Program terms at a glance
- Commission
- Landing page: 'up to 15% commission on every sale (net order value, excluding VAT and shipping)'. Under the T&C the exact rate is set per 'Offer' in the affiliate dashboard, as a % of the final sale price after discounts, excluding shipping, taxes and fees. No commission is owed when the customer pays less than full price with a discount coupon (paid only at Trezor's discretion), or when a Refer-A-Friend code is used. Conversions become valid only 14 days after delivery if not cancelled and fully paid. The tier split (base rate vs. 15%) is not published officially.
- Model
- Duration
- Per order within the cookie window; Offers may also pay on repeat purchases made within 30 days of a first referred purchase
- Cookie life
- 30 days
- Attribution
- First click: if a customer clicks several affiliates' links within 30 days, the first link clicked gets credit; affiliate links and affiliate codes are tracked
- Payout frequency
- Monthly, once above the threshold
- Minimum payout
- €100 (BTC) / €200 (EUR wire)
- Payout methods
- Sub-affiliates
- Not publicly confirmed
- Allowed traffic
-
- Blogs and content sites
- YouTube and other video channels
- Email to consented subscribers
- Closed communities/newsletters (for affiliate discount codes)
- Restricted traffic
-
- Bidding on Trezor, SatoshiLabs or competitor brand terms
- Trezor domains as display URLs in paid search
- Domains containing 'trezor' or 'satoshilabs'
- Public sharing of affiliate discount codes
- Rebate/cashback extensions, adware, parasites
- Misleading or inflated-discount ads
- Buying through your own link for resale
- Promoting crypto trading, staking or yield under the program
- Unsolicited email
- Affiliate KYC
- Not disclosed (application with company/name, website and address; sanctions screening before and during participation)
- Restricted regions
-
- Sanctioned persons and jurisdictions
- Countries Trezor excludes from the program
- Approval
- Manual review at Trezor's sole discretion; result emailed within 1 month of applying
- Tracking & reporting
- 24/7 dashboard on TUNE: click performance, conversion report, pending vs. valid payout; reporting tools and API provided by the operator
- Promo materials
- Affiliate links, affiliate discount codes, marketing materials and a platform guide in the dashboard; custom materials need written approval
- Manager support
- Dedicated affiliate team / account manager
- What your referrals get
- Affiliate discount codes for closed communities (amount set per code); otherwise Not disclosed
What stands out
What stands out
- Up to 15% per sale on hardware wallets priced up to several hundred euros
- 30-day cookie, published in the official terms
- Monthly payouts in BTC or EUR
- Dedicated account manager and 24/7 TUNE dashboard with API access
- Affiliate discount codes available for newsletters and private groups
Watch out for
- No commission on coupon-discounted orders unless Trezor chooses to pay
- Payout thresholds of €100 (BTC) or €200 (EUR wire)
- Conversions only validate 14 days after delivery
- Brand-bidding ban also covers competitors' brand terms
- Promoting crypto trading, staking or yield under the program is not allowed
Trezor sells the Safe series of hardware walletsHardware wallet A small physical device that keeps crypto keys offline. Affiliates usually earn a percentage of each device sold. More plus the Keep Metal backup, and its affiliate program is built for publishers who are serious about the self-custody niche. Compared with Ledger, you get a higher advertised rate and a published cookie, in exchange for manual approval, higher payout thresholds and tighter content rules. If you write reviews, tutorials or newsletters about storing crypto offline, the numbers can work well. If you rely on coupon traffic or like to bundle wallet links with exchange sign-ups, read the restrictions section first.
How the Trezor commission works
Trezor’s affiliate page promises “up to 15%” on every sale, calculated on net order value: the final price after discounts, without VAT, shipping, taxes or fees. The affiliate terms add an important nuance — the actual rate is set per Offer inside your dashboard. Trezor does not publish what the base rate is or what moves you to 15%, so treat 15% as the ceiling and check your Offer before you build projections.
The table below uses list prices from Trezor’s official product pages and the advertised maximum rate.
| Device | Official list price | 15% commission |
|---|---|---|
| Trezor Safe 5 | $129 | $19.35 |
| Trezor Safe 7 | $249 | $37.35 |
Because your balance is held in euros and the BTC minimum is €100, three Safe 7 orders at the top rate get you near or over the line, depending on the exchange rate. The €200 wire threshold takes roughly twice that. If your rate is lower than 15%, scale those numbers down proportionally.
How does that compare with Trezor’s closest rival? Ledger pays a minimum of 10% of net, so a $249 Ledger Flex earns $24.90 against $37.35 for a $249 Safe 7 at Trezor’s top rate. The gap shrinks if your Offer sits below 15%, and it can disappear on coupon-heavy shopping days when Trezor pays nothing on discounted orders. Run both numbers with your own audience in mind: a European newsletter where many readers use coupons may earn more per click with a lower headline rate.
When a sale actually counts
Three rules decide whether a click turns into money:
- Validation after delivery. A conversion becomes valid only 14 days after the device is delivered, and only if the order is fully paid and not cancelled. Expect a lag of several weeks between the click and a payable balance.
- Repeat purchases. Some Offers also pay on repeat purchases made within 30 days of the first referred purchase — useful when a buyer comes back for a Keep Metal backup.
- First-click attributionAttribution The rule that decides which affiliate gets credit for a user — for example, the last link clicked or the referral code entered at sign-up. More. If a buyer clicks links from several affiliates within 30 days, the first link wins. Most networks default to last-clickLast click An attribution rule where the affiliate whose link was clicked last before the conversion gets the full commission. More, so this flips the usual logic: being early in the research journey (comparison pages, “which wallet should I buy” guides) matters more than catching the buyer at checkout.
Coupons and discount codes: the rule that costs affiliates money
Trezor owes no commission when the customer pays less than full price with a discount coupon. Paying on those orders is at Trezor's discretion. Orders placed with a Refer-A-Friend code earn no affiliate commission either.
This matters during sales events. If a buyer finds a public coupon and stacks it on your link, you may earn nothing. Don’t build content around “Trezor promo codes” unless you have your own affiliate discount code, which brings us to the exception.
The dashboard lets you create affiliate discount codes, but only for closed communities — newsletters, paid member groups, private chats. Posting those codes publicly breaks the terms unless Trezor agrees in writing. A code shared with your newsletter list is fine; the same code on a coupon site is not.
What the Trezor terms restrict
The current Trezor affiliate terms narrowed the scope of the program. These are the points that change how you build content:
- Hardware and Trezor Suite only. Under the program you may not promote buying, selling, trading, staking or yield on crypto-assets, or third-party services offered inside Trezor Suite.
- Disclose the paid relationship. Every placement needs a clear affiliate disclosure.
- No brand bidding — including competitors. No bids on "TREZOR", "The Bitcoin Safe", "SatoshiLabs" or misspellings, and no bids on competitors' brand terms either.
- No Trezor domains in paid search display URLs, and no domains containing "trezor" or "satoshilabs".
- No cashback extensions, adware or parasites, no misleading or inflated-discount ads, no unsolicited email.
- No resale buying through your own links.
- Country exclusions. Trezor screens against sanctions lists and may notify you that specific countries are excluded.
The first point is the one to plan around. A page that says “buy BTC on exchange X, then move it to your Trezor” mixes two promotions; keep the Trezor link on the hardware and setup content, and keep any exchange promotion clearly separate. The ban on bidding on competitors’ terms is also unusual — if you run ppcPPC Paid ads where you pay each time someone clicks, like Google or Bing search ads. Crypto ads face strict platform rules. More on “Ledger vs Trezor” style keywords for any program, check your campaigns.
Trezor also expects you to keep records of promotional content for 12 months after the agreement ends and to remove content within 5 business days of a request (24 hours if urgent). If you publish on many channels, keep a simple log of where your links live.
Joining the Trezor affiliate program
- Apply. Fill in the sign-up form with your company or name, website, address and answers to a few extra questions, and accept the Affiliate Terms.
- Wait for review. Trezor reviews each application manually and emails a decision within one month.
- Set up in the dashboard. The program runs on TUNE. Generate your affiliate link, create discount codes for closed groups and download the marketing materials and platform guide.
- Choose payout. In My Account > Billing, pick EUR wire or BTC.
- Publish with disclosure. Then track click performance, conversion reports and pending vs. valid payouts in the 24/7 dashboard.
Tracking and payouts on TUNE
TUNE is a performance-marketing platform rather than an open marketplace, so Trezor’s dashboard behaves like a classic affiliate-networkAffiliate network A platform that connects many advertisers with many affiliates and handles tracking, reporting and payouts in one account. More panel: clicks, conversions, pending and valid commissions, plus reporting tools and an API from the operator. If you segment traffic by page or channel, our guide to postbacks and SubIDs explains how to set that up.
Payouts are monthly once you clear the threshold. Your balance is kept in EUR; BTC payouts are converted at the CoinGecko rate, and bank, transaction fees and taxes are yours. Balances below the threshold are only paid when the agreement ends, minus a €7 service fee — another reason small sites should weigh the threshold before applying. You also get a dedicated affiliate team rather than a generic support inbox.
Affiliate program vs Trezor Refer-A-Friend
Trezor’s customer referral scheme gives the friend 10% off a first order of $49 or more and gives the referrer a $20 voucher per qualifying order, up to 50 referrals or $1,000 per 12 months. Those rewards are store credit, not cash. The affiliate program pays real money in BTC or EUR but requires approval. You cannot earn in both programs at the same time, and an order with a Refer-A-Friend code pays no affiliate commission. The current terms even contain an unresolved note on which program takes priority for the same order — another reason to pick one and stick with it. For the wider picture, see our crypto referral programs collection.
Who should apply — and who should skip
Apply if you run an established review site, YouTube channel or newsletter focused on self-custody, Bitcoin or security basics. The 30-day first-click cookie rewards educational content that reaches buyers early, and the Safe 7 price point makes each sale meaningful.
Skip or think twice if your model depends on public coupons, cashback, search ads on brand terms, or content that bundles wallet links with trading, staking or yield promotions. Brand-new sites may also find the one-month review and the €100/€200 thresholds slow going; Ledger’s program approves instantly and has a no-minimum track on Impact.
Conversion tips for Trezor
- Win the first click. Publish comparison and “best hardware wallet for beginners” content; under first-click attribution, that early touchpoint is what pays.
- Recommend the right model. Readers who want a touchscreen and premium build are Safe 7 buyers; sending them to the cheapest model halves your commission without helping them.
- Use codes where they’re allowed. A closed-community discount code in your newsletter gives subscribers a reason to buy through you without breaking the coupon rule.
- Mention the backup. Keep Metal fits naturally into setup content and may count as a repeat purchase under some Offers.
Alternatives
ELLIPAL pays a flat 15% with a 90-day cookie and accepts coupon sites with a dedicated code. SafePal offers a path to 20% after 100 conversions. Tangem runs an in-app referral reward paid in USDT. For a head-to-head with Trezor’s closest rival, read our Ledger vs Trezor affiliate comparison, and see all wallet affiliate programs side by side.
Verdict
Trezor offers one of the best headline deals among hardware-wallet programs: up to 15% of net order value, a published 30-day cookieCookie life How long after a click the program still credits you if the visitor signs up or buys. A 30-day cookie gives the user 30 days to convert. More and a dedicated team. The catches are real, though — your actual Offer rate may sit below 15%, coupon-discounted orders usually pay nothing, conversions wait 14 days after delivery, and the terms keep your promotion to the hardware and Suite. For focused self-custody publishers, those rules are easy to live with. For coupon, cashback or trading-heavy sites, the program is a poor match.
Sources & official terms
Terms are taken from the official affiliate pages and agreements listed below. Programs change their terms without notice — confirm the current rates in the partner dashboard before you build a campaign around them.
Frequently asked questions
How much does the Trezor affiliate program pay?
Trezor advertises up to 15% of the net order value, excluding VAT and shipping. Your exact rate is set per Offer in the affiliate dashboard. At the 15% maximum, a Trezor Safe 5 listed at $129 earns $19.35 and a Safe 7 listed at $249 earns $37.35.
What is the Trezor affiliate cookie duration?
30 days, and attribution is first-click: if a buyer clicks links from several affiliates within 30 days, the first link clicked gets the sale.
Do Trezor affiliates earn commission on discounted orders?
Not when a discount coupon brings the price below full price — Trezor pays those only at its discretion. Orders that use a Refer-A-Friend code also earn no affiliate commission.
What is the Trezor affiliate minimum payout?
€100 if you are paid in BTC and €200 for a EUR bank wire. Payouts are monthly once you pass the threshold; BTC is converted from your EUR balance at the CoinGecko rate.
How long does Trezor affiliate approval take?
Applications are reviewed manually at Trezor's discretion and you get the decision by email within one month.
Can I promote crypto trading or staking with my Trezor affiliate link?
No. The current affiliate terms limit promotion under the program to Trezor hardware and Trezor Suite; promoting the buying, selling, staking or yield of crypto-assets, or third-party services inside Suite, is not allowed. See our compliance guide for how to structure content around rules like this.