Program terms at a glance
- Commission
- CPA offer ('Payout for Activation'): $20 when the referred user activates a Yield account, plus $130 when they open a MultiHODL or TurboCharge deal of $300+ or a Classic Loan of $1,990+ (max $150 per activated customer, regardless of deposit size). RevShare offer: 20% of the trading revenue generated by referred users, no minimum deposit, capped at $400 per user. Hybrid is listed as a third model on the landing page. Commission is paid only when the client activates a product and completes KYC; registrations alone are not paid. Higher private terms are available for top-quality traffic. An earlier launch promo (55% for 3 months) has ended.
- Model
- Duration
- CPA: one-off per activated client; RevShare: until the $400 per-user cap (time limit not disclosed)
- Cookie life
- Not publicly confirmed
- Attribution
- Affise tracking link (track.youhodler.com) with sub2 source parameter; user must access the site via the link
- Payout frequency
- Monthly, first 5 working days (Net-5)
- Minimum payout
- $20 wallet · €200 SEPA · $2,000 SWIFT
- Payout methods
- Sub-affiliates
- Yes — 5% lifetime of payments to referred affiliates
- Allowed traffic
-
- Websites and blogs
- Social media accounts
- Influencers
- Crypto educational platforms and channels
- Introducing brokers
- Marketing agencies
- Email to own list (approved materials only)
- Restricted traffic
-
- Bidding on YouHodler trademarks in search ads or brand meta keywords
- Marketing materials without prior written approval
- Investment advice or helping users with KYC/transactions
- Unauthorised user incentives or bonuses
- Spam, self-registrations or own deposits
- Targeting under-18s
- Non-authorised jurisdictions or bypassing geofencing/VPN blocks
- Webinars or 1-to-1 calls without compliance approval
- Online auction platforms
- Affiliate KYC
- Must open a YouHodler account and complete KYC (ID + proof of address) before any payout; must be 18+
- Restricted regions
-
- United Kingdom (promotions not targeted at UK residents)
- Sanctioned countries
- Countries prohibiting crypto
- Jurisdictions not on the dashboard's authorised list
- Approval
- Automatic approval after sign-up on Affise; YouHodler may reject or terminate for regulatory/compliance risk
- Tracking & reporting
- Affise dashboard: daily statistics, conversions with geo/device, sub-accounts, smartlinks, sub2 parameter, landing-page selector; API: Not disclosed
- Promo materials
- Logos, banners, videos, product explainer articles and landing pages for Loan, TurboCharge, MultiHODL and Yield in several languages
- Manager support
- Personal affiliate manager; support tickets in the platform and affiliates@youhodler.com
- What your referrals get
- Not publicly confirmed
What stands out
What stands out
- Choice of CPA (up to $150 per activated client), 20% RevShare (up to $400 per user) or Hybrid
- $20 minimum with automatic monthly USDT payouts to your YouHodler wallet
- 5% lifetime sub-affiliate commission on affiliates you refer
- Automatic approval on Affise — no application review before you get links
- Affise tracking with sub2 source parameter, smartlinks and geo/device stats
- Personal affiliate manager plus ticket support
Watch out for
- Every marketing material needs prior written approval under the MiCA-driven terms
- Sign-ups and KYC alone pay nothing — the client must activate a product
- $130 CPA tier needs a $300+ MultiHODL/TurboCharge deal or a $1,990+ Classic Loan
- RevShare capped at $400 per user; SWIFT payouts need a $2,000 balance
- No UK targeting, and you must geofence non-authorised jurisdictions
- Cookie length is not published
YouHodler is a crypto lending and yield platform with an affiliate program that is easy to join and harder to run well. Approval on its Affise dashboard is automatic, the payout threshold is low, and you get a real choice of payment model. The other side of the coin is a compliance rulebook that is stricter than most exchange programs: prior approval for every marketing asset, mandatory risk warnings, geofencing and record-keeping. Here is how both halves work in practice.
YouHodler affiliate program basics: three models, one dashboard
The program runs on Affise, an affiliate tracking platform, at youhodler.affise.com. You register through “Become an Affiliate” on the YouHodler affiliate page, and approval is automatic — no waiting for a manager to look at your site. Individuals and companies are both accepted.
Inside the dashboard you will find two main offers:
- “Payout for Activation” — the CPACPA A fixed one-time payment you earn when a referred user completes a set action, such as passing KYC or making a first deposit. More offer, a fixed amount per activated client.
- RevShare — a revenue share of 20% on the trading revenue your users generate.
The landing page also lists a HybridHybrid A payment model that combines a one-time CPA payment with an ongoing revenue share, usually at a lower percentage than pure RevShare. More model, but its split is not published. If you want a mix of upfront and ongoing pay, ask your affiliate manager — YouHodler says higher private terms exist for top-quality traffic.
One rule applies to all models: registrations alone are never paid. The client must complete KYCKYC Identity verification: users upload an ID (and often a selfie) before they can trade or withdraw. Many crypto commissions start only after KYC. More and activate a product.
CPA vs capped RevShare: which YouHodler offer fits your traffic
This is the decision that shapes your earnings, so it is worth doing the math before you pick a link.
The CPA offer pays in two steps:
- $20 when the referred user activates a Yield account.
- $130 more when they open a MultiHODL or TurboCharge deal of $300 or more, or a Classic Loan of $1,990 or more.
That is a maximum of $150 per activated customer, regardless of deposit size. A user who only activates Yield earns you $20. A whale who deposits six figures still earns you $150.
The RevShare offer pays 20% of the trading revenue your referrals generate, with no minimum deposit, but stops at $400 per user. Simple arithmetic: to hit that cap, a user has to generate $2,000 in trading revenue for YouHodler ($400 ÷ 20%). The time limit on RevShare is not disclosed — it runs until the cap is reached.
| CPA ("Payout for Activation") | RevShare | |
|---|---|---|
| Maximum per user | $150 | $400 |
| Trigger | Yield activation ($20) + qualifying deal or loan ($130) | 20% of trading revenue |
| Paid | Once per client | Until the $400 cap |
| Best for | Broad or cold traffic, quick cash flow | Active MultiHODL/TurboCharge traders |
How to choose:
- Pick CPA if your audience is mixed — readers comparing crypto loans, people curious about yield, search traffic you cannot qualify in advance. You get paid within a month or two and you are protected if users go quiet after their first deal.
- Pick RevShare if your audience trades actively, for example a Telegram channel focused on leveraged MultiHODL setups. Only then is the $400 ceiling realistic. Remember the cap: RevShare here is not a lifetime commissionLifetime commission You keep earning from a referred user for as long as they stay active, with no end date written into the deal. More, so the upside is limited even for your best users.
- Test both with separate tracking links and the sub2 parameter (a sub-IDSubID An extra label you add to your affiliate link to record where a click came from — a page, banner, ad or Telegram post. More that tags each traffic source). After a few hundred clicks you will see which model earns more per click.
Our CPA vs RevShare vs hybrid guide has a wider framework for this choice.
The MiCA rulebook: pre-approval of marketing materials
The current YouHodler Affiliate Agreement, signed with Naumard Limited in Cyprus, was rewritten around MiCAMiCA The EU's Markets in Crypto-Assets Regulation, which licenses crypto providers and sets rules for how crypto is marketed in the EU. More — the EU’s Markets in Crypto-Assets regulation. It turns several “best practices” into contractual obligations:
- Prior written approval for all marketing materials — articles, banners, videos, social posts and emails. YouHodler says it replies to approval requests within 5 business days.
- Mandatory risk warnings in your promotions.
- Geofencing. You must block every jurisdiction that is not on the authorised list in your dashboard, and you may not help users bypass blocks with a VPN.
- Record-keeping. Keep campaign, geo-targeting and commission records for at least 5 years and allow audits by YouHodler and regulators.
- Italy-specific rules. Italian campaigns must follow CONSOB/IAP crypto advertising rules, and some may need pre-notification to CONSOB.
Publishing first and asking later is a breach, not a shortcut. Build the 5-business-day approval window into your content calendar, and keep the approval emails with your records — you may need to show them in an audit.
The same terms ban brand biddingBrand bidding Buying search ads on a brand's own name, such as 'Bitget login'. Most crypto programs ban it and can void your commissions. More (bidding on “YouHodler” or similar trademarks in search or sponsored ads, including brand meta keywords), unapproved user bonuses, spam, self-registrations, targeting under-18s, online auction platforms, and webinars or one-to-one consultations without compliance approval.
How to join YouHodler on Affise
- Register on Affise. Sign up at youhodler.affise.com. Approval is automatic.
- Open and verify a YouHodler client account. Complete KYC with ID and proof of address, then add it under Settings > Payment System as your "Personal YouHodler account". You must be 18 or older.
- Pick an offer. Under Offers > All, open "Payout for Activation" or the RevShare offer and copy your tracking link. Add a sub2 value for every traffic source.
- Check where you may market. Read the authorised-jurisdictions list in the dashboard and set up geofencing.
- Submit your materials. Send your content for approval and wait for the green light before publishing.
Payouts: USDT to your wallet, plus SEPA and SWIFT
By default, YouHodler pays automatically in USDTUSDT Tether, the largest dollar-pegged stablecoin. Many crypto affiliate programs pay commissions in USDT. More to your own verified YouHodler wallet. The help center says you can choose any coin YouHodler supports instead. Conversions are reviewed and approved at the start of each month, and payment lands within the first 5 working days of the following month (Net-5).
| Payout route | Minimum |
|---|---|
| YouHodler wallet (USDT or another supported coin) | $20 |
| SEPA bank transfer | €200 |
| SWIFT wire | $2,000 |
Balances below the threshold roll over. The help center lists Net-14 for external payouts. If you disagree with an invoice, raise it within 5 days — otherwise the amount is deemed accepted.
Note that an older help-center article still lists a $1,000 SWIFT minimum and $200 for external crypto. The affiliate agreement’s $2,000 is the stricter, more recent figure, so plan around it.
The 5% sub-affiliate layer
YouHodler pays 5% for life on the payments made to affiliates you bring into the program. If you run an affiliate community, a newsletter for marketers or a CPA networkCPA network An affiliate network focused on fixed per-action offers, often with smartlinks and frequent payouts for media buyers. More, this is a small but steady second income stream that does not depend on your own traffic. See our sub-affiliate programs guide for how these layers usually work.
Risk and compliance: promoting crypto loans and yield
Lending products need more care than exchange sign-ups. Keep your copy factual:
- Loans can be liquidated. A crypto-backed loan uses the borrower’s coins as collateral; if prices drop, that collateral can be sold. Never present a loan as risk-free.
- MultiHODL and TurboCharge are leveraged products. Leverage magnifies losses as well as gains. Say so plainly.
- Yield is not a bank deposit and is not guaranteed. Avoid quoting rates that are not in approved materials.
- No investment advice. The agreement explicitly forbids personalised recommendations and helping users with KYC or transactions.
- No UK targeting, and no marketing to countries that prohibit crypto or are under sanctions.
Our crypto affiliate compliance guide covers disclosures and geo checks in more depth.
Conversion tips that fit YouHodler’s payout triggers
Because money only flows on activation, your content has to carry users past sign-up:
- Explain the product, not the brand. Pages that walk through how a crypto-backed loan works, including the liquidation risk, attract readers who actually intend to borrow — the $1,990+ Classic Loan tier is where the $130 sits.
- Use YouHodler’s own explainers. The promo kit includes logos, banners, videos, product articles and landing pages for Loan, TurboCharge, MultiHODL and Yield in several languages. Pre-made assets also tend to clear approval faster.
- Tag everything. Affise shows daily stats, conversions by geo and device, smartlinks and a landing-page selector. Combine those with sub2 to spot which sources produce activated clients, not just registrations. Our tracking and sub-ID guide explains the setup.
YouHodler affiliate vs referral program
The affiliate program pays cash CPA or RevShare through Affise. YouHodler also runs in-app Rewards and Ambassador programs aimed at users and community members, but their reward amounts are not published on the affiliate pages. If you publish content for an audience, the affiliate route gives you the clearer, documented payout.
Who should join, and the alternatives
Join if you have EU or other authorised-region traffic interested in crypto loans or yield, you can live with a pre-approval workflow, and you like low-threshold monthly USDT payouts.
Skip if your audience is mainly in the UK, you publish fast-moving social content that cannot wait 5 business days for approval, or you want uncapped recurring commission.
Alternatives: Nexo’s invite-only program offers up to 50% of fees with negotiated terms, and Bitcoin IRA pays a large per-funded-account bounty for US retirement audiences. For exchange-style RevShare, compare Crypto.com and Bitpanda, or browse the full lending category.
Verdict
YouHodler’s affiliate program is open, transparent on numbers and cheap to cash out: up to $150 CPA or 20% RevShare up to $400, $20 minimum, monthly USDT. Its real cost is operational. Every asset needs written approval, risk warnings are mandatory, and you carry the burden of geofencing and five years of records. Affiliates who already run a compliance-aware workflow will find it one of the more predictable lending programs. Anyone hoping for quick, unreviewed posts should look elsewhere.
Sources & official terms
Terms are taken from the official affiliate pages and agreements listed below. Programs change their terms without notice — confirm the current rates in the partner dashboard before you build a campaign around them.
- YouHodler Affiliate Program page
- YouHodler Affiliate Agreement: Terms & Conditions
- YouHodler Help Center — Affiliate commissions
- YouHodler Help Center — Payment terms and conditions
- YouHodler Help Center — How to set up affiliate payments to the YouHodler account
- YouHodler Help Center — How to refer YouHodler to other affiliates
- YouHodler blog — Affiliate Revenue Share model
Frequently asked questions
How much does the YouHodler affiliate program pay?
The CPA offer pays $20 when a referred user activates a Yield account and another $130 when they open a MultiHODL or TurboCharge deal of $300+ or a Classic Loan of $1,990+, so up to $150 per client. The RevShare offer pays 20% of the trading revenue your users generate, capped at $400 per user.
Should I choose CPA or RevShare with YouHodler?
CPA pays faster and suits mixed or cold traffic. RevShare can pay up to $400 per user but only if each user generates $2,000 in trading revenue for YouHodler, so it suits engaged, active-trading audiences. Our CPA vs RevShare guide explains the trade-off.
Do I need a YouHodler account to be an affiliate?
Yes, for payouts. Commissions go to your own verified YouHodler wallet by default, so you need a client account with completed KYC (ID and proof of address) before anything is paid out.
What is the minimum payout for YouHodler affiliates?
$20 to your YouHodler wallet, paid in the first 5 working days of each month. External payouts have higher thresholds: €200 by SEPA and $2,000 by SWIFT under the current terms. Smaller balances roll over.
Can I promote YouHodler in the UK?
No. YouHodler states its promotions are not targeted at UK residents, and the affiliate agreement requires you to geofence every jurisdiction that is not on the authorised list in your dashboard.
Does YouHodler have a sub-affiliate program?
Yes. You earn 5% for life on the payments made to affiliates you refer to the program.