- Wallet programs pay per sale, not per trade: plan for one commission per customer.
- Payout thresholds range from none (Tangem, Ledger on Impact) to €200 for Trezor EUR wires.
- Coupon and cashback sites are banned or limited by Ledger, Trezor and SafePal.
- Trust Wallet and Exodus have no affiliate program for publishers.
A crypto wallet affiliate program is the closest thing crypto has to classic e-commerce affiliate marketing. You recommend a physical device, someone buys it, you get a percentage of the order. No trading volume, no tiers that reset every quarter, no 365-day clock. One sale, one commission.
That simplicity hides a few traps. The device ships, the buyer can return it, and the commission only becomes yours after a validation window. Coupons can wipe out the commission entirely. And several big wallet brands have no affiliate program at all. Here is how to pick the right one.
How hardware wallet affiliate programs differ from exchange deals
Exchange programs pay a share of fees for as long as a trader stays active. A hardware-walletHardware wallet A small physical device that keeps crypto keys offline. Affiliates usually earn a percentage of each device sold. More program pays once. That changes what matters when you compare offers:
- Order value beats rate. 15% of a $69 card is $10.35. 10% of a premium device can be worth more than that.
- Cookie lengthCookie life How long after a click the program still credits you if the visitor signs up or buys. A 30-day cookie gives the user 30 days to convert. More matters again. Wallet buyers research for days or weeks before they order a device that will hold their savings. A 90-day window catches far more of those decisions than a 30-day one.
- Validation delays are normal. Trezor only validates a conversion 14 days after delivery. Refunded or cancelled orders are deducted at Ledger, SafePal and ELLIPAL.
- Coupon policy decides the margin. Wallet makers run their own discounts, and most refuse to pay commission when a public coupon is used.
Wallet affiliate payout terms side by side
| Program | Commission | Cookie / attribution | Minimum payout | Paid in |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ledger | 10% of net price (after VAT and shipping) | Not disclosed | €50 + 2 orders in-house; none on Impact | BTC or fiat |
| Trezor | Up to 15% of net order | 30 days, first click | €100 (BTC) / €200 (EUR wire) | BTC or wire |
| ELLIPAL | 15% per sale, up to 20% for long-term partners | 90 days | $100 | PayPal or USDT |
| SafePal | 10%, 20% after 100 valid conversions | Not disclosed | $100 | PayPal or USDT |
| Tangem | 5 USDT per wallet (10 USDT boost) | Code or link at checkout | No minimum | USDT on TRON |
Two things jump out. ELLIPAL’s 90-day cookie is three times Trezor’s, and it is the only program here that works with coupon sites on its own terms. Trezor’s first-click attribution is unusual: if a buyer clicks several affiliates’ links within 30 days, the first link wins, not the last. That favours top-of-funnel content like “what is a hardware wallet” guides over late-stage comparison pages.
What one wallet sale is really worth
Percentages mean little until you multiply them by an order. Using the prices and rates the programs publish:
ELLIPAL says its average order is above $200 thanks to bundles, which puts a typical commission above $30 at the standard rate. For Ledger, the 10% is calculated on what the customer actually pays after discounts, without VAT and delivery, so a €100 net order earns €10. Tangem’s fixed reward ignores order size completely: a bundle and a single card pay the same.
The practical lesson: promote bundles and flagship devices where the program pays a percentage, and use Tangem when your audience is price-sensitive and you can drive volume through the in-app referral link.
Leading wallet affiliate programs, one by one
Ledger: instant access, two payout tracks
Ledger’s affiliate program is self-serve: fill in the form and your link and dashboard are ready straight away. You choose between Ledger’s own platform (paid in BTC, converted at the Bitfinex rate on payment day, €50 and 2 orders minimum) and Impact (fiat in EUR, AUD, GBP or USD, no minimum). Both pay within 30 days of a request. Two rules catch people out: rewards older than 12 months are forfeited if you never request a payout, and Ledger can end your account if 5 or more orders through one link ship to the same address. You also invoice Ledger yourself and handle your own VAT.
Trezor: published cookie, slower approval
Trezor pays up to 15% of the net order, tracked on TUNE with a 30-day first-click cookie. Approval is manual and can take up to a month. The program bans bidding on Trezor, SatoshiLabs and even competitors’ brand terms, and you may not promote crypto trading, staking or yield under it. Trezor affiliate codes are reserved for closed communities such as newsletters and member groups. For a direct comparison of the two biggest names, read Ledger vs Trezor affiliate.
ELLIPAL: longest cookie, slowest money
ELLIPAL pays 15% on Refersion with a 90-day window and runs a separate paid creator track for reviews, launch sponsorships and giveaways. The trade-off is timing: earnings are paid on the 15th, two months in arrears, and you must email a commission summary before the 10th to get paid. Free review samples may have to be returned at your expense if no review goes live.
SafePal: a tier you have to ask for
SafePal starts at 10% on Tapfiliate. After more than 100 valid conversions you can email the team to apply for 20%; it is not automatic. SafePal warns that orders from privacy browsers such as Brave, or from your own network, may not track. Orders of more than 10 products earn nothing.
Tangem: referral rewards inside the app
Tangem works differently from the rest. There is no separate affiliate account: you need a Tangem Wallet, and rewards of 5 USDT per sale arrive on-chain to the TRON address in your app within 30 days. The buyer gets 10% off, or 30% off via the share link during boost campaigns, which makes it an easy recommendation. Influencers can apply for a custom code with a higher, unpublished rate.
How to choose the right wallet program for your audience
Start with where your readers are and how they like to pay. Ledger’s Impact track pays fiat in EUR, AUD, GBP or USD with no minimum, which suits a small site that wants its first payout quickly. Trezor and Ledger’s in-house platform pay in BTC, which suits crypto-native creators but brings a conversion rate on payment day. ELLIPAL, SafePal and Tangem pay in USDT, and only ELLIPAL and SafePal add PayPal.
Next, match the program to your traffic type. Coupon and deal sites have one realistic option here, ELLIPAL, because it issues dedicated discount codes to coupon partners. Newsletter owners and private communities fit Trezor, whose affiliate codes are designed for closed groups. Social-first creators with a mobile audience fit Tangem, where the buyer discount does much of the selling.
Finally, check how fast you can clear the threshold. If you expect a handful of sales a month, a $100 minimum at SafePal or ELLIPAL can hold your money for a long time, and ELLIPAL adds two months of arrears on top. Ledger’s 12-month forfeiture rule means a small balance you forget about can disappear. Put a reminder in your calendar to request payouts.
If you run several sites, consider joining two programs at once and splitting placements: Ledger or Trezor on premium comparison pages, Tangem or SafePal on budget guides. The commissions do not compete, because each order belongs to one brand.
Rules that void wallet commissions
- Brand bidding. Ledger, Trezor, SafePal and ELLIPAL all ban search ads on their brand names. Ledger and SafePal also ban affiliate links on Google and Bing ad platforms. See brand bidding in our glossary.
- Public coupon codes. Trezor pays nothing on coupon orders by default. ELLIPAL does not credit orders using codes published on ellipal.com.
- Mixing affiliate and referral links. Ledger forbids sending both its affiliate and Refer-a-Friend links to one audience; Trezor pays no commission when a Refer-A-Friend code is used.
- Self-purchases and bulk orders. Ledger's 5-orders-to-one-address rule and SafePal's 10-product cap target resellers.
- Security claims. ELLIPAL bans saying its products are "completely secure". Keep claims factual and disclose links with #ad or #sponsored.
Red flags in crypto wallet affiliate offers
The biggest red flag is a program that does not exist. Trust Wallet has no affiliate program for publishers and its old 25 TWT referral scheme has ended, yet referral-code sites still advertise it. Exodus closed its referral program and has no public affiliate offer. If a “software wallet affiliate program” only shows up on third-party sites, assume it is gone.
Other warning signs: terms that are out of date (SafePal’s T&C still reference BUSD), no published terms at all (Tangem shows its rules only in the app), and payout thresholds that take months to reach on low-ticket devices. At $10 per sale, SafePal’s $100 minimum means ten orders before your first payout.
Software wallets rarely pay affiliates directly. If your audience prefers mobile wallets, look at the swap and buy features they use instead: our swap service affiliate programs pay on the transactions those wallets route.
Content that sells hardware wallets
Wallet buyers are cautious and research-heavy, so the content that converts is detailed and trust-building:
Setup walkthroughs. “How to set up a Ledger Nano” or “Moving coins from an exchange to a Trezor” catch buyers right before or after purchase. Pair them with deep linksDeep link An affiliate link that sends the user straight to a specific page — such as a coin's buy page or a promo — instead of the homepage. More to the exact device.
Head-to-head comparisons. Air-gapped vs USB vs NFC, seed phrase vs seedless. These pages rank for long-tail queries and match Trezor’s first-click model if they come early in research.
Exchange-to-cold-storage guides. Readers of our exchange affiliate programs content are your next wallet buyers. A “where to store your coins after you buy” section turns one reader into two commissions.
YouTube unboxings. ELLIPAL explicitly lists YouTube reviews among allowed traffic and funds paid creator partnerships.
Use separate links or sub-IDsSubID An extra label you add to your affiliate link to record where a click came from — a page, banner, ad or Telegram post. More per article so you know which page sells; the tracking and postback guide explains how. If you are building a site from scratch, start with how to build a crypto affiliate website, and see crypto traffic sources for channel-specific rules. Browse every wallet brand in the program catalog.
Frequently asked questions
Which hardware wallet affiliate program pays the most per sale?
By percentage, Trezor and ELLIPAL lead with up to 15% (ELLIPAL advertises up to 20% for long-term partners) and SafePal reaches 20% after 100 valid conversions. Ledger pays a minimum of 10% of the net price. Tangem pays a fixed 5 USDT per wallet, or 10 USDT during its boost campaign.
Do crypto wallet affiliate programs pay recurring commission?
No. Ledger, Trezor, ELLIPAL, SafePal and Tangem all pay per order. Trezor offers can also credit repeat purchases made within 30 days of a first referred purchase, but there is no lifetime revenue share like you see with exchanges.
Can I use coupon codes with the Ledger or Trezor affiliate program?
Mostly no. Ledger bans coupon and cashback sites. Trezor pays nothing on orders with a discount coupon unless it chooses to, and its affiliate codes may only be used in closed communities. ELLIPAL is the exception: coupon-site partners can request a dedicated discount code and special rate.
Does Trust Wallet have an affiliate program?
No. Trust Wallet has no affiliate or commission-based partner program for publishers, and its old 25 TWT referral scheme has ended. Exodus also closed its referral program and has no public affiliate program. Sites still advertising these rewards are outdated.
Ledger vs Trezor affiliate program: which is better?
Ledger offers instant sign-up, no cookie disclosure and a choice of BTC or fiat payouts with no minimum on Impact. Trezor publishes a 30-day first-click cookie and up to 15%, but reviews applications for up to a month and has higher thresholds. See our Ledger vs Trezor affiliate comparison.