Wallets · Hardware wallets (S1, S1 Pro, X1)

SafePal Affiliate Program Review

SafePal pays 10% of each hardware wallet sale through your Tapfiliate link and lets you apply for 20% once you pass 100 valid conversions. Payouts go out monthly in PayPal or USDT on BNB Smart Chain after you reach $100.

Free to apply. Approval depends on your traffic sources and the program terms.

Commission 10% per sale, 20% after 100 sales
Cookie life Not publicly confirmed
Payout frequency Monthly, paid around the 4th
Minimum payout $100
Payout methods PayPal, USDT

Program terms at a glance

Commission
Two tiers: new affiliates start at 10% of the final sales price (after discounts, excluding shipping, taxes and fees). After more than 100 valid conversions the affiliate can email sales@safepal.com to apply for the 20% tier. Special campaigns may use different rates; SafePal may change the percentage with effect 5 days after email notice. No commission on orders of more than 10 products, bot/automated transactions, irregular or high-risk orders, or friend-discount referrals (those belong to the referral program). Cancelled/refunded orders are deducted from future rewards.
Model
Per-sale %
Duration
Per order through the affiliate link
Cookie life
Not publicly confirmed
Attribution
Tapfiliate referral link (?ref= parameter on safepal.com/store/<product>); orders may not track if buyer and affiliate share a network or the buyer uses ad-blocking/privacy browsers such as Brave
Payout frequency
Monthly, paid around the 4th
Minimum payout
$100
Payout methods
PayPalUSDT
Sub-affiliates
Not publicly confirmed
Allowed traffic
  • Websites/blogs
  • X (Twitter)
  • Facebook
  • Opt-in email lists
Restricted traffic
  • Bidding on SafePal brand terms or misspellings
  • Links on search ad platforms (Google/Bing)
  • safepal.com in paid search display URLs; typo-squatting
  • Coupon and cashback sites
  • Self-purchases for a discount or retro-commission
  • Spam/unsolicited email
  • Lookalike sites impersonating SafePal
  • Orders of more than 10 products
Affiliate KYC
Not disclosed (must be an adult with full legal capacity; profile and payout details required)
Restricted regions
  • Not disclosed
Approval
Application reviewed in 2–3 days; result emailed
Tracking & reporting
Tapfiliate dashboard with real-time conversions; per-product deep links by swapping the product code (s1, s1pro, x1, cypher, leathercase); API/postback: Not disclosed
Promo materials
Banners in 15 languages for all products (Assets wall), media kit
Manager support
Dedicated sales team via sales@safepal.com
What your referrals get
Not publicly confirmed

What stands out

What stands out

  • Clear upgrade path from 10% to 20% after 100 conversions
  • Payouts in PayPal or USDT
  • Banners in 15 languages and deep links to every product
  • Applications reviewed within 2–3 days
  • Brand backed by Binance investment, which the program uses as a selling point

Watch out for

  • 20% tier is not automatic: you must apply by email after 100 conversions
  • $100 minimum payout and a monthly confirmation step by the 3rd
  • Coupon/cashback sites and any search ads on SafePal keywords are banned
  • Cookie window not published
  • T&C are outdated (still reference BUSD), creating ambiguity on payout terms
  • Lower-priced devices than Ledger/Trezor reduce per-sale earnings

SafePal sells some of the most affordable hardware walletsHardware wallet A small physical device that keeps crypto keys offline. Affiliates usually earn a percentage of each device sold. More on the market, alongside a popular software and browser-extension wallet. Its affiliate program reflects that position: a modest starting rate on low-priced devices, but a clearly published path to double it. If you can generate volume — think Telegram communities, Southeast Asian audiences, beginner-focused YouTube — SafePal is one of the few wallet programs that rewards you for scale with a concrete number rather than vague “higher tiers”.

The two SafePal commission tiers

The affiliate terms define two levels:

  • 10% for all new affiliates, calculated on the final sales price after discounts, excluding shipping, taxes and fees.
  • 20% once you pass 100 valid conversions — but only after you email sales@safepal.com and ask for it.

Special campaigns may run at different rates, and SafePal can change the percentage with five days’ email notice. Here is what each tier means on SafePal’s official store prices, which are listed excluding VAT and duty:

DeviceStore price10% tier20% tier
SafePal S1$49.99$5.00$10.00
SafePal X1$69.99$7.00$14.00
SafePal S1 Pro$89.99$9.00$18.00

The road to 100 conversions

Do the math before you commit. At the 10% rate, reaching the $100 minimum-payoutMinimum payout The smallest balance you must earn before the program pays you. Earnings below it usually roll over to the next period. More takes 20 S1 orders or 12 S1 Pro orders. Reaching the 100 conversions that unlock 20% means earning somewhere between $500 and $900 at the base rate, depending on your product mix. That’s a realistic goal for a channel with steady beginner traffic and a long one for a small blog.

Once you’re there, the economics change sharply. At 20%, an S1 Pro pays $18.00 — closer to what Ledger’s minimum 10% earns on mid-priced devices. The upgrade is the single most important lever in this program, so track your valid conversion count from day one and send the email the moment you cross 100.

What doesn’t count

SafePal excludes several order types from commission: orders of more than 10 products, bot or automated transactions, irregular or high-risk orders, and friend-discount referrals (those belong to the separate referral program). Cancelled and refunded orders are deducted from future rewards.

Hardware sales only, not app installs

SafePal is as well known for its free mobile app and browser extension as for its devices, and that causes confusion. The affiliate program pays on store purchases made through your tracked link — the S1, S1 Pro and X1, plus accessories such as the Cypher and the leather case, which have their own product codes. A reader who downloads the free app or installs the extension through your content earns you nothing under this program. Those users fall under SafePal’s in-app referral campaigns instead, if at all.

That shapes your content plan. Tutorials about the software wallet attract large audiences but monetise poorly here; pages that answer “should I upgrade from a software wallet to a hardware wallet?” sit right at the point of purchase. If you already run software-wallet guides, add a clear section on when a device makes sense and link the relevant product there.

Mistakes that cost SafePal affiliates money

  • Forgetting to apply for 20%. The upgrade isn’t automatic; every month you wait after passing 100 conversions is paid at half the rate.
  • Missing the confirmation by the 3rd. The monthly settlement needs your confirmation, so check email at the turn of each month.
  • Promoting bulk orders. Orders of more than 10 products earn no commission, so group-buy deals in communities don’t pay.

Joining SafePal on Tapfiliate

  1. Register. On the SafePal affiliate page, click "Register Now" to open the Tapfiliate sign-up.
  2. Create your account. Enter your name, email and password and accept the affiliate terms. Approval arrives by email within 2–3 days.
  3. Set payout details. In Profile settings > Payout methods, add a PayPal account or a USDT (BEP20) address.
  4. Copy your link. Under Programs > View, grab your referral link.
  5. Deep-link products. Change the product code in the URL — s1, s1pro, x1, cypher or leathercase — to send readers straight to that product.

That last step is a Tapfiliate quirk: the platform supports only one landing URL per program, so SafePal tells affiliates to build deep linksDeep link An affiliate link that sends the user straight to a specific page — such as a coin's buy page or a promo — instead of the homepage. More by editing the product code in the ?ref= URL. It takes ten seconds and lifts conversion, because a reader who clicks “S1 Pro” lands on the S1 Pro page instead of the store front. SafePal also provides banners in 15 languages for every product on its Assets wall, which helps if your audience is outside English-speaking markets.

Tracking caveats you should know

SafePal is unusually candid about tracking limits. Orders may not be attributed when:

  • the buyer uses an ad-blocking or privacy browser such as Brave;
  • the buyer and the affiliate share the same network (for example, a household or office connection).

There’s no published cookie-lifeCookie life How long after a click the program still credits you if the visitor signs up or buys. A 30-day cookie gives the user 30 days to convert. More, and no documented API or postback for Tapfiliate here. For crypto audiences, where privacy browsers are common, expect some leakage. Mitigate it by sending readers to the product page through your link immediately before purchase intent — inside the tutorial, next to the “buy” moment — rather than relying on a click from weeks earlier.

How SafePal payouts work each month

Payouts follow a fixed monthly rhythm:

  • Last day of the month: affiliates with more than $100 receive a settlement notice.
  • By the 3rd: confirm the settlement (the terms describe settlement between the 1st and 5th).
  • Around the 4th: payment is sent — at the latest within 60 days of becoming eligible.
  • Leaving early: if you quit below $100, your balance is still paid, but you can't rejoin for one month.

Payment goes out in USD via PayPal or as usdtUSDT Tether, the largest dollar-pegged stablecoin. Many crypto affiliate programs pay commissions in USDT. More on BNB Smart Chain (BEP20).

Fact check

SafePal's Tapfiliate terms still name BUSD (BEP20) as the crypto payout option, while the official help-center guide to the affiliate program says USDT (BEP20). We follow the help center, which is the more recently maintained document, but confirm the payout asset in your dashboard before entering an address.

Traffic rules

SafePal’s restrictions follow the hardware-wallet standard and are easy to breach by accident:

  • No bidding on “SafePal”, “SafePal Wallet”, “SafePal Wallet S1” or misspellings, and no affiliate links on search ad platforms such as Google Ads or Bing. See brand-biddingBrand bidding Buying search ads on a brand's own name, such as 'Bitget login'. Most crypto programs ban it and can void your commissions. More.
  • No safepal.com in paid search display URLs and no typo-squatting domains.
  • No coupon or cashbackCashback Returning part of your commission to the user, for example a share of their trading fees. Some sites build their whole business on it. More sites.
  • No self-purchases for a discount or retro-commission, and no spam.
  • No lookalike sites that impersonate SafePal.

Allowed channels include websites and blogs, X, Facebook and opt-in email lists. The agreement is governed by the laws of Seychelles, and either side can end it with one month’s notice.

SafePal affiliate vs referral program

SafePal also runs an in-app referral scheme for wallet users. It’s campaign-based, paying points and USDC rewards, and its rates aren’t published on the affiliate pages. The terms draw a clear line: referring friends for a special discount belongs to the referral program, not the affiliate program, and those orders earn no affiliate commission. If you’re a publisher, the affiliate side is the one that pays cash on hardware. For more programs that run both models, see our crypto referral programs collection.

Who SafePal suits

Good fit: high-volume community channels, beginner-focused content in many languages (those 15-language banners matter), and creators already reviewing budget wallets. SafePal uses Binance’s investment in the brand as a selling point, which resonates with audiences already active on Binance.

Poor fit: coupon sites, search advertisers, and low-traffic blogs that will struggle to reach 100 conversions. If you write long-form reviews with few but high-value sales, a higher-ticket program like Trezor may pay more per click. For the trade-offs between per-sale models, read CPA vs RevShare vs hybrid.

Conversion tips for SafePal

  1. Use deep links everywhere. Edit the product code so each mention lands on the right device.
  2. Steer toward the S1 Pro or X1 when it suits the reader; the commission on an S1 Pro is almost double the S1.
  3. Lean on communities. Telegram and Discord groups where members ask “which cheap hardware wallet?” are where SafePal volume comes from. Our guide to crypto affiliate communities lists where to start.
  4. Localise. Pair the multilingual banners with content in your audience’s language; see crypto traffic sources for channel ideas.

Alternatives

ELLIPAL starts higher at 15% with a 90-day cookie and the same PayPal-or-USDT choice. Tangem pays a fixed USDT reward through its in-app referral program and needs no approval. Ledger pays a minimum of 10% on higher-priced devices with instant approval. Compare them all in our crypto wallet affiliate programs category.

Verdict

SafePal’s program is built for volume. At 10% on devices priced from $49.99, early earnings are small, and the missing cookie window plus tracking gaps on privacy browsers will cost you some sales. But the published jump to 20% after 100 conversions is rare in this niche, payouts arrive monthly in PayPal or USDT, and the multilingual assets make it easy to promote beyond English. If you can drive steady beginner traffic, SafePal becomes one of the better-paying budget wallet offers once you unlock the higher tier — just remember that the upgrade only happens when you ask for it.

Sources & official terms

Terms are taken from the official affiliate pages and agreements listed below. Programs change their terms without notice — confirm the current rates in the partner dashboard before you build a campaign around them.

  1. SafePal Affiliate Program page
  2. SafePal S1 Affiliate Program Terms and Conditions (Tapfiliate
  3. SafePal affiliate sign-up (Tapfiliate
  4. SafePal Help Center — A complete guide to the SafePal Affiliate Program
  5. SafePal Help Center — How to customize the referral link for each product
  6. SafePal Help Center — Referral Tutorial: invite friends, earn points and USDC rewards

Frequently asked questions

How much does the SafePal affiliate program pay?

New affiliates earn 10% of the final sales price, after discounts and excluding shipping, taxes and fees. After more than 100 valid conversions you can email sales@safepal.com to apply for the 20% tier. On a SafePal S1 Pro listed at $89.99, that's $9.00 at 10% or $18.00 at 20%.

Is the 20% SafePal affiliate tier automatic?

No. Once you have more than 100 valid conversions, you have to email sales@safepal.com and apply for the 20% rate.

How does SafePal pay affiliates?

Monthly, in USD via PayPal or as USDT (BEP20) according to SafePal's help center. Affiliates over $100 get a settlement notice on the last day of the month, confirm by the 3rd, and are paid around the 4th.

What is the SafePal affiliate cookie duration?

SafePal does not publish a cookie length. It does warn that orders may not track if the buyer uses an ad-blocking or privacy browser such as Brave, or shares a network with the affiliate.

How long does SafePal affiliate approval take?

Applications are reviewed within 2–3 days and the result is sent by email.

SafePal affiliate vs referral program: what's the difference?

The affiliate program pays 10–20% cash commission on hardware sales through a tracked link. Referring friends for a special discount belongs to SafePal's separate in-app referral program, which runs campaign-based points and USDC rewards. Friend-discount referrals earn no affiliate commission.

SafePal Affiliate Program Review

10% per sale, 20% after 100 sales

Join the affiliate program
↑