. It does not set the deal. Commission, cookie length, allowed traffic and regions are still decided by each brand, and each brand approves you separately.
That makes the choice practical rather than ideological. Two brands that run both routes show the trade-off clearly:
| Brand | Direct program | Network route |
|---|---|---|
| Kraken | In-house creator track, paid in USDC | Impact track for media and networks, paid in fiat |
| Ledger | €50 minimum and at least 2 orders | Impact, no minimum |
| MoonPay | B2B markup of 0.5–1.25% for integrators | Creator program on Impact; €30 CPA on financeAds |
The network route usually wins on paperwork: fiat payouts to a bank or PayPal, a tax form filed once, one dashboard for many brands and a low threshold. The direct route often wins on flexibility: crypto payouts, a dedicated manager and negotiated rates. If you are just starting out, read our crypto affiliate marketing guide first; if you already have traffic, run both and compare EPCEPC Earnings per click: your total commission divided by the clicks you sent. It lets you compare offers that pay in different ways. More per brand.
Which crypto affiliate networks carry which brands
This is the question most network pages skip. The table maps each network in our catalog to the crypto brands our research found on it, plus its payout threshold and timing. Brand rates sit inside each network’s dashboard and change often, so treat the brand list as a starting point, not a guarantee.
| Network | Crypto brands found | Minimum payout | Payout timing |
|---|---|---|---|
| impact.com | Kraken, Coinbase, Crypto.com, Bitpanda, Ledger, Nexo, Gemini, Wirex, Bitcoin IRA, MoonPay | $10 Autopay | Often reported by the 15th, paid on the 29th |
| FlexOffers | CoinTracker, Coinbase (two US listings), Trezor, Tangem, BitIRA | $25 via PayPal or direct deposit | Monthly, Net-60 terms |
| financeAds | MoonPay, Finst, Bit2Me, YouHodler | Not published | Not published |
| CJ Affiliate | Coinbase (UK listing) | $50 direct deposit, $100 check | Monthly, around the 20th |
| Daisycon | CoinMart App, Bitmymoney | €25 | Monthly, around the 15th |
| Fuul | Onchain programs, e.g. Vertex Protocol, Coinbase Developer Platform | Not disclosed | Claimed onchain, project-set |
impact.com is the default network for mainstream crypto. Coinbase’s affiliate page invites applications through its “Coinbase-Consumer” campaign there, paying 50% of referees’ trading fees for the first three months; Crypto.com and Bitpanda run exclusively there; Nexo tracks and pays its affiliate track there; Gemini pays a flat $25 per converted account; and Bitcoin IRA advertises up to $2,000 per new funded user. Brand rules travel with the offer: Kraken and Wirex both require the click and sign-up on the same device and browser and do not credit missed referrals manually. Each brand approves you separately; Kraken and Wirex both quote about five business days.
FlexOffers is US-focused. It lists CoinTracker at 16% per sale with a 30-day cookie, two Coinbase US offers (one a revenue share), and listings for Trezor and Tangem. Faster Net-7 payments may require qualifying, according to third-party reviews.
financeAds is a finance-only network across ten markets, strong in the EU and UK. Its program pages list allowed channels and validation periods up front: MoonPay INT pays €30 per first trade in the UK, Italy, Spain and France with Net30 validation; YouHodler carries a 60-day cookie.
CJ Affiliate has thin crypto coverage. Crypto.com launched there at up to $20 per sign-up with a 30-day cookie, then moved to Impact. A UK Coinbase listing is tracked on CJ, even though Coinbase’s own page says its UK program is closed — a good example of why you verify.
Daisycon runs a dedicated crypto channel with a small Benelux catalog. Its Basic plan pays after the advertiser pays Daisycon; paid Premium (1.95%) and weekly High-speed (2.25%) plans speed that up. It no longer pays publishers in bitcoin.
Fuul is not a marketplace. It is an onchain affiliate protocol: each project deploys its own program, sets fixed, percentage or pool rewards, and funds a non-custodial contract you claim from in project tokens, stablecoins or points.
Payout thresholds and cash flow on networks
Network thresholds are low compared with many in-house crypto programs, but timing varies more than the minimum does. On Impact, Autopay sends your balance once it passes $10 or the local-currency equivalent. If you are US-based or work with US brands, a tax form is also required once your yearly earnings reach $2,000, and payouts stop until it is approved. Crypto brands there typically report revenue by the 15th and pay on the 29th of the following month, so a conversion early in one month can take roughly eight weeks to reach your bank.
FlexOffers reportedly pays from $25, monthly on Net-60 terms: commissions earned in March are paid between June 1 and 7. CJ pays around the 20th, from $50 by direct deposit or $100 by check. Daisycon’s Basic plan waits until the advertiser has paid Daisycon, which is why it sells faster plans. Fuul has no network payout at all: you claim each project’s rewards onchain, often in that project’s own token, so the value can move between the moment you earn and the moment you sell.
How to join a crypto affiliate network
- Create one publisher account. Add your site or channels, tax details and payout method. On Impact, US-based partners and partners working with US brands need an approved tax form once yearly earnings reach $2,000.
- Apply to each crypto brand separately. Approval is per advertiser. Describe your audience, GEOs and traffic sources honestly, because that is what brands review.
- Read the brand's terms inside the network. Rates, cookie windows and banned traffic are often visible only after you apply or accept the contract.
- Build tracked links with SubIDs. Use the network's link builder and tag each placement so you can compare brands and audit reporting later.
- Check the first conversions against your own logs. A mismatch in month one is easier to resolve than a pattern after six months.
Crypto CPA networks and fixed payouts
A CPA networkCPA network An affiliate network focused on fixed per-action offers, often with smartlinks and frequent payouts for media buyers. More pays a fixed amount per action instead of a share of revenue. In crypto, true CPA offers are less common than revenue share, but the network side has the most of them:
Fixed payouts are predictable and easy to compare against your traffic cost, which is why media buyers like them. They also come with conditions: a validation period (Net30 on MoonPay INT), a GEOGEO The country your traffic comes from. Offers, payouts and legal rules all depend on the GEO. More list (four countries for MoonPay INT), and often a definition of the qualifying action, such as a first trade rather than a sign-up. If a CPA offer does not state what counts, ask before you send traffic. Our CPA vs RevShare vs Hybrid guide shows how to compare a one-off payout with lifetime revenue share.
Crypto affiliate network fraud: red flags to check
Most network problems in crypto are not elaborate scams. They are stale listings, unauthorized resellers and opaque reporting. These are the signs worth checking before you build content around a network offer.
- Listings for programs the brand no longer runs. Uphold's own affiliate page returns 404 in every locale, yet third-party trackers still show Uphold offers as "Opened" on several networks. Traffic sent to a dead program may never be paid.
- Exclusivity claims that do not match the brand. One tracker lists Trezor as a FlexOffers exclusive, while Trezor runs its own portal at affiliate.trezor.io. Check the brand's official affiliate page to see which routes it actually supports.
- Networks without reachable terms. Some smaller CPA networks are listed by trackers as carrying Kraken or Nexo, but no official terms could be reached. That is why we keep them out of our catalog.
- CPAs far above the brand's own rate. If a network pays much more than the brand pays directly, ask where the margin comes from.
- Fees to join or to withdraw. financeAds states that publisher registration is free, and that is the norm. Optional paid speed-up plans, like Daisycon's, should be clearly priced.
- Unexplained rejected or "shaved" conversions. Compare your own click and sign-up logs with the network's numbers every month.
ShavingShaving When a program or network secretly under-reports your conversions to pay you less. Hard to prove, but SubIDs and postbacks help. More means an advertiser or network quietly under-reports your conversions. The defense is your own data: tag every link with a SubIDSubID An extra label you add to your affiliate link to record where a click came from — a page, banner, ad or Telegram post. More, use server-side postbacks where the network supports them (Impact offers postbacks and an API), and keep exports. Our postback and SubID tracking guide walks through the setup.
Fraud runs both ways. Networks and brands claw back commissions for incentivized traffic, self-referrals and brand bidding. Many Impact-based crypto brands also reject "Offline" and "Other" partner types, private social accounts and inactive sites. Read each brand's rules inside the network before you apply, not after the first reversal.
Traffic strategies when you work through networks
Match the network to your geography. US content sites get the most from Impact and FlexOffers. EU and UK publishers find local offers on financeAds and Daisycon that Impact does not carry. DeFi communities and trading groups are the audience Fuul was built for.
Use the network for brands you cannot reach directly. Crypto.com and Bitpanda are network-only. Exchange affiliates who also want fiat payouts often add an Impact account alongside their in-house deals; our exchange affiliate programs page shows which exchanges run which route.
Split brands by payout model. Keep revenue-share brands for evergreen SEOSEO Search engine optimization: earning free, organic visitors from Google by publishing pages that rank for what people search. More pages and fixed-CPA offers for campaigns where you need predictable cost per result, such as newsletters or comparison widgets.
Watch the brand’s rules, not just the network’s. Coinbase’s Impact offer pays for three months; Gemini pays once; Nexo pays on fees from the first 12 calendar months after a referral registers and passes KYC. The network dashboard looks identical for all three.
For channel ideas, see crypto traffic sources. To compare networks with every direct program side by side, use the full program catalog.
Frequently asked questions
What is a crypto affiliate network?
It is a platform that hosts affiliate programs from many crypto brands. You sign up once, apply to each brand inside the network, use the network's tracking links and receive one combined payout. Examples include impact.com, FlexOffers, financeAds, CJ Affiliate and Daisycon.
What is a crypto CPA network?
A CPA network focuses on fixed payouts per action, such as a sign-up or first trade, instead of revenue share. In crypto, fixed offers include MoonPay's €30 per first trade on financeAds, Gemini's $25 per converted account on Impact and CoinMart App's €50 on Daisycon.
Should I join a crypto affiliate network or apply to brands directly?
Use networks for fiat payouts, a single dashboard and brands that only work through a network, such as Crypto.com and Bitpanda on Impact. Go direct when the in-house program pays more or pays in crypto, as Kraken's creator track does in USDC. Many affiliates do both.
How can I spot crypto affiliate network fraud?
Be wary of offers for brands whose own affiliate page is gone, networks with no reachable terms, CPAs far above the brand's direct rate, fees to join, and unexplained rejected conversions. Confirm every listing on the brand's official affiliate page before sending traffic.
What is the minimum payout on crypto affiliate networks?
Impact's Autopay minimum is $10, FlexOffers reportedly pays from $25 via PayPal or direct deposit, Daisycon from €25, and CJ from $50 by direct deposit or $100 by check. financeAds does not publish its threshold.