Program terms at a glance
- Commission
- Tiers are set automatically each month by the affiliate's own monthly commissions: under $500/month → 10%; $500–$1,000/month → 12.5%; $1,000+/month → 15% (downgraded if earnings fall). Tiers are calculated per affiliate link/ID. Applies to Explorer, Adventurer and Hero subscriptions (monthly or yearly), trading signals (10% of the 15% cost coverage Cryptohopper keeps on each signal sale) and new paid features. Worked example from the docs: Hero at $129 at the 15% tier = $19.35 per month. The program's earliest affiliates keep a grandfathered 15%.
- Model
- Duration
- Recurring for as long as the referred user stays on a paid subscription (monthly or yearly)
- Cookie life
- 30 days
- Attribution
- Affiliate link stays active in the browser for 30 days; once the user creates an account via the affiliate ID the account is permanently linked to the affiliate. Not tracked with anti-tracking software or incognito mode.
- Payout frequency
- On request, up to twice a month
- Minimum payout
- $75
- Payout methods
- Sub-affiliates
- No — only direct referrals earn commission (second-level referrals are not tracked)
- Allowed traffic
-
- Professional websites and blogs
- Social media and YouTube
- Banners and links from the dashboard
- Embedded Cryptohopper widgets
- Marketplace product links with affiliate ID
- Restricted traffic
-
- Coupon websites
- Pornography sites
- Clone websites
- Google Ads with the affiliate link
- Self-referral
- Sales via discount codes (unless approved)
- Unapproved homemade creatives
- Links to Cryptohopper docs and knowledge base
- Negative publicity about Cryptohopper
- Affiliate KYC
- Personal or business information required; KYC may be needed depending on location and payout method (BitPay requires KYC)
- Restricted regions
-
- Not disclosed
- Approval
- Self-serve: create a Cryptohopper account and open the affiliate dashboard (Accounts) to get the link right away; the terms say requests are processed and only professional sites are accepted
- Tracking & reporting
- Affiliate dashboard with referrals, conversions and earnings under Subscriptions; multiple affiliate links/IDs supported; sub-IDs/postback: Not disclosed
- Promo materials
- Banners and links section in the dashboard, trading widgets, blog/content linking
- Manager support
- Support via phone, email and live chat; free subscription possible for credible affiliates on request
- What your referrals get
- Not publicly confirmed
What stands out
What stands out
- Recurring commission for the whole subscription lifetime of each referral
- Rate rises automatically to 12.5% and 15% at $500 and $1,000 in monthly commissions
- Accounts are permanently linked to you after signup via a 30-day cookie
- Also earns on Marketplace signals and new paid features
- Payouts up to twice a month via PayPal or crypto
Watch out for
- Base rate of 10% is low compared with other bot platforms
- No second-tier commissions (one level deep only)
- $75 minimum and a 4–6 week delay before earnings show; refunds within 6 weeks void commission
- Google Ads and coupon sites are banned; discounted sales usually earn nothing
- Official terms page is outdated and still names retired plan tiers
Cryptohopper is a cloud trading bot platform: users connect an exchange, pick or build a strategy, and pay a monthly or yearly subscription. Its affiliate program is a straightforward recurring commissionRecurring commission A commission paid again every time a referred customer renews a subscription — typical for trading bots and crypto tax software. More on those subscriptions, with automatic tiers and no application hoops. The base rate is lower than some rivals, but the rules are clear and the referral link stays yours for good.
How Cryptohopper’s tiered recurring commission works
Your rate depends on how much commission you earned that month, not on how many people you referred. Cryptohopper recalculates it automatically:
| Your monthly commissions | Rate on referred payments |
|---|---|
| Under $500 | 10% |
| $500 to $1,000 | 12.5% |
| Over $1,000 | 15% |
The tier moves both ways. A strong month lifts you up; a weak month drops you back. The commission applies to the Explorer, Adventurer and Hero plans, whether your referral pays monthly or yearly, and to new paid features as Cryptohopper adds them. The program’s earliest affiliates keep a grandfathered 15% for life, but that is closed to newcomers.
Two details that are easy to miss in the official program docs:
- Tiers are counted per affiliate link/ID. Cryptohopper lets you create several links, which is handy for tracking, but each link is tiered on its own. Splitting $1,200 of monthly commissions across three links could leave each one stuck at 10% instead of one link earning 15%.
- Commission lasts as long as the subscription. There is no 12-month cap. The lifetimeLifetime commission You keep earning from a referred user for as long as they stay active, with no end date written into the deal. More here means the customer’s subscription lifetime with Cryptohopper.
Recurring commission math with real Cryptohopper numbers
The docs give one hard example: a Hero subscription at $129 a month, at the 15% tier, pays you $19.35 every month. Let’s scale that up. (Only the Hero price is published in the affiliate docs, so the example sticks to Hero subscribers.)
Ten Hero subscribers. They pay $1,290 a month. Your commissions are under $500, so you are on 10%: $129 a month.
Forty Hero subscribers. They pay $5,160 a month. At 10% that is $516, which puts you over $500 and into the 12.5% tier: about $645 a month.
Seventy Hero subscribers. They pay $9,030 a month. Your earnings clear $1,000, so the 15% rate applies: about $1,354 a month, or $19.35 per subscriber. Cryptohopper does not spell out exactly how the tier is judged at the boundary, so treat the middle and top figures as estimates.
Now add churn, the share of subscribers who cancel each month. If one in ten Hero subscribers cancels every month, a base of 40 shrinks to roughly 26 within four months unless you keep adding new sign-ups. Recurring programs reward consistent traffic more than launch spikes, which is why evergreen content (tutorials, strategy reviews, bot comparisons) tends to do best here. Our guide to building a crypto affiliate website covers that kind of setup.
Yearly plans pay your percentage on the whole annual payment, so one yearly sale is worth many monthly payments in a single month and can push you into a higher tier. If Cryptohopper runs a discount on yearly plans, check with support whether those sales qualify before you promote them, because discount-code sales are excluded by default.
Signals and Marketplace sales
Cryptohopper also has a Marketplace where third-party sellers offer trading signals, strategies and templates. You can link Marketplace products with your affiliate ID, but do the math before you build content around it. On a signal sale, Cryptohopper keeps 15% as cost coverage, and you earn 10% of that 15%. That works out to 1.5% of the signal price. It is a small add-on, not a reason to join.
How to join the Cryptohopper affiliate program
The program is self-serve. Any account holder gets a link right away, although the terms say only professional sites are accepted, so expect your traffic to be looked at if something seems off.
- Create a free Cryptohopper account. No separate affiliate application is needed.
- Open the affiliate dashboard. It sits under Accounts. Copy your affiliate link and fill in your payout details carefully; wrong details delay payouts.
- Collect creatives. The "Banners and links" section has ready-made banners. Disable your ad blocker or the section may look empty. Any homemade creative needs approval first.
- Add widgets if you run a site. Cryptohopper offers embeddable rankings, news and converter widgets that carry your affiliate ID.
- Ask for a free subscription. Credible affiliates can request a free Cryptohopper plan by showing their website. Reviewing a bot you actually run converts better than a feature list.
Getting paid: timing, methods and KYC
Commission is not instant. A sale shows up in your balance 4–6 weeks after it happens, because refunds within six weeks void the commission. Once your balance passes the $75 minimum payoutMinimum payout The smallest balance you must earn before the program pays you. Earnings below it usually roll over to the next period. More, you can request a payout up to twice a month. Requests are processed every Tuesday and are usually visible by Wednesday.
You choose between crypto through BitPay and PayPal. Which one works depends on where you live. BitPay requires kycKYC Identity verification: users upload an ID (and often a selfie) before they can trade or withdraw. Many crypto commissions start only after KYC. More and does not support every region; if your request is rejected for that reason, cancel it and request again via PayPal. Cryptohopper does not publish the exact list of coins available through BitPay. Expect to provide personal or business details either way.
In practice, your first payout arrives roughly six weeks after your first referral pays, so plan cash flow accordingly.
Traffic rules: what gets commissions voided
Cryptohopper’s restrictions are stricter than most bot programs, and a few are unusual:
- No Google Ads with your affiliate link. Paid searchPPC Paid ads where you pay each time someone clicks, like Google or Bing search ads. Crypto ads face strict platform rules. More is out for direct linking.
- No coupon websites, clone websites or adult sites.
- No self-referralSelf-referral Signing yourself, or extra accounts you control, up through your own affiliate link to earn commission. Almost every program bans it. More. Signing up through your own link earns nothing.
- Discount-code sales usually earn nothing, unless approved.
- No linking to the documentation or knowledge base pages with your link.
- No negative publicity about Cryptohopper. If you write honest reviews, keep criticism factual and fair; the terms give Cryptohopper room to act on content it sees as damaging.
Tracking is cookie-based and the cookie lasts 30 daysCookie life How long after a click the program still credits you if the visitor signs up or buys. A 30-day cookie gives the user 30 days to convert. More. Visitors using incognito mode or anti-tracking extensions are not tracked, which matters for a crypto audience that tends to use privacy tools. Sub-IDs and postbacks are not documented, so if you need per-channel data, create separate links, keeping the per-link tier rule above in mind. Our tracking guide explains workarounds.
The old multi-level program is gone
You may still find a Cryptohopper blog post describing a multi-level affiliate program, where you earned 50% of a sub-affiliateSub-affiliate An affiliate you recruit into a program. You earn an extra commission on what they bring in, on top of your own direct referrals. More‘s rate on their sales. That structure is superseded. Cryptohopper’s support center now states that commissions apply one level deep only, and second-level referrals do not show in your dashboard. There is also no separate user-referral scheme with different rates: the affiliate program is the only one.
The official terms page is outdated as well. It still names old plan tiers (Starter, Medium, Pro), while current docs apply the same 10% / 12.5% / 15% rates to Explorer, Adventurer and Hero.
Conversion tips that fit Cryptohopper’s rules
Since paid search and coupon traffic are off the table, your conversions come from content. A few angles that work for a subscription bot:
- Show a real bot, real settings. Screenshots of your own hopper configuration, with honest results including losing weeks, build more trust than marketing copy. Never promise profits; bots lose money in bad markets.
- Answer the plan question. Most visitors are stuck between Explorer, Adventurer and Hero. A clear “which plan for which trader” section shortens the decision, and the higher plans pay you more each month.
- Catch them before the cookie runs out. With a 30-day window and no tracking in incognito mode, put your link where people decide, at the end of tutorials and in comparison tables, not only in a sidebar banner.
- Use the widgets on a site. Embedded rankings and converters carry your affiliate ID and keep earning from returning visitors.
Who should promote Cryptohopper, and who should skip it
Good fit: bloggers and YouTubers who publish evergreen bot tutorials and strategy breakdowns; creators willing to run the bot themselves; sites that want PayPal as a payout option.
Skip it if: your traffic model is Google Ads or coupon sites (both banned), you need multi-tier income from recruiting other affiliates, or your audience leans on discount codes.
Cryptohopper vs other trading bot affiliate programs
- Coinrule’s lifetime revenue share starts higher: 25% on monthly plans, 30% on annual plans, with a 5% bonus above $2,500 a month.
- 3Commas published 30–45% plus per-user bonuses, but its program status is unclear after the move to v2.
- Pionex pays 20% of spot and 15% of futures fees for 365 days per invitee, credited hourly in USDT.
- If your audience trades on exchanges directly, a fee-based program like Bitget’s affiliate program can pay more per active user.
Compare them all in the trading bots category, and read CPA vs RevShare vs hybrid if you are unsure which payment model fits your traffic.
Verdict
The Cryptohopper affiliate program is a solid, predictable revshare deal: 10% to 15% of every subscription payment for as long as the customer stays, a 30-day cookie that turns into a permanent link, and PayPal or crypto payouts from $75. The 10% starting rate is modest and the traffic rules are strict, so it works best for content creators who can build a steady flow of subscribers rather than buy clicks.
Sources & official terms
Terms are taken from the official affiliate pages and agreements listed below. Programs change their terms without notice — confirm the current rates in the partner dashboard before you build a campaign around them.
- Cryptohopper Docs — How does the Affiliate Program work
- Cryptohopper Affiliate Terms and Conditions
- Support — When will my commission as an affiliate be paid out?
- Support — What should I know before becoming a Cryptohopper Affiliate?
- Support — Why can't I see my referral's referral in my affiliate dashboard?
- Support — BitPay payout region not supported
- Cryptohopper blog — How does the multi-level affiliate program work (legacy
Frequently asked questions
How much does the Cryptohopper affiliate program pay?
10% of referred subscription payments while you earn under $500 a month in commissions, 12.5% between $500 and $1,000, and 15% above $1,000. The rate is recalculated each month. A referral on the Hero plan at $129 a month earns you $19.35 a month at the 15% tier.
Is Cryptohopper affiliate commission recurring?
Yes. You earn on every monthly or yearly payment for as long as the referred user stays on a paid subscription. Once someone signs up through your link, their account is permanently linked to you.
What is the minimum payout for Cryptohopper affiliates?
$75. Earnings appear 4–6 weeks after the sale, and you can request a payout up to twice a month. Requests are processed on Tuesdays via crypto through BitPay or via PayPal.
Does Cryptohopper still have a multi-level affiliate program?
No. Older blog posts describe a second level paying 50% of a sub-affiliate's rate, but Cryptohopper's support center now says only direct referrals earn commission. See our sub-affiliate guide for programs that still pay a second tier.
Can I use Google Ads to promote Cryptohopper?
Not with your affiliate link. The terms ban Google Ads with the affiliate link, coupon websites, clone sites and self-referrals, and sales made with discount codes usually earn no commission unless approved.
How long is the Cryptohopper affiliate cookie?
30 days. If the visitor creates an account within that window, the account is linked to you permanently. Visits through incognito mode or anti-tracking software are not tracked.