Exchanges · Spot & derivatives exchange

Phemex Affiliate Program Review: the Collaborator Program

Phemex pays affiliates 30% to 60% of their invitees' trading fees plus 10% from sub-affiliates' networks — but the rate is set by how much vePT (staked PT token) you hold, not by how much volume you bring.

Free to apply. Approval depends on your traffic sources and the program terms.

Commission 30–60% of fees + 10% second tier
Cookie life Not publicly confirmed
Payout frequency Regular
Minimum payout Not publicly confirmed
Payout methods Not disclosed

Program terms at a glance

Commission
Direct invitees: 30–60% of all trading fees, with the rate rising with vePT holdings. Additional 10% from the networks of collaborators you invite. Commissions can be converted from vePT and put into PT staking. vePT table: 700 vePT = 30%, 4,000 = 35%, 13,500 = 40%, 50,000 = 45%, 165,000 = 50%, 480,000 = 55%, 1,000,000 = 60%.
Model
RevShare
Duration
Not publicly confirmed
Cookie life
Not publicly confirmed
Attribution
Affiliate link issued after approval
Payout frequency
Regular; varies with vePT holdings
Minimum payout
Not publicly confirmed
Payout methods
Not disclosed
Sub-affiliates
Yes — 10% of invited collaborators' networks
Allowed traffic
  • Social media
  • Communities
Restricted traffic
  • Unauthorized Phemex ads on search engines (referral terms)
  • Lookalike domains or social accounts
  • Fraudulent or misleading promotion
Affiliate KYC
Phemex account required
Restricted regions
  • United States
Approval
Application reviewed within 24 hours; open to anyone with social media or a community
Tracking & reporting
Commissions dashboard for campaigns and earnings
Promo materials
Not publicly confirmed
Manager support
Not publicly confirmed
What your referrals get
Up to $8,800 welcome rewards for invitees

What stands out

What stands out

  • Up to 60% of trading fees
  • Fast 24-hour approval, no audience threshold
  • 10% second tier from invited collaborators
  • Up to $8,800 welcome rewards for invitees

Watch out for

  • Top rates require holding/staking Phemex's PT token
  • Payout frequency, minimum and currency not disclosed
  • Phemex reserves final interpretation and can change terms

Most exchange affiliate programs reward you for what your audience does: more traders, more volume, higher rate. Phemex flips that. Its affiliate track, called the Phemex Collaborator Program, sets your commission by what you hold — specifically, how much vePT, the staked form of Phemex’s PT token, sits in your account. Bring one trader or a thousand, and your percentage stays the same until your vePT balance changes.

That design has real upsides and real risks. This review walks through both, with the full rate table and the terms Phemex does and does not publish.

How the Phemex Collaborator commission works

As a Collaborator you earn a share of every trading fee your direct invitees pay — on spot and derivatives alike. Phemex’s affiliate page puts the range at 30% to 60%. On top of that you earn an extra 10% from the networks of collaborators you recruit, which makes Phemex one of the few exchanges with a published, fixed sub-affiliateSub-affiliate An affiliate you recruit into a program. You earn an extra commission on what they bring in, on top of your own direct referrals. More rate.

The vePT table, from Phemex’s announcement on vePT-linked rates:

vePT heldCommission rate on invitees' fees
70030%
4,00035%
13,50040%
50,00045%
165,00050%
480,00055%
1,000,00060%

The affiliate page itself now shows only the 30–60% range rather than the table, and Phemex reserves the right to adjust rates “in response to market conditions” with advance notice. Check the live table in your Collaborator dashboard before you stake anything.

In plain English

"vePT" means vote-escrowed PT: PT tokens you lock in staking. Locked tokens are not instantly sellable, and their value moves with the token price. If you buy PT to reach a higher tier, the commission upgrade has to outweigh what you could lose if PT's price falls.

Is staking for a higher tier worth it?

Run the numbers before you lock anything. The gap between tiers is 5 percentage points. Moving from 30% to 35% on 1,000 USDT of monthly invitee fees adds 50 USDT a month. On 10,000 USDT of monthly fees it adds 500 USDT. Compare that to the cost of the extra vePT at the current PT price and to how long the stake is locked, and you have your break-even.

For most small and mid-sized affiliates, the honest answer is that the 30% entry tier is the realistic one, and the 60% headline belongs to partners who already hold large PT positions. That is a structural difference from programs like MEXC’s, where the higher level is also tied to holding the exchange’s token, or Bitunix, which advertises up to 50% plus a 10% sub-tier without a staking condition.

Phemex also lets you convert part of your earnings into PT staking. Some affiliates like this because it compounds their rate over time. Treat it like any other decision to hold a volatile token: it is not financial advice, and it is not a guaranteed upgrade.

The 10% second tier, in practice

The second tier is where Phemex is genuinely generous for network builders. When you invite another creator as a collaborator, you earn 10% from their network. Phemex calls it an “additional” 10%, which suggests it is paid on top rather than carved out of your recruit’s own rate, as happens in programs that pay “the difference between your rate and theirs”. Confirm this with Phemex before you pitch it, because “it costs you nothing” is the strongest argument you can give a fellow creator.

If you run a trading community with members who run their own channels, recruiting a handful of them can matter more than chasing the next vePT tier. Our sub-affiliate programs guide explains how to structure that kind of network without stepping on your partners’ audiences.

A worked example: one month of Phemex commissions

Numbers make the structure easier to judge. Say your own invitees pay 2,000 USDT in trading fees in a month, and three creators you recruited bring in users who pay another 3,000 USDT between them.

  • At the 30% entry tier you earn 600 USDT from your direct invitees.
  • The second tier adds 10% of 3,000 USDT, so 300 USDT more.
  • Total: 900 USDT. Moving to the 40% tier (13,500 vePT) would lift the direct part to 800 USDT and the total to 1,100 USDT.

Under the referral program, the same 2,000 USDT of direct fees would pay 300 to 500 USDT depending on your level, with no second tier at all — and each invitee would stop counting after 365 days. That gap is why anyone with even a modest audience should apply as a Collaborator. It also shows where the leverage sits: in this example, three active recruits added half as much again as your own invitees did, without any token purchase.

How to join the Phemex affiliate program

  1. Check your geos. Phemex does not serve US users, so US-heavy audiences are a poor fit.
  2. Apply on the affiliate page. Click "Join Now" at phemex.com/affiliate-program. Phemex says anyone with social media or a community can apply.
  3. Wait up to 24 hours. Phemex reviews applications within a day and issues your affiliate link on approval.
  4. Decide on vePT. Your rate depends on vePT holdings. Start at the entry level and model any upgrade before staking.
  5. Recruit collaborators. Invite other creators to unlock the 10% second tier.
  6. Track results. The Collaborator dashboard shows campaigns, earnings and progress.

Payouts and tracking: what Phemex publishes

Phemex describes Collaborator payouts as “regular” and says frequency can vary based on vePT amounts. It does not publish the exact schedule, the minimum payoutMinimum payout The smallest balance you must earn before the program pays you. Earnings below it usually roll over to the next period. More or the payout currency for Collaborators, and commission duration — whether an invitee earns you fees for life — is also undisclosed.

The referral program, by contrast, is fully documented, and it gives a useful hint of Phemex’s back-end: commissions are calculated daily, paid around 05:00 UTC on T+1, in the same currency the invitee paid fees in, and credited to your Spot Account. Ask your Phemex contact whether Collaborator payouts follow the same mechanics and how payout frequency changes with your vePT level.

On tracking, expect link-level stats in the dashboard. Server-to-server trackingS2S tracking Tracking where conversions are reported directly between servers rather than through the user's browser, so blockers can't lose them. More and sub-IDsSubID An extra label you add to your affiliate link to record where a click came from — a page, banner, ad or Telegram post. More are not documented, so media buyers should confirm them before spending.

Traffic rules for Phemex affiliates

The Collaborator page does not list banned traffic, but Phemex’s referral terms do, and they are a reasonable baseline:

  • No unauthorized Phemex ads on search engines — in other words, no brand biddingBrand bidding Buying search ads on a brand's own name, such as 'Bitget login'. Most crypto programs ban it and can void your commissions. More without permission.
  • No domain names or social accounts confusingly similar to Phemex’s official ones.
  • No fraudulent, misleading or illegal promotion; promotional content needs prior written approval under the referral terms.

Phemex also reserves final interpretation of the program and can suspend or restrict accounts suspected of breaking its terms. Avoid “guaranteed profit” language entirely — it breaks most exchange rules and, in many countries, advertising law. The crypto traffic sources guide covers channels that hold up under rules like these.

Phemex referral vs affiliate: which one to use

Referral Commission ProgramCollaborator Program
Rate15% / 20% / 25%30–60% by vePT
Upgrade path5 or 15 qualified referrals, or 50,000 / 100,000 USDT monthly volumevePT holdings
Duration365 days per inviteeNot disclosed
Second tierNone10%
PayoutDaily, T+1, fee currency"Regular", schedule not disclosed

A qualified referral needs at least 100 USDT of net external deposits and 1,000 USDT of trading volume in the assessment month. Referral commissions exclude API trades, fees offset by vouchers, and invitees at VIP3 or above. If you already have a meaningful audience, the Collaborator track pays at least 5 points more at its lowest level and adds the second tier. Note that becoming a Collaborator removes you from the referral program, so you cannot run both.

Who the Phemex affiliate program suits

Good fit: creators who want a quick approval with no follower threshold; community leaders who can recruit other creators for the 10% tier; existing PT holders who already sit on a large vePT balance.

Poor fit: anyone targeting US users; affiliates who need a published payout schedule and lifetime guarantee before investing time; anyone uncomfortable holding a volatile exchange token to reach a competitive rate.

Conversion tips for Phemex referrals

Lead with the welcome offer. Invitees who join through your link can get up to $8,800 in welcome rewards, and a concrete number in a headline beats generic “sign up” copy. Check the current reward conditions on Phemex’s site and spell them out, so readers know what they must do to claim them.

Phemex pays you on derivatives fees as well as spot, and active futures traders generate far more fees per user than occasional spot buyers. Tutorials on futures order types, risk limits and position sizing attract the users who generate fees. If you build a comparison page, the crypto affiliate website guide shows how to structure exchange comparisons that rank and convert.

Phemex affiliate alternatives

  • Bitunix — up to 50% plus 10% on sub-affiliates, paid daily at 02:00 UTC, no token holding required.
  • MEXC — up to 70% lifetime, daily settlement, 10% from sub-affiliates’ referrals.
  • BloFin — up to 50% lifetime with up to 29 levels of sub-affiliates and hourly USDT settlement.
  • HTX — 40–60% based on quarterly volume levels rather than holdings.

Browse all crypto exchange affiliate programs for more.

Verdict on the Phemex affiliate program

The Phemex Collaborator Program offers fast approval, a clean 10% second tier and a published rate table. Its defining feature — tying your rate to vePT holdings — is a deal-breaker for some and an advantage for existing PT holders. For most affiliates, plan around the 30% entry rate, use the second tier to grow, and get payout terms confirmed before you scale.

Sources & official terms

Terms are taken from the official affiliate pages and agreements listed below. Programs change their terms without notice — confirm the current rates in the partner dashboard before you build a campaign around them.

  1. Phemex Collaborator (Affiliate) Program page
  2. Phemex Referral Program Terms & Conditions
  3. Phemex — vePT-linked commission rates for Collaborators

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Phemex affiliate program pay?

The Phemex Collaborator Program pays 30% to 60% of the trading fees generated by your invitees, plus 10% from the networks of collaborators you invite. Your rate depends on your vePT holdings: 700 vePT for 30%, rising in steps to 1,000,000 vePT for 60%.

What is vePT and why does it matter for Phemex affiliates?

vePT is Phemex's PT token locked in staking. The more vePT you hold, the higher your commission rate within the 30–60% band. Holding tokens carries price risk, so treat a higher tier as an investment decision, not a free upgrade.

What is the difference between the Phemex referral and affiliate programs?

The Referral Commission Program pays 15%, 20% or 25% of invitees' net fees for 365 days after each invitee registers, with daily T+1 payouts. The Collaborator Program is the affiliate track: 30–60% plus a 10% second tier. Becoming a Collaborator removes you from the referral program. Our crypto referral programs guide explains the general trade-off.

How long does Phemex take to approve affiliates?

Phemex says it reviews Collaborator applications within 24 hours. Anyone with a social media presence or a community can apply; no follower minimum is published.

Is the Phemex affiliate program available in the US?

Phemex does not serve the United States, so you cannot target US users. See our crypto affiliate compliance guide for handling mixed-geo audiences.

Phemex Affiliate Program Review: the Collaborator Program

30–60% of fees + 10% second tier

Join the affiliate program
↑