Exchanges · Buy-crypto aggregator (Paybis, Banxa)

Coinmama Affiliate Program Review

Coinmama pays affiliates a share of its own fee on every purchase a new customer makes, for life: 15% under the published commission model, up to 30% on the affiliate page. Payouts are monthly in BTC or fiat once you clear $100 and three referrals have ordered, and purchases now run through partner providers such as Paybis and Banxa.

Free to apply. Approval depends on your traffic sources and the program terms.

Commission Up to 30% of fees, lifetime
Cookie life Not publicly confirmed
Payout frequency Monthly
Minimum payout $100 + 3 referrals with an order
Payout methods BTC, Bank transfer (USD, EUR, NIS)

Program terms at a glance

Commission
Affiliate page: 'up to 30% of Coinmama's commission on ALL of your referral's purchases', for life. Help-center commission model: 15% of Coinmama's commission (example: a user buys $1,000 of BTC, Coinmama earns $55, the affiliate gets $8.25). Criteria for moving from 15% to 30% are not published. Only new customers count (existing Coinmama users are excluded); refunded and chargeback transactions are deducted.
Model
RevShare
Duration
Lifetime of referred account (all future purchases)
Cookie life
Not publicly confirmed
Attribution
Affiliate link (unmodified) or integrated Coinmama widget ('Interface'); customer must be new to Coinmama
Payout frequency
Monthly
Minimum payout
$100 + 3 referrals with an order
Payout methods
BTCBank transfer (USD, EUR, NIS)
Sub-affiliates
Not publicly confirmed
Allowed traffic
  • Blogs and content sites
  • Comparison sites
  • Publishers
  • Communities and social sharing
  • Embedded purchase widget
Restricted traffic
  • Spam (incl. the EU ePrivacy Directive rules)
  • Artificial or generated traffic
  • Modified links or unapproved brand text
  • Illegal, adult, violent or infringing sites
  • Malware, redirects, browser hijacking
  • Disparaging Coinmama
Affiliate KYC
Affiliate must be a natural person aged 18+; companies must provide registered name, registration number, address and VAT number; payment details required before payout
Restricted regions
  • Not disclosed
Approval
Manual — request an account via marketing@coinmama.com; Coinmama may reject at its discretion
Tracking & reporting
Separate affiliate account (login by account name) with commission balance and performance reports; Sub-IDs/postback not disclosed
Promo materials
Graphic and text links, banners, content recommendations, embeddable purchase widget
Manager support
Support via marketing@coinmama.com; dedicated manager not disclosed
What your referrals get
Not publicly confirmed

What stands out

What stands out

  • Lifetime commission on every purchase a referred customer makes
  • Payout in BTC, USD, EUR or NIS, converted on payment day
  • Embeddable purchase widget for publishers, not just text links and banners
  • Detailed public affiliate T&C, including a 30-day window to dispute withheld commission

Watch out for

  • Base rate is 15% of Coinmama's fee; criteria for the advertised 30% are not published
  • You must earn $100 within the 90-day Eligibility Period or be removed
  • Fewer than 3 qualified transactions in any 3 consecutive months allows termination
  • No self-serve sign-up — applicants have to email Coinmama
  • Purchases are routed to Paybis or Banxa, so conversion depends on third-party checkout

Coinmama is one of the older names in “buy Bitcoin with a card” searches, and its affiliate program has the same shape it always had: a lifetimeLifetime commission You keep earning from a referred user for as long as they stay active, with no end date written into the deal. More revenue shareRevShare You earn a percentage of the revenue a platform makes from your referred users — on exchanges, usually a share of their trading fees. More on the fee Coinmama earns from every purchase your referrals make. What has changed is the business underneath it. Coinmama now describes itself as an aggregator, and that matters more for your conversion rate than any percentage on the affiliate page.

Here is how the program actually works, where the money comes from and which clauses can quietly end your account.

Coinmama now routes purchases to partners: what that means for affiliates

Coinmama’s Terms of Use describe it as an aggregator that sends crypto purchases to third-party providers, currently Paybis and Banxa. The affiliate terms let Coinmama redirect the customers you refer to those providers.

In practice, your visitor clicks your link, lands on Coinmama, and completes the actual purchase through a partner’s checkout. Three consequences follow:

  • Verification happens on the provider’s side. Identity checks, card acceptance and country coverage depend on Paybis or Banxa, not only on Coinmama. If the provider declines a card or a country, your referral never becomes a paying customer.
  • Your commission is still a share of Coinmama’s fee. The published model pays you a percentage of what Coinmama earns on the transaction. How the fee is split between Coinmama and the provider is not published, so you can’t model it beyond Coinmama’s own example.
  • You are one step further from the checkout. Every extra hand-off is a place where users drop off. Expect your conversion rateConversion rate The share of visitors who complete the target action. If 1,000 people click and 30 register, your conversion rate is 3%. More to depend on a flow you can’t test or optimise.

One more signal to weigh: an unverified Trustpilot review claims the program was suspended for some affiliates. We could not confirm it, but combined with the missing sign-up button it tells you this is a program to test small before you build a site around it.

In plain English

Coinmama today works more like a shop window than a warehouse. Your link brings the customer to the window; a partner such as Paybis or Banxa actually sells and delivers the crypto. You are paid from Coinmama's cut of that sale.

How the Coinmama affiliate commission works

Coinmama publishes two numbers, and they don’t match.

The affiliate page promises “up to 30%” of Coinmama’s commission on all of your referral’s purchases. The help center’s commission model describes a flat 15% of Coinmama’s commission. No public document says how you move from 15% to 30%. Plan on 15% and treat anything above it as something to negotiate after you’ve shown volume.

The key detail most reviews skip: you are paid on Coinmama’s fee, not on the purchase amount. Coinmama’s own example looks like this:

StepAmount
Referred user buys Bitcoin$1,000
Coinmama’s commission on that purchase$55
Your 15% share$8.25
Your share at the advertised 30%$16.50

So each $1,000 of referred purchases is worth about $8.25 to you at the base rate. That is the number to build your forecasts on.

Other rules that shape what you actually earn:

  • Lifetime duration. Commission applies to all future purchases by a referred customer, not just the first one. Repeat buyers are where this program pays.
  • New customers only. Anyone who already has a Coinmama account doesn’t count, even if they click your link.
  • Refunds and chargebacks are deducted. If a card payment is reversed, the commission goes with it.
  • Cookie length is not disclosed. Attribution runs through your unmodified affiliate linkAffiliate link Your personal URL that tells the program a visitor came from you. Clicks and sign-ups through it are credited to your account. More or Coinmama’s embedded purchase widget.

The payout gates: $100, three buyers and 90 days

The headline rate is less important than the three conditions that sit in front of your first payment.

$100minimum payout
3referrals with an order before first payout
90 daysto reach $100 or be removed

First, the minimum payoutMinimum payout The smallest balance you must earn before the program pays you. Earnings below it usually roll over to the next period. More is $100. Second, before the first payout, three distinct referrals must each have completed at least one order. Third, and this is the one that catches people, you must reach $100 in commission within the 90-day Eligibility Period. If you don’t, you are removed from the program (you can re-apply).

Run the numbers. At $8.25 per $1,000, $100 in commission means roughly $12,100 of referred purchases in your first 90 days. For a new blog that is a real hurdle. For an established crypto site with buying-intent traffic, it’s manageable.

There’s also an ongoing activity clause: if you produce fewer than three qualified transactions from three leads in any three consecutive months, Coinmama may terminate your participation. Seasonal sites and channels that post in bursts should keep that in mind.

Once you clear the gates, payouts are monthly. Commission is counted in USD and paid in BTC, USD, EUR or NIS, converted at Coinmama’s rate on payment day. If a commission is cancelled or withheld, you have 30 days from the due date to dispute it, which is more procedural clarity than many crypto programs give you.

How to join the Coinmama affiliate program

There is no instant sign-up form any more. The route looks like this:

  1. Read the affiliate terms first. The Affiliate Program T&C spell out the 90-day rule, the inactivity clause and the redirect to partner providers. Know them before you send traffic.
  2. Request an account. Use the Contact us link on the affiliate page or write to marketing@coinmama.com. Describe your site or channel, audience countries and expected volume. Companies need their registered name, registration number, address and VAT number; individuals must be 18 or older.
  3. Log in with your account name. The affiliate account is separate from any Coinmama user account and uses your account name, not your email, to sign in.
  4. Pick your format. Grab text or graphic links, banners or the embeddable purchase widget. Don't edit the links or write your own brand claims without approval.
  5. Add payment details and track progress. Payment details are required before any payout. Watch your balance against the $100 / three-buyer / 90-day targets from day one.

Traffic rules and compliance pitfalls

The restricted list is standard but strictly worded. Banned: spam (the terms reference anti-spam law including the EU ePrivacy Directive), artificial or generated traffic, modified links or unapproved text about Coinmama, sites with illegal, adult, violent or infringing content, malware, forced redirects or browser hijacking, and anything that disparages Coinmama.

Two practical points:

  • The “unapproved text” clause. Comparison and review content is welcome, but quoting fees or promises Coinmama hasn’t approved can breach the terms. Stick to facts you can source and keep claims modest.
  • Rules on brand biddingBrand bidding Buying search ads on a brand's own name, such as 'Bitget login'. Most crypto programs ban it and can void your commissions. More and paid search aren’t spelled out. Ask before you buy “Coinmama” keywords. With an affiliate manager’s approval in writing, you’re covered; without it, you’re guessing.

Restricted regions aren’t published for the affiliate program. Because purchases go through Paybis or Banxa, availability in a given country depends on those providers. Our crypto affiliate compliance guide covers disclosure rules for buy-crypto offers.

Who the Coinmama program suits, and who should skip it

A good fit if you:

  • run a blog, comparison site or tutorial channel built around “how to buy Bitcoin with a card” intent;
  • already have steady traffic and can produce around $12,000 of referred purchases in the first three months;
  • want an embeddable widget so readers can buy without leaving your page;
  • like getting paid in BTC.

Skip it if you:

  • are launching a new site with no traffic yet, because the 90-day removal rule works against you;
  • want CPA or a fixed amount per verified user (there is none);
  • need Sub-IDsSubID An extra label you add to your affiliate link to record where a click came from — a page, banner, ad or Telegram post. More, postback tracking or a sub-affiliate layer (none is disclosed);
  • prefer a direct relationship with the company that actually processes the purchase.

Conversion tips specific to Coinmama

Most crypto affiliate advice is written for exchanges. Coinmama is a one-click buying product, so the playbook is different.

  1. Target first-time buyers, not traders. Only new Coinmama customers count, and people with exchange accounts rarely need a card-purchase service. Beginner guides and “buy Bitcoin with a debit card” tutorials match the product.
  2. Use the widget on high-intent pages. A purchase widget on a “how to buy” tutorial removes a step. Fewer clicks matter more now that checkout already passes through a partner.
  3. Set expectations about verification. Tell readers they’ll need ID and that the purchase is processed by a partner provider. Users who are surprised by a third-party checkout tend to abandon it.
  4. Favour repeat buyers. The commission is lifetime, so content for people who buy small amounts regularly (dollar-cost averaging) earns more over time than one-off “buy once” traffic.
  5. Track the 90-day window weekly. If you’re far from $100 by week six, push your best page harder or pause and re-apply later.

Affiliate vs referral at Coinmama

Some brands run two tiers: a consumer refer-a-friend scheme and a separate partner program. Coinmama doesn’t. There is one affiliate program, open to individuals and companies, using links, banners or the widget. No consumer referral codeReferral code A short code a new user enters at sign-up that permanently links their account to you, even if they never click your link. More with a sign-up bonus was found on the official site, so you can’t offer readers a welcome reward. If that matters for your audience, look at our crypto referral programs list.

Alternatives to the Coinmama affiliate program

Because Coinmama now hands purchases to partners, the most logical alternative is to work with a provider directly.

  • Paybis pays 20% of its commission on every purchase by referred users for life, plus 5% on sub-affiliates’ referrals. Since Paybis is one of the providers Coinmama routes to, joining directly removes the middle step.
  • Changelly advertises a 50% revenue share on swaps and up to 50% on crypto purchases, with no earning caps, and suits sites that cover both buying and swapping.
  • MoonPay is a large on-rampOn-ramp A service that lets people buy crypto with regular money — cards, bank transfers, Apple Pay. An off-ramp does the reverse. More with an Impact program; public rates aren’t published, so it’s a “contact and negotiate” option.
  • Bitpanda offers up to 20% revenue share for European audiences that may want a full investment app rather than a one-off purchase.

For more options, browse the swap and instant-exchange programs and the payments and cards category.

Verdict

The Coinmama affiliate program still has real strengths: lifetime commission on repeat purchases, payouts in BTC or three fiat currencies, a purchase widget and unusually detailed terms. But the economics are thin at the published 15% rate (about $8.25 per $1,000 purchased), the 30% top rate has no stated criteria, and the first payout sits behind three gates, including a 90-day deadline.

The bigger issue is structural. With purchases now routed to Paybis and Banxa and no self-serve sign-up, you are promoting a front end for other providers. If you already have buying-intent traffic and want a simple, lifetime deal, request an account and test it. If you’re starting out or care about margin, compare it with joining Paybis directly, and read our CPA vs RevShare guide before you choose a model.

Sources & official terms

Terms are taken from the official affiliate pages and agreements listed below. Programs change their terms without notice — confirm the current rates in the partner dashboard before you build a campaign around them.

  1. Coinmama Affiliate Program page
  2. Coinmama Affiliate Program Terms and Conditions
  3. Coinmama Support — Commission model (15%
  4. Coinmama Support — Affiliate Pay-out/Commission
  5. Coinmama Terms of Use (aggregator model, Paybis/Banxa

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Coinmama affiliate program pay?

The help-center commission model pays 15% of Coinmama's fee on every purchase by a referred customer, for life. On a $1,000 Bitcoin purchase where Coinmama earns $55, you get $8.25. The affiliate page advertises up to 30%, but the criteria for the higher rate are not published.

Is the Coinmama affiliate program still open?

The affiliate page and affiliate terms are still published, but there is no self-serve sign-up button. You request an account through the Contact us link on the affiliate page (marketing@coinmama.com), and approval is at Coinmama's discretion.

What is the Coinmama minimum payout?

$100. Your first payout also requires three different referrals who have each completed at least one order, and you must reach $100 within the 90-day Eligibility Period or you are removed from the program.

How do Coinmama affiliates get paid?

Monthly. Commission is counted in USD and paid in BTC, USD, EUR or NIS, converted at Coinmama's rate on payment day.

What does Coinmama routing purchases to partners mean for affiliates?

Coinmama's Terms of Use describe it as an aggregator that sends purchases to third-party providers, currently Paybis and Banxa, and the affiliate terms allow it to redirect your referrals there. Your referral still counts, but checkout and verification happen on the provider's side, so conversion depends on their flow.

Coinmama affiliate vs referral program: what's the difference?

There isn't a separate refer-a-friend program on Coinmama's site. The affiliate program (links, banners or a purchase widget) is the only partner option and is open to individuals and companies.

Coinmama Affiliate Program Review

Up to 30% of fees, lifetime

Join the affiliate program
↑