Program terms at a glance
- Commission
- Official page: 'earn up to $2,000* for every referral' and 'up to 70% commissions by publishing exclusive content about BitcoinIRA'. Footnote: up to $2,000 per new user who opens a valid account with minimum funding of $1,000; referred users must be new BitcoinIRA customers and pass KYC/compliance checks. The base of the 70% is not specified on the page (BitcoinIRA's fee disclosure says referral/affiliate fees are typically a percentage of the fees the referred transaction generates). Exact payout tiers are in the Impact contract and not published.
- Model
- Duration
- One-off per new funded account
- Cookie life
- 30 days
- Attribution
- 30-day referral period: client must sign up, create and fund an account within the window after clicking the affiliate link (Impact tracking)
- Payout frequency
- Not disclosed (set in Impact contract)
- Minimum payout
- Not disclosed (set in Impact contract)
- Payout methods
- Sub-affiliates
- Not publicly confirmed
- Allowed traffic
-
- Blog posts
- Email campaigns
- Social media
- Website ads
- Exclusive content about BitcoinIRA
- Restricted traffic
-
- Not disclosed
- Affiliate KYC
- Not disclosed (Impact partner account required)
- Restricted regions
-
- Service targets US retirement savers
- Affiliate-side restrictions not disclosed
- Approval
- Apply via Impact; page says 'get approved quickly'
- Tracking & reporting
- Impact dashboard with custom deep links; API/postback: Not disclosed
- Promo materials
- High-performing ads, landing pages and custom deep links
- Manager support
- Not disclosed (contact form on the affiliate page)
- What your referrals get
- Not disclosed for affiliate links (site-wide promos have included gift-card funding rewards, e.g. $125 for funding $10,000+ within 30 days)
What stands out
What stands out
- High-ticket CPA: up to $2,000 per new account funded with $1,000+
- 30-day referral period to sign up, verify and fund
- Tracked and paid through Impact, a mainstream affiliate network
- Established crypto IRA brand reporting 200,000+ users
- Ready-made ads, landing pages and custom deep links
Watch out for
- Payout tiers, schedule and minimum are only visible inside the Impact contract
- Commission requires a new customer to pass KYC and fund at least $1,000
- Audience must be US retirement savers, limiting international traffic
- Up to 70% headline is tied to 'exclusive content' and its base is not explained
- No public list of restricted traffic sources
Most crypto affiliate programs pay you for traders. The Bitcoin IRA affiliate program pays you for savers — specifically, Americans who move retirement money into a crypto IRA. That changes everything: the payout per customer is much higher than a typical exchange CPA, the sales cycle is longer, and the compliance bar is higher, because you are talking to people about their retirement. This review covers what the bounty really is, who the audience is, and how to promote it without straying into investment advice.
What the Bitcoin IRA affiliate program pays
The official BitcoinIRA affiliate page makes two headline claims: you can earn up to $2,000 for every referral, and up to 70% commissions by publishing exclusive content about BitcoinIRA.
The footnote is where the real rule sits. The $2,000 is paid per new user who:
- is a new BitcoinIRA customer (existing clients do not count),
- opens a valid account with minimum funding of $1,000, and
- passes BitcoinIRA’s KYCKYC Identity verification: users upload an ID (and often a selfie) before they can trade or withdraw. Many crypto commissions start only after KYC. More and compliance checks.
It is a one-off payment per funded account — a classic CPACPA A fixed one-time payment you earn when a referred user completes a set action, such as passing KYC or making a first deposit. More bounty, not a recurring commissionRecurring commission A commission paid again every time a referred customer renews a subscription — typical for trading bots and crypto tax software. More. There is no published revenue share on later contributions or trades.
Reading the headline: “up to $2,000” vs “up to 70%”
These two numbers do not describe the same thing, and the page does not reconcile them.
The affiliate page does not say what the 70% is a percentage of. BitcoinIRA's fee disclosure says referral and affiliate fees are typically a percentage of the fees the referred transaction generates. The most reasonable reading: the 70% is a share of BitcoinIRA's fee revenue, available to partners who publish exclusive content, and the $2,000 is the per-account ceiling. Neither the tiers nor the base are published — they live in the Impact insertion order you see after applying.
In practice, treat $2,000 as the best case for a well-funded account from a strong partner, not your starting rate. Before you build content, ask what a $1,000 account pays compared with a larger one — the page gives only the ceiling, not the tiers below it.
Who you are selling to: the US retirement-account audience
An IRA (Individual Retirement Account) is a US tax-advantaged account for retirement savings. BitcoinIRA offers self-directed IRAs that can hold digital assets instead of only stocks and funds. Many customers fund these accounts by rolling over money from an existing retirement plan, such as a 401(k) from a former employer.
That tells you a lot about the buyer:
- US-based. The product is built around US retirement accounts. Readers in other countries generally cannot use it, so international traffic is mostly wasted clicks.
- Older and more deliberate than the typical exchange sign-up. These are people planning for retirement, not chasing a weekend trade.
- Money already exists. They are often moving savings they already have, which is why funding-based bounties can be this large.
- Slow to decide. A retirement-account move involves paperwork, transfers and second opinions. Your 30-day window is real pressure on conversion.
BitcoinIRA reports more than 200,000 users. Its parent company is WAO Fintech, LLC (doing business as Retired.com), which shares services with Rocket Dollar and Digital Trust. Do not confuse the brand with BitIRA (bitira.com), a different company with its own offer on FlexOffers.
Compliance sensitivity: retirement money and no investment advice
This is the most sensitive vertical in our crypto lending and earn category. Your content touches two regulated topics at once — crypto and retirement savings — and readers may act on it with money they cannot easily replace.
- Describe, do not recommend. Explain what a crypto IRA is, how fees and custody work and what the account minimum is. Do not tell readers they should move their retirement savings into crypto, or how much of their portfolio to allocate.
- No price predictions or return promises. No "retire a millionaire", no projected growth figures, no "guaranteed" anything.
- State the risks plainly. Crypto prices are volatile, and a retirement account can lose value. Tax treatment depends on the reader's situation — point them to a qualified tax or financial professional rather than giving tax answers yourself.
- Disclose the affiliate relationship clearly, near the top of the page and next to links, as US advertising rules expect.
- Use only accurate promo claims. Stick to BitcoinIRA's ads and landing pages, and do not invent bonuses. Site-wide gift-card promos change often, so do not hard-code them into evergreen content.
BitcoinIRA does not publish a list of restricted traffic sources, so read the insertion order on Impact carefully before running paid campaigns. Our crypto affiliate compliance guide covers disclosures and US-specific checks in more detail.
How to join the Bitcoin IRA affiliate program on Impact
The program runs on Impact, a mainstream affiliate-networkAffiliate network A platform that connects many advertisers with many affiliates and handles tracking, reporting and payouts in one account. More, under the brand name “Bitcoin IRA”. Affiliate links carry utm_source=impact.
- Start on the affiliate page. Click "Become An Affiliate" on bitcoinira.com/affiliate. It opens the Bitcoin IRA campaign sign-up on Impact.
- Create or log in to an Impact partner account. If you already promote other brands on Impact, you can reuse your profile.
- Review and accept the insertion order. This is where payout tiers, schedule and traffic rules are written. Read it fully — it is the only place the detailed terms appear.
- Wait for approval. The page promises you will "get approved quickly"; minimum requirements are not published.
- Pick your assets. Choose from ready-made ads, landing pages and custom [[deep-link|deep links]] in the Impact dashboard.
Questions about the program go through the contact form on the affiliate page; a dedicated manager is not mentioned publicly.
Tracking, the 30-day window and getting paid
The referral periodCookie life How long after a click the program still credits you if the visitor signs up or buys. A 30-day cookie gives the user 30 days to convert. More is 30 days. Within that window the client must sign up, create the account and fund it with at least $1,000 after clicking your link. If funding lands on day 31, you are not credited.
That window is tighter than it looks for this audience. Rollovers from an employer plan can take time to move between custodians. To give yourself the best chance:
- Reach readers late in the decision. Comparison pages, fee breakdowns and “how to open a crypto IRA” walkthroughs convert better than broad awareness content.
- Send people straight to the right page with deep links rather than the homepage.
- Tag each article or email with its own tracking link, so you know which pieces produce funded accounts rather than just clicks. Our tracking and sub-ID guide explains the setup.
Payouts run through Impact. Payment frequency, minimum payout and payout methods are set in your contract and not published — check them in the insertion order before you invest in content.
Content that fits this audience
BitcoinIRA’s allowed channels include blog posts, email campaigns, social media, website ads and exclusive content about BitcoinIRA — the last one being the route to the higher commission tier.
Formats that tend to fit retirement savers:
- Explainers on what a crypto IRA is and how it differs from holding coins on an exchange.
- Fee and process walkthroughs — what the account minimum is, how funding works, what to expect during verification.
- Neutral comparisons with other ways to hold crypto long-term, such as hardware wallets like Ledger for self-custody outside a retirement account.
- Tax-tool tie-ins. Readers who think about retirement also think about record-keeping; crypto tax software such as CoinLedger and Koinly pairs naturally with this content.
If you are building a site for this niche from scratch, our guide to building a crypto affiliate website covers structure and SEOSEO Search engine optimization: earning free, organic visitors from Google by publishing pages that rank for what people search. More basics, and the traffic sources guide explains where paid and organic traffic fit.
Bitcoin IRA affiliate program vs Refer-a-Friend
BitcoinIRA also runs a customer Refer-a-Friend program. It pays a $150 gift card for each new user who opens an account through your link and funds $3,000 or more within 60 days. Rewards are processed within up to 60 days, and gift cards expire after 90 days.
Notice the different thresholds: Refer-a-Friend needs $3,000 within 60 days, while the affiliate program qualifies at $1,000 within 30 days, for a much larger cash payout. If you publish for an audience, the affiliate program is the one to apply for.
Who should promote Bitcoin IRA — and who should skip
A good fit: US personal-finance blogs, retirement-planning newsletters, crypto educators with mostly American readers, and email lists of savers who already ask about crypto in retirement accounts.
A poor fit: global crypto Telegram channels, trading-signal communities, and any audience outside the US. Also skip it if you need published payout terms before you commit, because the tiers, schedule and minimum appear only inside Impact.
Alternatives
For non-US or non-retirement audiences, other programs in the lending category fit better. Nexo’s invite-only program pays up to 50% of fees with negotiated terms, and YouHodler offers a $150 CPA or 20% RevShare through a self-serve dashboard. For self-custody content, compare wallet programs such as Ledger.
Verdict
The Bitcoin IRA affiliate program is a high-ticket, narrow-audience offer: up to $2,000 per new account funded with $1,000+, a 30-day referral period and tracking on Impact. The weaknesses are transparency and fit. The 70% figure has no published base, payout tiers and schedules are hidden until you apply, and only US retirement savers can convert. If you already reach that audience and can write careful, advice-free content, it is one of the most valuable per-conversion offers in crypto. If your traffic is global, the bounty is mostly theoretical.
Sources & official terms
Terms are taken from the official affiliate pages and agreements listed below. Programs change their terms without notice — confirm the current rates in the partner dashboard before you build a campaign around them.
Frequently asked questions
How much does the Bitcoin IRA affiliate program pay?
Up to $2,000 per new user who opens a valid account funded with at least $1,000 and passes KYC/compliance checks. The affiliate page also mentions up to 70% commissions for exclusive content about BitcoinIRA, but does not say what the 70% is calculated on. Exact tiers sit in the Impact contract.
How long is the Bitcoin IRA affiliate cookie?
BitcoinIRA describes a 30-day referral period: the client must sign up, create and fund the account within 30 days of clicking your affiliate link.
How do I join the Bitcoin IRA affiliate program?
Click 'Become An Affiliate' on bitcoinira.com/affiliate. It opens the Bitcoin IRA campaign on Impact, where you create or log in to an Impact partner account and accept the brand's insertion order.
Can I promote Bitcoin IRA to readers outside the US?
The service is built around US retirement accounts, so non-US readers generally cannot use it. BitcoinIRA does not publish affiliate-side country restrictions, so confirm any international targeting in the Impact contract.
Is Bitcoin IRA the same as BitIRA?
No. BitIRA (bitira.com) is a different company with its own affiliate offer on FlexOffers. Bitcoin IRA (bitcoinira.com) runs its program on Impact.
What is the difference between the Bitcoin IRA affiliate program and Refer-a-Friend?
Refer-a-Friend is for existing customers: a $150 gift card for each new user who funds $3,000+ within 60 days. The affiliate program pays cash commissions of up to $2,000 per new account funded with $1,000+ within a 30-day referral period.