Program terms at a glance
- Commission
- Terms: 25% of every successfully processed monthly payment and 30% of every annual payment from new customers who first sign up and subscribe via the affiliate link, applied to all ongoing payments on a lifetime basis, unless other conditions are arranged individually. Landing page: extra 5% bonus if referrals generate more than $2,500 in a month. Coinrule's own examples ('up to $251' on the $719/year Trader plan and 'up to $1,889' on the $5,399/year Pro plan) correspond to the 35% maximum (30% + 5%).
- Model
- Duration
- Lifetime of the referred subscription (all ongoing payments)
- Cookie life
- Not publicly confirmed
- Attribution
- New customer must sign up for the first time and subscribe to a paid plan using the affiliate link (FirstPromoter tracking)
- Payout frequency
- Within 45 days after month-end
- Minimum payout
- Not publicly confirmed
- Payout methods
- Sub-affiliates
- Not publicly confirmed
- Allowed traffic
-
- Blogs and SEO/comparison sites
- YouTube
- Newsletters
- Trading communities
- Educators
- Restricted traffic
-
- Paid ads on Coinrule keywords and brand terms
- Inaccurate or biased claims about Coinrule
- Suspicious or fraudulent sign-ups
- Affiliate KYC
- Not publicly confirmed
- Restricted regions
-
- Not disclosed
- Approval
- Free sign-up at promote.coinrule.com; tracking link issued 'once approved' — takes a few minutes
- Tracking & reporting
- FirstPromoter real-time dashboard with clicks, sign-ups and earnings; sub-IDs/postback: Not disclosed
- Promo materials
- Shared affiliate folder with banners, SEO content and promotional assets
- Manager support
- One-on-one account management 24/7 via email or live chat
- What your referrals get
- Not publicly confirmed
What stands out
What stands out
- Lifetime recurring commission on all ongoing subscription payments
- 30% on annual plans (about $1,620 per $5,399 Pro annual sale before bonus)
- +5% bonus once referred revenue exceeds $2,500 in a month
- Payout choice of PayPal, BTC or ETH
- 24/7 account management and ready-made SEO content
Watch out for
- Monthly-plan referrals pay only 25%
- Cookie duration and minimum payout are not published
- Payouts can take up to 45 days after month-end
- Paid search on Coinrule brand terms is banned
- Terms page looks older than the affiliate landing page
Coinrule is a no-code automation platform: traders build “if this, then that” rules from more than 350 templates and run them on crypto exchanges and, on some plans, stock brokers. The Coinrule affiliate program pays on subscriptions, and its headline feature is that the commission never expires. As long as your referral keeps paying, you keep earning. For an affiliate in the trading bot niche, that is about as close to a pension as SaaS gets.
How the Coinrule affiliate commission is structured
The Coinrule affiliate terms set two base rates, and the affiliate landing page adds a bonus on top:
| What the customer buys | Your share | Duration |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly plan | 25% of each payment | Every payment, for life |
| Annual plan | 30% of each payment | Every renewal, for life |
| Months above $2,500 in referred revenue | +5% bonus | That month |
Three conditions make a sale count. The customer has to be new to Coinrule, sign up for the first time through your affiliate linkAffiliate link Your personal URL that tells the program a visitor came from you. Clicks and sign-ups through it are credited to your account. More, and subscribe to a paid plan. Free sign-ups that never upgrade earn nothing. The terms also say the rates apply “unless other conditions are explicitly arranged”, so custom deals are possible if you bring serious volume.
The annual rate is the one to build around. You earn 5 percentage points more, and you get paid on a whole year at once, so the bonus threshold is easier to reach.
The $2,500 bonus threshold is lower than it looks
Coinrule’s own examples quote “up to $251” on the $719-per-year Trader plan and “up to $1,889” on the $5,399-per-year Pro plan. Both figures match 35%, the 30% annual rate plus the 5% bonus. That suggests the bonus applies to your commission on that month’s referred revenue once you cross $2,500. Coinrule does not publish a more detailed formula, so treat the 35% as the best case.
Here is what each annual plan pays:
| Annual plan | Price | At 30% | At 35% (with bonus) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trader | $719 | $215.70 | $251.65 |
| Pro | $5,399 | $1,619.70 | $1,889.65 |
Notice that a single Pro annual sale is $5,399 in referred revenue, more than double the $2,500 threshold. One good conversion from a serious trader can trigger the bonus for the whole month. Four Trader annual sales in the same month ($2,876) do it too.
Lifetime recurring commission math: a worked example
Recurring commission is easy to underestimate because the first month looks small. The value shows up at renewal. Here is a simple model using Coinrule’s published Trader price.
Year one. You refer 10 customers who buy the Trader annual plan. If they come in spread out, one or so per month, each month stays under $2,500 and you earn 30%: 10 × $215.70 = $2,157. If a launch video brings all 10 in during one month, that month’s referred revenue is $7,190, the bonus applies, and you earn 10 × $251.65 = $2,516.50.
Year two. Say 7 of the 10 renew. You earn 30% again on every renewal without sending a single new click: 7 × $215.70 = $1,509.90, more if the renewals land in a bonus month.
Year three and beyond. Every renewal pays again. Meanwhile your new referrals stack on top of the old base.
Monthly plans follow the same logic at 25%: for every $100 your referrals pay each month, you get $25, every month they stay. Coinrule’s monthly plan prices are not part of the affiliate terms, so plug in the current price from the pricing page when you run your own numbers.
Commission on a renewal you didn’t have to sell is the cheapest money in affiliate marketing.
This is the core difference between recurringRecurring commission A commission paid again every time a referred customer renews a subscription — typical for trading bots and crypto tax software. More revshare and a one-off cpaCPA A fixed one-time payment you earn when a referred user completes a set action, such as passing KYC or making a first deposit. More payout. Our CPA vs RevShare vs hybrid guide walks through when each model wins.
How to join the Coinrule affiliate program
- Sign up on FirstPromoter. Coinrule runs its program in-house on FirstPromoter at promote.coinrule.com. Registration is free.
- Wait a few minutes for approval. Coinrule says the tracking link is issued once you are approved, which usually takes minutes. The only stated requirement is an audience interested in crypto or stock trading.
- Set your payout preference. Choose PayPal, BTC or ETH in your affiliate account before any payout is due.
- Grab the assets. A shared affiliate folder holds banners, SEO content and other promotional material.
- Track in real time. The FirstPromoter dashboard shows clicks, sign-ups and earnings as they happen.
Some third-party directories list Coinrule on the Impact network. Coinrule does not mention Impact anywhere on its affiliate pages; the official route is FirstPromoter. Sign up there so your commissions are tracked under the published terms.
Payout timing and methods
Commissions are processed within 45 days from the end of the month in which your customer paid. In practice: a customer who pays at the start of month one gets credited to your payout by the middle of month three at the latest. The first payout always feels slow; after that, the delay just shifts your cash flow by about six weeks.
You can be paid in fiat via PayPal or in crypto, with BTC and ETH “currently available”. Coinrule does not publish a minimum payoutMinimum payout The smallest balance you must earn before the program pays you. Earnings below it usually roll over to the next period. More or a cookie lengthCookie life How long after a click the program still credits you if the visitor signs up or buys. A 30-day cookie gives the user 30 days to convert. More, so ask your account manager about both before you plan a campaign. The program advertises one-on-one account management 24/7 by email or live chat, which makes those questions easy to get answered.
Traffic rules and compliance
Coinrule’s restrictions are short:
- No paid advertising on Coinrule keywords or brand terms. Brand bidding is the most common way affiliates lose a SaaS partnership.
- No inaccurate or biased communication about Coinrule products. Describe features as they are.
- Suspicious or fraudulent sign-ups can be declined, and so can the rewards attached to them.
Coinrule lists blogs and comparison sites, YouTube, newsletters, trading communities and educators as the kind of partners it wants. Automated trading is still trading: present rule-based bots as tools that execute a strategy, not as a source of guaranteed returns, and check local rules if you promote stock automation as well as crypto. Our compliance guide covers disclosure basics.
What the program’s own numbers tell you
Coinrule reports more than 7,900 affiliates who have earned over $327,212 in total since launch, with top affiliates earning above $18,000 in a single year. Divide the total by the number of affiliates and the average is roughly $41 each. That is not a knock on the program. It is how most affiliate programs look: a small group of content creators with real, targeted audiences earns most of the money, and thousands of sign-ups never send a sale.
The takeaway: Coinrule rewards depth. A detailed tutorial on building a specific rule, a comparison of Coinrule against other bots, or a newsletter series on automation will outperform a banner on a general crypto news site.
Conversion tips: steering readers toward annual plans
Because annual plans pay 30% instead of 25% and help you cross the bonus threshold, small changes in how you present Coinrule can lift your earnings noticeably:
- Lead with a concrete rule. Building an “if the price drops X%, buy; if it rises Y%, sell” rule on screen explains the product faster than a feature list. Coinrule’s 350+ templates give you plenty of ready-made examples to screen-record.
- Explain who needs which plan. Readers who already run several strategies are the ones likely to commit to a year. Point them to the annual option and explain what they get.
- Cluster your launches. If you publish a big tutorial or run a newsletter series, push it in a single month. Concentrating sales raises the chance of passing $2,500 in referred revenue and earning the extra 5%.
- Keep the link close to the decision. The cookie length is not published, so place your link at the end of tutorials and in comparison tables rather than relying on a visitor coming back weeks later.
Who the Coinrule affiliate program suits
Good fit: trading educators and course creators, YouTube channels that build strategies on screen, SEO sites with bot comparisons and “how to automate” content, and newsletters whose readers stick around. Because Coinrule also automates stock trading, finance creators who cover both markets have more to work with than with a crypto-only bot.
Weaker fit: anyone whose model depends on paid search on brand terms, or who needs cash quickly, since the first payout can take more than two months after the sale.
Coinrule vs other bot affiliate programs
- Cryptohopper’s tiered program pays 10% to 15% recurring, with a published 30-day cookie and a $75 minimum. Lower rates, more transparency on tracking.
- 3Commas last published 30–45% plus per-user bonuses, but its affiliate program status is unclear after the move to v2.
- Pionex pays 20% of spot and 15% of futures fees for 365 days per invitee, credited hourly in USDT, which suits audiences who want free bots on an exchange.
- If your readers trade on an exchange directly, a fee-based program like KuCoin’s affiliate program is another way to earn on the same audience.
See the full list on our highest-paying crypto affiliate programs page.
Verdict
The Coinrule affiliate program is one of the cleanest lifetime commissionLifetime commission You keep earning from a referred user for as long as they stay active, with no end date written into the deal. More deals among trading bots: 25% on monthly plans, 30% on annual plans, 35% in strong months, paid via PayPal, BTC or ETH. Missing details on cookie length and minimum payout are the main gaps, and the 45-day payout cycle is slow. If you can steer readers toward annual plans and keep publishing useful automation content, the renewals will do the heavy lifting.
Sources & official terms
Terms are taken from the official affiliate pages and agreements listed below. Programs change their terms without notice — confirm the current rates in the partner dashboard before you build a campaign around them.
Frequently asked questions
How much does the Coinrule affiliate program pay?
25% of every monthly subscription payment and 30% of every annual payment from customers you refer, on all ongoing payments for life. Coinrule adds a 5% bonus in months when your referrals generate more than $2,500. On the $5,399 annual Pro plan that means up to $1,889 per sale.
Is the Coinrule affiliate commission recurring?
Yes. The terms apply the commission to all ongoing payments on a lifetime basis, so you earn every time a referred customer renews, for as long as they keep paying.
How do I join the Coinrule affiliate program?
Sign up for free on Coinrule's FirstPromoter portal at promote.coinrule.com. Approval takes a few minutes, after which your tracking link appears in the dashboard. Set your payout preference before your first payout.
When does Coinrule pay affiliates?
Commissions are processed within 45 days from the end of the month in which the customer paid. You choose PayPal, BTC or ETH in your affiliate account. Coinrule does not publish a minimum payout.
Can I run Google Ads for the Coinrule affiliate program?
You can't bid on Coinrule's brand terms or keywords. Paid advertising on those keywords is banned in the affiliate terms. Read our crypto traffic sources guide for channels that work without brand bidding.