Payments & Cards · Crypto debit card & payment app

Wirex Affiliate Program: What's Confirmed and What Isn't

Wirex pays affiliates through Impact for customers who sign up and use its card, accounts or earn products — up to $50 per customer at launch — with monthly payouts on the 29th, but the current commission table is visible only inside Impact.

Free to apply. Approval depends on your traffic sources and the program terms.

Commission Custom / Based on traffic volume
Cookie life Not publicly confirmed
Payout frequency Monthly
Minimum payout Impact platform minimum $10
Payout methods Fiat (bank), PayPal

Program terms at a glance

Commission
At launch: up to $50 per customer who signs up and uses Multiply, X-Accounts or DUO, or makes a card transaction. Wirex FAQ references monthly 'fee revenue', implying a revenue-share component. Third-party listings show per-action CPAs ($5 DUO opened, $30 Multiply opened, $5 card purchase, $10 X-Account deposit) and 'up to 20% of net transaction fees' — not confirmed officially. Wirex states the same terms apply to all affiliates regardless of size.
Model
Hybrid
Duration
Not publicly confirmed
Cookie life
Not publicly confirmed
Attribution
Impact tracking link; click and sign-up must happen on the same device and browser; cookie-blocking browsers (Brave, Tor) not supported; no manual crediting; all referrals, including word-of-mouth, must use your unique link
Payout frequency
Monthly; paid on the 29th
Minimum payout
Impact platform minimum $10
Payout methods
Fiat (bank)PayPal
Sub-affiliates
Not publicly confirmed
Allowed traffic
  • Websites
  • Content creators
  • Businesses and individuals
Restricted traffic
  • 'Offline' and 'Other' partner types not accepted
Affiliate KYC
Impact account (individual or business details)
Restricted regions
  • Not disclosed
Approval
Application via Impact; review takes about 5 business days
Tracking & reporting
Impact dashboard; actions can take up to 72 hours to appear
Promo materials
Banners and link builder in Impact
Manager support
Dedicated support and an Affiliate Executive announced at launch
What your referrals get
Not publicly confirmed

What stands out

What stands out

  • Runs on Impact with fiat payouts
  • Same terms for all affiliates, regardless of size
  • Monthly payment schedule clearly documented

Watch out for

  • Commission table not public
  • Strict same-device/same-browser attribution; Brave/Tor users not tracked
  • No manual crediting of missed referrals

The Wirex affiliate program at a glance

Wirex is a crypto-friendly payment app: a debit card, multi-currency accounts and a set of earn-style products. Its affiliate program runs on Impact, one of the large affiliate networksAffiliate network A platform that connects many advertisers with many affiliates and handles tracking, reporting and payouts in one account. More, and pays for customers who sign up and actually use a Wirex product. That makes it a different animal from an exchange program. You’re not earning a slice of trading fees for years; you’re being paid for activated customers, with a possible revenue component on top.

The difficulty is that Wirex keeps its current rate card inside Impact. You see it after you apply, not before. This review sorts what Wirex has confirmed from what has only been reported by others, so you can decide whether it’s worth the application.

What’s confirmed, what’s from launch and what’s unverified

ClaimSourceStatus
Runs on Impact; links and banners from the Impact dashboardWirex affiliate FAQConfirmed
Same terms for every affiliate, regardless of sizeWirex affiliate FAQConfirmed
Fee revenue visible by the 15th; paid on the 29thWirex affiliate FAQConfirmed
Up to $50 per customerWirex launch announcementLaunch claim, not re-confirmed
Qualifying actions: Multiply, X-Accounts, DUO or a card transactionWirex launch announcementLaunch claim, not re-confirmed
$5 DUO opened, $30 Multiply opened, $5 card purchase, $10 X-Account depositThird-party listingUnverified
Up to 20% of net transaction feesThird-party listingUnverified

The pattern that emerges is a hybridHybrid A payment model that combines a one-time CPA payment with an ongoing revenue share, usually at a lower percentage than pure RevShare. More model: fixed amounts for specific product actions, plus a share of the fees your customers generate. Wirex’s own FAQ talks about “fee revenue” updating monthly, which fits the revenue-share part. But until you see the contract in Impact, the only figure Wirex itself has put its name to is “up to $50 per customer” — and that’s a ceiling from the launch, not a current rate.

Fact check

The sign-up page named in Wirex's launch announcement no longer loads. Apply through Impact instead; the affiliate FAQ in Wirex's help center is the current official reference.

How Wirex commission works in practice

Under the launch terms, you earn when a referred user signs up and does something: opens or uses Multiply, X-Accounts or DUO, or makes a transaction with the Wirex card. A registration on its own isn’t the paid event. If the third-party breakdown is accurate, the earn products pay more than the card — $30 for a Multiply account versus $5 for a card purchase — which tells you where Wirex sees the value.

That’s typical of a CPACPA A fixed one-time payment you earn when a referred user completes a set action, such as passing KYC or making a first deposit. More offer built around activation rather than sign-ups. It also shapes your content: a reader who downloads the app and never funds it earns you nothing. The first depositFTD First-time deposit: the moment a referred user funds their account for the first time. Many CPA deals pay only after an FTD. More and first product use are what count, so explain those steps, not just the app’s features.

Wirex makes one claim worth noting. Its FAQ contrasts its terms with programs that use trade-fee discounts, lower payout percentages, or rates that decline or expire — and says every affiliate gets the same terms. For a small publisher, that’s reassuring: you won’t be on a worse rate card than a big partner. For a large one, it means there’s less room to negotiate.

What’s not disclosed

Wirex doesn’t publish cookie lengthCookie life How long after a click the program still credits you if the visitor signs up or buys. A 30-day cookie gives the user 30 days to convert. More, commission duration (for any revenue share), sub-affiliateSub-affiliate An affiliate you recruit into a program. You earn an extra commission on what they bring in, on top of your own direct referrals. More terms, restricted countries or a ban list for paid search. Its own minimum payoutMinimum payout The smallest balance you must earn before the program pays you. Earnings below it usually roll over to the next period. More isn’t stated either; Impact’s platform minimum of $10 applies to your Impact balance. Our CPA vs revenue share guide explains which of these gaps matter most for a hybrid offer.

How to join the Wirex affiliate program

  1. Create or log in to an Impact partner account. Individuals and businesses can both apply. Individuals enter their personal details in the "Company Information" section.
  2. Choose the right partner and property type. Wirex doesn't accept "Offline" or "Other" partner types. Property type means the website or platform where you'll promote Wirex — pick the one you'll actually use.
  3. Apply to the Wirex program. Reviews usually take about five business days and end with a welcome email.
  4. Read the contract in Impact. This is where the current commission table lives. Check each paid action, any revenue share and its duration before you build content.
  5. Build links and grab banners. Use the "Create a Link" panel for your unique referral link and the banner library for websites, blogs and social media.

Tracking rules that cost Wirex affiliates money

Wirex’s attribution is stricter than most, and its FAQ is blunt about it. Every referral, including word-of-mouth, must come through your unique link. The click and the sign-up must happen on the same device and browser. And Wirex can’t manually credit referrals that were made before registration or blocked by tracking tools.

Watch out

Referral links don't work with browsers or extensions that block Google Analytics or cookies — Wirex names Brave and Tor, plus some privacy and ad-blocking extensions. Many crypto users run exactly these tools. If a reader clicks on desktop in Brave and installs the app on their phone, you will likely earn nothing.

There are ways to reduce the leak:

  • Tell readers, plainly, to sign up on the device where they clicked, and to pause blockers for the sign-up.
  • Use mobile-first placements (stories, mobile-optimised articles) where the click and the app install happen on the same phone.
  • Give readers a short, numbered sign-up path so they complete registration in one session.

Actions can take up to 72 hours to appear in your Impact dashboard, so don’t panic over a missing conversion on day one. If you want to understand how cross-device journeys break attributionAttribution The rule that decides which affiliate gets credit for a user — for example, the last link clicked or the referral code entered at sign-up. More, our tracking and sub-ID guide goes into detail.

Getting paid by Wirex

Wirex pays through Impact on a fixed monthly cycle:

  1. Your referrals’ activity accrues during the month.
  2. Fee revenue updates and becomes visible by the 15th of the following month.
  3. Payment is processed 14 days later, on the 29th.

So commission from activity early in a month reaches you roughly eight weeks later. Payouts go out by bank transfer or PayPal, according to your Impact account settings. For affiliates who want fiat income and normal invoicing, that’s a plus compared with exchange programs that credit USDT to a trading account. It also means Impact’s own payment rules — the $10 minimum and its payout settings — apply on top of Wirex’s schedule.

Compliance: you’re promoting a financial product

A debit card, multi-currency accounts and yield-style products put Wirex closer to fintech than to a crypto exchange, and regulators treat that kind of promotion seriously. A few practical rules:

  • Don’t promise returns. If you mention earn products, describe how they work and their risks; never present rates as guaranteed income.
  • Check country availability. Wirex hasn’t published a restricted-country list for affiliates, and its products differ by market. Confirm that what you describe is available to your readers before you publish.
  • Disclose your affiliate link in line with your local advertising rules.

Our crypto affiliate compliance guide covers disclosure and geo rules in more depth.

Who the Wirex affiliate program suits

Good fit:

  • Personal finance and travel-money sites that already write about multi-currency cards and spending abroad.
  • Publishers who prefer fiat payouts through a network they already use.
  • Smaller affiliates who value the “same terms for everyone” promise.

Weaker fit:

  • Telegram and privacy-focused crypto communities, where Brave, Tor and ad blockers will eat into tracked conversions.
  • Affiliates who want long-tail recurring commissionRecurring commission A commission paid again every time a referred customer renews a subscription — typical for trading bots and crypto tax software. More that grows with a user’s activity for years — the confirmed structure is mainly per-customer.
  • Anyone who needs to see the rate card before applying.

Conversion tips for Wirex referrals

Lead with a use case, not with crypto. “One card for crypto and fiat” or “spending in several currencies from one app” converts a broader audience than a feature list, and it brings readers who will actually make a card transaction — one of the paid actions.

Put the sign-up instructions next to the link. Because the paid event is activation, a three-step “download, verify, make your first payment” box beside your link does more than a longer review. And because of the same-device rule, make your mobile placements count: on a phone, the click, install and sign-up all happen on one device.

Alternatives to compare

  • Crypto.com — up to 50% across products for 180–365 days, with its own card product; terms vary by country.
  • Nexo — custom terms with commission on card transactions, credit and exchange fees.
  • MoonPay — another Impact program, for an on-ramp rather than a card; rates also hidden until you apply.
  • Kraken — an exchange with an Impact track that pays revenue share on trading fees.

The crypto payments and cards category lists the other card and payment programs, and the crypto affiliate networks page explains how Impact and similar platforms work.

Verdict on the Wirex affiliate program

Wirex runs a straightforward, network-based program: apply on Impact, wait about five business days, get paid in fiat on the 29th of each month. Its payment schedule and tracking rules are clearly documented, and it promises the same terms to every affiliate. What it doesn’t do is publish the commission table — the only official figure is the launch-era “up to $50 per customer”. Apply if you run finance or travel content with a mainstream audience, read the contract in Impact before you build pages, and expect strict same-device tracking to cost you some conversions.

Sources & official terms

Terms are taken from the official affiliate pages and agreements listed below. Programs change their terms without notice — confirm the current rates in the partner dashboard before you build a campaign around them.

  1. Wirex Help — Affiliate FAQ
  2. PR Newswire — Wirex launches affiliate program
  3. LinkClicky — Wirex affiliate payouts listing · third-party
  4. Affilitizer — Wirex networks · third-party

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Wirex affiliate program pay?

Wirex doesn't publish its current commission table; it's shown inside Impact once you apply. At launch, Wirex said affiliates could earn up to $50 per customer who signs up and uses Multiply, X-Accounts or DUO, or makes a Wirex card transaction. Its FAQ also refers to monthly fee revenue, which suggests a revenue-share element. Wirex says every affiliate gets the same terms, whatever their size.

How do I join the Wirex affiliate program?

Apply to the Wirex program through Impact as an individual or a business. Reviews usually take about five business days and end with a welcome email. 'Offline' and 'Other' partner types aren't accepted.

When does Wirex pay affiliates?

Fee revenue updates monthly and is visible by the 15th of the following month. Payment is processed 14 days later, on the 29th, through Impact by bank transfer or PayPal according to your Impact account settings.

Why didn't my Wirex referral track?

The referral has to click your Impact link and sign up on the same device and browser. Browsers and extensions that block Google Analytics or cookies, such as Brave and Tor, break tracking, and Wirex can't credit referrals manually. Actions can also take up to 72 hours to appear.

Is there a Wirex referral program for regular users?

At launch, Wirex ran a separate refer-a-friend scheme paying up to $15 in WXT per successful referral. Its current terms weren't reviewed for this page. The affiliate program on Impact is the route for websites and creators.

Wirex Affiliate Program: What's Confirmed and What Isn't

Custom / Based on traffic volume

Join the affiliate program
↑