Collection

Affiliate Programs That Pay in Crypto

Most crypto exchanges pay affiliate commission straight into an exchange account in USDT or USDC, often hourly or daily with no minimum. Bitcoin payouts are rarer and come mainly from hardware wallets, swap services and brokers, usually monthly and above a threshold. This page groups programs by payout asset, then compares frequency, minimums and the fine print.

Free to apply. Approval depends on your traffic sources and the program terms.

Hand holding a stack of Bitcoin and Ethereum coins against a white background 12 programs
ProgramCommissionModelCookieMin. payoutPaid in
Binance Up to 50% on spot & futures fees RevShare Not disclosed No minimum USDC
Kraken Up to 50% RevShare RevShare / CPA / Hybrid Not disclosed Not disclosed USDC, Fiat
OKX 30% default, up to 50% RevShare RevShare Not disclosed Not disclosed USDT
Bitget Up to 50% lifetime RevShare RevShare Not disclosed Not disclosed USDT, Platform credit
BloFin Up to 50% lifetime RevShare RevShare Not disclosed Not disclosed USDT
Pionex 20% spot / 15% futures, 365 days RevShare Not disclosed No minimum USDT, Platform credit
Tangem 5 USDT per sale Fixed bounty Not disclosed No minimum USDT
PrimeXBT 35–55% RevShare or CPA to $1,500 RevShare / CPA / Hybrid Not disclosed $50 crypto BTC, USDT, Wire
ChangeNOW 0.4% of swap volume, negotiable RevShare Not disclosed Varies by token, shown… BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH +
Paybis 20% lifetime RevShare + 5% tier 2 RevShare Not disclosed $50 Fiat, BTC
Ledger 10% per sale Per-sale % Not disclosed €50 + 2 orders in-house BTC, Fiat
Trezor Up to 15% per sale, 30-day cookie Per-sale % 30 days €100 BTC, Wire
Key takeaways
  • USDT is the default at exchanges: OKX pays within 1–2 hours, BloFin and Pionex hourly, Bitget daily; Binance and Kraken's in-house track pay in USDC.
  • Bitcoin payouts come from Ledger, Trezor, Paybis, PrimeXBT and ChangeNOW, usually on request or monthly, with minimums from €50 to €100 or a token-specific threshold.
  • Programs that keep a fiat balance and convert at payout (Ledger, Trezor, Bitsgap) fix the crypto amount on payment day, not when you earned it.
  • Every crypto payout is a record you may need for tax and accounting: note the asset, amount and value on the day you receive it.

Why get paid in crypto

For many crypto affiliates, a bank transfer is the slowest and most expensive part of the business. Affiliate programs that pay in crypto skip it. Commission arrives in a stablecoinStablecoin A crypto token pegged to a regular currency, usually the US dollar, so its price stays close to $1. More or bitcoin, often within hours, wherever you live, without currency conversion or a payment network’s monthly cycle.

There are trade-offs. Crypto payouts usually need a verified account at the brand, a wallet on the right network, and careful records. Bitcoin payouts carry price risk between earning and spending. And the payout asset is rarely negotiable. The 12 programs in the table above all pay in crypto; we group them below by asset, then compare how often they pay and the minimums you need to reach.

How crypto affiliate payouts work

There are two basic models, and they behave very differently.

Credit to an account on the platform. Most exchanges pay into your own exchange account: Binance and Bitget into your spot account, BloFin into your Funding account, Pionex into your USDT spot balance. Payouts are frequent and there is usually no minimum, but you need a verified account with that exchange, and moving the money out is a normal withdrawal with its own fees and limits.

Transfer to your external wallet. Hardware wallet makers, swap services and brokers send crypto to an address you provide. Ledger sends BTC to the address you gave at sign-up, Tangem sends USDT to a TRON address generated in its app, and ChangeNOW pays to the wallet you specify when you request a withdrawal. These programs usually pay less often and set a minimum payoutMinimum payout The smallest balance you must earn before the program pays you. Earnings below it usually roll over to the next period. More, because each transfer costs a network fee.

A second distinction is the accounting currency. Some programs earn and hold your balance in crypto. Others keep it in fiat and convert at payout: Ledger converts EUR to BTC at the Bitfinex rate on the payment day, Trezor converts at the CoinGecko rate, and Bitsgap calculates in EUR and pays USDTUSDT Tether, the largest dollar-pegged stablecoin. Many crypto affiliate programs pay commissions in USDT. More at the rate on the payment date. With those, the amount of crypto you receive depends on the price on payout day, not on the day you earned the commission.

Affiliate programs that pay in USDT

USDT is the most common payout asset at crypto exchanges.

OKX advertises commission “in USDT” and normally distributes it within one to two hours of the trade. Commission from OKX’s DEX can be paid on-chain to a linked external wallet.

Bitget credits commission daily at 10:00 (UTC+8) to your Bitget spot account. You choose between USDT (fees in other currencies are converted) and the original fee currency. Identity verification is required before you can withdraw.

BloFin settles hourly in USDT to your Funding account, covering USDT-margined futures and spot commission.

Pionex credits rebates every hour in USDT to your spot balance, with no minimum. Coin-margined futures fees are converted to USDT at distribution time, and withdrawals require at least Level 1 identity verification.

Tangem is the simplest crypto payout in our catalog: 5 USDT per wallet sold through your code, paid within 30 days of the purchase as TRC-20 USDT to the TRON address generated in your Tangem app, with no minimum.

Other USDT payers in our catalog: Bitunix settles daily at 02:00 UTC, Changelly pays on demand from $30 in USDT, Bitsgap pays TRC-20 USDT from $25 (€25 on its landing page), and YouHodler pays automatically to your own YouHodler wallet in the first five working days of each month. Wallet brands SafePal and ELLIPAL offer USDT as an alternative to PayPal, with a $100 minimum.

Affiliate programs that pay in USDC

Binance pays affiliate commission in USDC to your Binance Spot account. Commissions are converted hourly and deposited within six hours, with no minimum. Few programs pay faster.

Kraken pays in-house creators in USDC to their Kraken account, monthly by default or on demand once the payout threshold is reached. Affiliates on the Impact track are paid to a bank account instead, with fiat or USDC selectable according to Kraken’s main FAQ.

A few more USDC options: Hyperliquid’s referral rewards accrue mainly in USDC and can be claimed any time above $1; Koinly mentions USDC as an alternative to PayPal; and MoonPay’s B2B affiliate fees are paid in BTC, or in USDC or USDT on ERC20. CEX.IO values each reward in USDC at the moment of the referred trade and credits it to your CEX.IO balance, from where you can trade it or withdraw. Because the value is fixed in USDC at the time of the trade, it does not move with crypto prices during the 30–45 day review before it is credited.

Affiliate programs that pay in bitcoin

Bitcoin payouts are less common, and most of them come from brands whose customers are bitcoin holders.

Ledger pays its in-house affiliates in BTC to the address given at sign-up. The minimum is €50 plus two orders, and you trigger payment with a payout button; payment follows within 30 days. Use that button at least once every 12 months, or rewards older than 12 months are forfeited.

Trezor keeps your balance in EUR and pays monthly once you pass the threshold: €100 for BTC, €200 for a EUR wire. Balances below the threshold are paid only when you leave the program, minus a €7 service fee.

Paybis pays monthly once you reach $50, by SEPA bank transfer or in bitcoin. PrimeXBT pays BTC or USDT (TRC20 or ERC20) on request from $50, against $1,000 for a bank wire, and requests are usually processed within one business day.

ChangeNOW is the most flexible. Your reward accumulates in the coin the end user received and is converted on withdrawal to BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, XMR, DOGE or several other assets. Payment arrives within 7 business days of a request, the minimum varies by token (a ChangeNOW blog post gives 0.002 BTC), and you pay the network fee.

Coinmama and Coinrule also pay in bitcoin: Coinmama monthly, once you reach $100 and three referrals with an order, and Coinrule in BTC or ETH within 45 days after the month ends.

Choosing a payout asset that fits your business

The right payout asset depends on what you do with the money next.

If you pay writers, designers or ad platforms in dollars or euros, a stablecoin is the practical choice. USDT and USDC hold a steady dollar value, convert easily on any large exchange and avoid the price swings of a bitcoin balance. If you plan to hold bitcoin anyway, a BTC payout from Ledger, Trezor or Paybis saves you a conversion step, but the amount you can spend next month will move with the market.

Frequency and fees interact. An exchange that credits you hourly costs nothing per payout, because the money never leaves the platform. A program that sends small amounts on-chain to an external wallet makes you pay a network fee each time, which is why those programs set thresholds and why you may want to let a balance build before requesting a withdrawal.

Finally, think about where your balance sits. Commission left on an exchange is exposed to that platform’s withdrawal limits, rules and availability in your country. Many affiliates withdraw on a regular schedule to a wallet they control, rather than letting months of earnings accumulate on one platform.

Payout frequency and minimums compared

ProgramAssetFrequencyMinimum
BinanceUSDCHourlyNo minimum
OKXUSDTWithin 1–2 hoursNot disclosed
BloFinUSDTHourlyNot disclosed
PionexUSDTHourlyNo minimum
BitgetUSDT or fee currencyDailyNot disclosed
TangemUSDT (TRC-20)Per sale, within 30 daysNo minimum
ChangeNOWBTC, USDT, USDC and moreOn request, within 7 business daysVaries by token
LedgerBTCOn request, within 30 days€50 + 2 orders
TrezorBTCMonthly€100

“Not disclosed” means the program does not publish a threshold; exchange commission still lands in your account automatically. A program with hourly payouts and no minimum suits small sites that want to see every dollar. A monthly program with a €100 threshold can hold your money for months if you only make a few sales.

Practical notes on networks, KYC and invoices

  • Match the network to the address. Tangem and Bitsgap pay on TRC-20, SafePal on BEP20 and MoonPay's B2B fees on ERC20. Sending to the wrong network can lose funds.
  • Expect KYC (identity verification). Bitget and Pionex require it before you withdraw commission, Changelly verifies affiliates before withdrawals, and YouHodler's default payout goes to your own verified YouHodler wallet.
  • Budget for network fees. ChangeNOW passes them to you, and Trezor says bank, transaction fees and taxes are borne by the affiliate.
  • Prepare invoices. ChangeNOW may ask for one, and PrimeXBT requires an invoice with each bank-wire request.

Tax and accounting notes for crypto affiliate income

This is general information, not tax advice; rules differ by country and change over time.

In many countries, commission paid in crypto is treated as income at its value on the day you receive it, and selling or converting that crypto later can be a separate taxable event. That makes record-keeping the hard part. An exchange that pays hourly creates thousands of small credits a year, each with its own value. Keep the program’s commission export, note the asset and network, and record the value in your local currency on receipt. Treat conversions and withdrawals as separate entries.

Crypto tax software can import exchange and wallet histories and label income; see our crypto tax software affiliate programs for the tools, including CoinLedger. If your affiliate work is a business, an accountant who knows crypto is worth the fee. And if your audience is in a regulated market, read our compliance guide on how promoting crypto products is restricted.

Programs that pay in fiat instead

Some well-known programs do not pay in crypto at all. Coinbase pays affiliates in local currency through PayPal or bank transfer via Impact, CoinLedger pays USD through PayPal only, CoinGate pays EUR by bank transfer, and Bitvavo pays euro to a dedicated affiliate account. If you prefer crypto, look elsewhere or ask the affiliate manager. If you’d rather avoid exchange accounts altogether, those fiat programs are the simpler option. For the commission rates behind these payouts, see our highest-paying crypto affiliate programs.

Frequently asked questions

Which affiliate programs pay in bitcoin?

Ledger's in-house affiliate program pays in BTC, converted from EUR on the payment day. Trezor pays in BTC once your balance reaches €100 (or by EUR wire from €200). Paybis pays by SEPA transfer or bitcoin, PrimeXBT in BTC or USDT from $50, ChangeNOW in BTC or several other coins, and Coinmama in BTC, USD, EUR or NIS.

Which crypto affiliate programs pay in USDT?

OKX, Bitget, BloFin, Pionex, Bitunix, Changelly and Bitsgap pay affiliate commission in USDT. Tangem pays 5 USDT per wallet sold on the TRON network, and YouHodler pays USDT to your own YouHodler wallet by default. SafePal and ELLIPAL offer USDT as an alternative to PayPal.

Do affiliate programs that pay in crypto have a minimum payout?

Many exchanges have none: Binance and Pionex state no minimum, and commission lands in your exchange account automatically. Programs that send crypto to an external wallet usually have one, such as $30 in USDT at Changelly, $50 at PrimeXBT and Paybis, €50 plus two orders at Ledger and €100 at Trezor.

Is getting paid in stablecoins the same as getting paid in cash?

No. USDT and USDC are crypto assets that aim to track the US dollar, but they sit on an exchange or in a wallet, depend on the issuer, and must be converted to reach a bank account. Tax treatment depends on where you live, so check with a qualified tax professional.

Can I choose which cryptocurrency I am paid in?

Sometimes. Bitget lets you choose between USDT and the original fee currency, ChangeNOW converts your balance to one of several supported coins on withdrawal, and Coinmama lets you pick BTC or fiat. Most exchanges pay in one fixed asset, such as USDC at Binance or USDT at OKX.

Programs that pay in crypto

Free to apply. Approval depends on your traffic sources and the program terms.

Join the affiliate program
↑