Program terms at a glance
- Commission
- Affiliate Program v3: all ordinary inviters and agents get a fixed 20% spot (incl. leveraged tokens) and 15% futures commission on invitees' trading fees, regardless of pair or maker/taker; part of it can be shared back to the invitee as a fee discount (rate fixed per referral code, up to 10 codes per account). Arbitrage bot: a portion of the invitee's insurance fund. Stock-token futures earn standard futures commission; stock-token spot and MEME products earn none. Futures commission applies only to invitees registered after the futures-rebate cutoff date in the rules. For non-KOL inviters, the full rebate stops once an invitee reaches VIP2+. The earlier volume- and referral-based tiers were removed for non-KOLs. KOL rates are 'unchanged' and disclosed only by an assigned business manager.
- Model
- Duration
- 365 calendar days from the invitee's registration for non-KOL inviters; KOL duration Not disclosed
- Cookie life
- Not publicly confirmed
- Attribution
- Invitee must register via the referral link (including shared bot links) or bind the referral code; the code cannot be changed once bound; invitee must deposit at least 100 USDT and make a first deposit and trade within 30 calendar days of registration
- Payout frequency
- Hourly to your Pionex USDT balance
- Minimum payout
- No minimum
- Payout methods
- Sub-affiliates
- Not publicly confirmed
- Allowed traffic
-
- Social media and content with the referral link
- Shared Pionex bot links (registrations count as invites)
- KOL joint campaigns with a KOL invitation code
- Restricted traffic
-
- Social accounts with Pionex-like names or avatars
- Websites imitating Pionex (look-alike pages, URLs or heavy logo use)
- Self-registration / self-invitation
- Violations of the Pionex User Conduct Code
- Affiliate KYC
- At least Level 1 identity verification to withdraw rebates
- Restricted regions
-
- Not disclosed
- Approval
- Regular referral: instant for any Pionex account. KOL/partner: manual review of social accounts, follower count, community size and influence via Telegram @daveyeh or service@pionex.com
- Tracking & reporting
- Rebate dashboard in app/web (last 30 days of data); approved KOLs/partners use the Partner Portal partner.pionex.com (same Pionex login, QR sign-in); sub-IDs/postback: Not disclosed
- Promo materials
- Not disclosed (KOL joint campaigns available)
- Manager support
- Assigned business manager for KOL users
- What your referrals get
- Fee discount equal to the share of commission the inviter allocates to the referral code (part of the 20%/15%)
What stands out
What stands out
- Rebates paid every hour in USDT straight to your Pionex balance
- No application needed for the base 20% spot / 15% futures program
- Commission can be partly shared as a fee discount to improve conversion
- Shared trading-bot links count as referral links
- Separate KOL track with a business manager and Partner Portal
Watch out for
- Non-KOL commission ends 365 days after the invitee registers
- Full rebate stops for non-KOL inviters once an invitee reaches VIP2
- Invitees must deposit 100+ USDT and trade within 30 days or they never count
- No commission on stock-token spot and MEME products
- KOL rates, cookie length and sub-affiliate terms are not published
Pionex is an exchange first and a bot platform second: its Grid, DCA and arbitrage bots are free to run, and the company makes money on trading feesTrading fees What an exchange charges per trade, usually a small percentage of the trade size. Most exchange affiliate commissions are a share of these fees. More. That shapes the Pionex affiliate program. Instead of a cut of subscriptions, you get a share of the fees your invitees pay, and the program splits into two very different tracks: a public, fixed-rate scheme anyone can use, and private KOL deals negotiated one by one.
Two tracks: public Pionex affiliate rates vs negotiated KOL deals
Before you write a single line of promo content, decide which track you are on. The numbers, the time limits and even the dashboard differ.
| Public program (Affiliate v3) | KOL / partner program | |
|---|---|---|
| Who can join | Any Pionex account, instantly | Manual review of your social reach and community |
| Spot rate | 20% of fees (incl. leveraged tokens) | Negotiated, not published |
| Futures rate | 15% of fees | Negotiated, not published |
| Duration per invitee | 365 days from registration | Not subject to the 365-day limit |
| VIP2+ invitees | Full rebate stops | Not subject to the VIP2 limit |
| Tools | Rebate page in the app or website | Partner Portal plus a business manager |
The public rates are fixed. Pionex used to scale them with monthly volume and the number of new referrals, but Affiliate Program v3 removed that tiering for everyone except KOLs. KOL rates stayed “unchanged”, which in practice means you only learn them from the business manager assigned to you. If you see a blog quoting a specific Pionex KOL percentage, treat it as one partner’s deal, not a public rate.
How the 20% spot and 15% futures commission works
The public commission is a flat revshare on fees. It applies regardless of trading pair, and it does not matter whether your invitee is a maker or a taker. The details that trip people up:
- SpotSpot trading Buying and selling crypto for immediate delivery — you actually own the coins you buy. The simplest kind of exchange trading. More and leveraged tokens: 20% of the fees.
- FuturesFutures Contracts that let traders bet on a coin's price, often with leverage, without owning the coin. They create high volume and high risk. More: 15% of the fees. Coin-margined futures fees are converted to USDT when rebates are distributed. Invitees who registered before a cutoff date in the rules generate no futures commission, which only matters for old accounts.
- Arbitrage bot: you earn a portion of the invitee’s insurance fund instead of a plain fee share.
- Stock tokens: stock-token futures earn the standard futures rate; stock-token spot earns nothing.
- MEME products: no commission.
- VIP2 and above: for regular inviters the full rebate stops once an invitee reaches VIP2. Your biggest traders can therefore stop paying you in full exactly when they become valuable.
The 365-day window, explained with numbers
For regular inviters, each invitee earns you commission for 365 calendar days counted from the day they register. It is not “lifetime”, and it is not counted from the first trade.
Now add the activation rule: an invitee only counts if they deposit at least 100 USDT and make a first deposit and trade within 30 calendar days of registering. Someone who signs up and trades three weeks later has already used up part of your window.
Here is a simple example with illustrative fee figures. Your invitee signs up, starts trading in the second month, and from then on pays $50 a month in spot fees and $100 a month in futures fees.
After day 365 that invitee pays you nothing, however much they keep trading. Compare that with a SaaS program such as Coinrule’s lifetime revenue share, where a $719 annual subscription pays 30% again every year the customer renews. Pionex is closer to a 12-month trading-fee revenue share than to a recurring SaaS commissionRecurring commission A commission paid again every time a referred customer renews a subscription — typical for trading bots and crypto tax software. More. The upside is that heavy traders can out-earn a subscription in that year; the downside is that your income resets unless you keep bringing in new users.
Each new Pionex user is a 12-month contract with you. To keep income flat, you need to replace every invitee whose year runs out. A content site with steady search traffic does this naturally; a one-off viral video does not.
Sharing your commission as a fee discount
Pionex lets you give part of your 20%/15% back to invitees as a trading fee discount. You set the split when you create a referral codeReferral code A short code a new user enters at sign-up that permanently links their account to you, even if they never click your link. More, and the split is locked to that code. Want a different discount for a different audience? Create a new code. Each account can have up to 10 codes, and they cannot be deleted, so plan the splits before you burn through them.
A practical setup is one code with no discount for evergreen content and one or two codes with a visible discount for communities where users compare offers. Shared bot links also count as referral links: if someone registers through a Grid bot you shared, they become your invitee.
Two more rules worth knowing: once an invitee binds your code, it cannot be changed, and if you close your own Pionex account your commission rate drops to 0% and your invitees lose their discount.
How to join the public program and apply for KOL terms
- Open and verify a Pionex account. Level 1 identity verification is enough to withdraw rebates.
- Create your codes. Go to More → Rebate in the app or website, create a referral code and choose how much of your commission to pass on as a discount.
- Apply for KOL terms if you have reach. Message the official BD/KOL Telegram account @daveyeh (it is listed on pionex.com/official-verification) or email service@pionex.com. Send your social accounts, follower count and audience details. Pionex looks at follower count, community size and influence; no fixed threshold is published. The BD/KOL contact page lists the channels.
- Move to the Partner Portal once approved. Sign in at partner.pionex.com with your Pionex login (QR sign-in works) to manage links and rebate data.
- Coach your invitees. Make sure they deposit 100 USDT or more and trade within 30 days, or they will never count.
Fake "Pionex managers" approach influencers with KOL offers. Pionex states it never asks partners for fees or passwords. Check any contact against pionex.com/official-verification before you share anything.
Getting paid: hourly USDT, no minimum
Payouts are the strongest part of the program. Rebates are distributed every hour into your Pionex USDT spot balance, with no minimum payoutMinimum payout The smallest balance you must earn before the program pays you. Earnings below it usually roll over to the next period. More. You withdraw like any other USDT once you have Level 1 verification. See our crypto payout methods overview for how this compares with programs that pay monthly.
Reporting is thinner. The rebate dashboard refreshes daily at 02:00 UTC and only keeps the last 30 days of data, and detailed cashback records sit in the mobile app’s USDT history. Export or screenshot your numbers monthly if you track performance per channel; Pionex does not publish sub-ID or postback support. The cookie lengthCookie life How long after a click the program still credits you if the visitor signs up or buys. A 30-day cookie gives the user 30 days to convert. More is also not disclosed, since attribution relies on the link or code at registration.
Traffic rules and compliance pitfalls
The public rules are short, and they mostly target impersonation:
- No social media accounts with Pionex-like names or avatars.
- No websites that imitate Pionex: look-alike homepages, URLs similar to pionex.com, or heavy use of Pionex logos.
- No self-registration or self-invitationSelf-referral Signing yourself, or extra accounts you control, up through your own affiliate link to earn commission. Almost every program bans it. More.
- Everything else falls under the Pionex User Conduct Code.
Pionex does not publish a list of restricted regions for affiliates, but leveraged products are regulated or banned in many countries. If your audience is in the US, UK or EU, read our compliance guide before promoting futures, and never present grid bots as guaranteed income.
Conversion tips specific to Pionex
The product sells itself best when people see a bot running. A few approaches that fit the rules:
- Share the bot, not just the link. Because shared bot links count as invites, a walkthrough of a specific grid botGrid bot A trading bot that places a ladder of buy and sell orders across a price range, aiming to profit from small moves up and down. More or DCA bot setup, with the bot link underneath, converts better than a generic sign-up banner.
- Mention the 100 USDT activation up front. Users who sign up without planning to deposit never count. Saying “you need at least 100 USDT to start” filters out clicks that would only clutter your stats.
- Push the first trade in week one. Every day between registration and first trade eats into your 365-day window. A short “first bot in ten minutes” tutorial does more for your income than another review.
- Use the fee discount where people compare. In comparison threads and deal communities, a code with a visible discount beats a code with none. Keep a no-discount code for your own long-form content.
Who the Pionex affiliate program suits
Good fit: YouTubers and Telegram admins who teach bot strategies and can share bot links directly; creators with fresh audiences who will start trading soon after signup; anyone who wants daily cash flow in USDT instead of a monthly invoice cycle.
Weaker fit: SEO sites that rely on long-term passive income from old referrals (the 365-day window caps that), and affiliates whose audience is mostly high-volume traders who will quickly reach VIP2, unless they secure KOL terms. For our take on where bot audiences hang out, see the traffic sources guide.
Pionex affiliate alternatives
- 3Commas offered 30–45% on bot subscriptions, but its affiliate program status is unclear after the move to v2.
- Cryptohopper pays 10–15% recurring on subscriptions for as long as referrals stay subscribed.
- Coinrule pays 25–30% lifetime on subscriptions, plus 5% above $2,500 in monthly referred revenue.
- If your audience trades futures heavily, exchange programs like MEXC or Bitget pay a lifetime share of fees instead of stopping after 12 months.
The trading bots category lists every bot program we track.
Verdict
The Pionex affiliate program is simple and liquid: 20% of spot fees and 15% of futures fees, paid every hour in USDT with no application and no minimum. The 365-day window, the VIP2 cut-off and the 30-day activation rule make it a volume game rather than a passive one. If you have real reach, the KOL track is where the better economics live, so apply through the verified BD contact and get your rate in writing.
Sources & official terms
Terms are taken from the official affiliate pages and agreements listed below. Programs change their terms without notice — confirm the current rates in the partner dashboard before you build a campaign around them.
Frequently asked questions
How much does the Pionex affiliate program pay?
The public program pays a fixed 20% of your invitees' spot and leveraged-token trading fees and 15% of their futures fees, for 365 days from each invitee's registration. Approved KOLs get individually negotiated rates that Pionex does not publish.
What does the 365-day limit on Pionex commissions mean?
For regular inviters, commission on each invitee stops 365 calendar days after that invitee registers. The clock starts at signup, not at the first trade, so a user who waits two months before trading leaves you about ten months of earnings.
How do I become a Pionex KOL partner?
Contact Pionex's official BD/KOL Telegram account (@daveyeh, listed on pionex.com/official-verification) or email service@pionex.com with your social accounts, follower count and audience details. There is no published follower minimum. Approved partners use the Partner Portal at partner.pionex.com.
When are Pionex affiliate commissions paid?
Every hour, in USDT, straight into your Pionex spot balance. There is no minimum payout, but you need at least Level 1 identity verification to withdraw.
Pionex affiliate vs referral program: is there a difference?
Not for regular users. Pionex calls its public referral scheme Affiliate Program v3, and everyone gets the same 20%/15% terms. The separate track is the KOL program, which has private rates, a business manager and no 365-day or VIP2 limits. Read more in our crypto referral programs overview.