Payments & Cards · Gift cards, top-ups & eSIMs for crypto

Bitrefill Affiliate Program Review

Bitrefill pays approved affiliates 1% of everything their audience buys, forever, credited instantly as Bitrefill store credit rather than cash or crypto. Creators can also apply to an influencer track that pays up to $1,000 for views on monthly content.

Free to apply. Approval depends on your traffic sources and the program terms.

Commission 1% of purchases in store credit
Cookie life Not publicly confirmed
Payout frequency Instant, on each referred purchase
Minimum payout No minimum
Payout methods Platform credit

Program terms at a glance

Commission
Approved affiliates get a personal link that pays 1% of their audience's purchases as Bitrefill store credit, credited instantly when a referred purchase completes, with no end date. Influencer program separately pays 'up to $1,000' for views on monthly content submissions.
Model
Per-sale %
Duration
Lifetime
Cookie life
Not publicly confirmed
Attribution
Personal affiliate link
Payout frequency
Instant, on each referred purchase
Minimum payout
No minimum (store credit)
Payout methods
Platform credit
Sub-affiliates
No
Allowed traffic
  • Websites
  • Communities
  • Content creators
Restricted traffic
  • Not disclosed
Affiliate KYC
Not publicly confirmed
Restricted regions
  • Not disclosed
Approval
Typeform application; no minimum follower count for the influencer track
Tracking & reporting
API access with commission tracking available on request
Promo materials
Downloadable brand kit; influencer guide; custom referral code, swag and early feature access for influencers
Manager support
Not publicly confirmed
What your referrals get
Not publicly confirmed

What stands out

What stands out

  • Lifetime commission on every referred purchase
  • Instant crediting, no minimum
  • Influencer track pays for content views

Watch out for

  • Only 1% commission
  • Paid in store credit, not cash or crypto
  • No published affiliate T&C

Bitrefill sells gift cards, mobile top-ups and eSIMs that you pay for with crypto. It advertises more than 15,000 products across 186 countries, which makes it one of the few places where bitcoin holders can cover everyday spending without first selling to a bank account. Its affiliate program follows that logic: you earn in the same currency your audience spends, which is Bitrefill itself.

That design is either a perfect fit or a deal-breaker, depending on who you are. This review spends most of its time on that question, because the commission terms themselves fit in one line.

1%of referred purchases
Foreverno end date per referral
Instantcredited on each purchase
$0minimum, store credit only

How the Bitrefill commission works

Once Bitrefill approves you, you get a personal link. Every time someone you referred completes a purchase, 1% of that purchase goes straight to your Bitrefill balance as store credit. Bitrefill’s affiliate page and help center both describe it as lasting “forever”, so this is a genuine lifetime commissionLifetime commission You keep earning from a referred user for as long as they stay active, with no end date written into the deal. More: a reader who keeps buying top-ups for years keeps paying you for years.

Because the credit lands instantly, there is no minimum payoutMinimum payout The smallest balance you must earn before the program pays you. Earnings below it usually roll over to the next period. More, no monthly cycle and no waiting for approval of each sale. The trade-off is the size of the number and the form it takes.

The size: 1% is small. A reader who spends $100 on a gift card earns you $1 of credit. To build $50 of credit, your audience has to spend $5,000 through your link.

The form: store credit can only be spent on Bitrefill products. You cannot withdraw it to a wallet or a bank.

In plain English

Store credit is like a gift-card balance on Bitrefill. You can use it to buy a phone top-up, an eSIM for travel, or a gift card for a shop or service Bitrefill carries. You cannot turn it back into bitcoin or cash, so it only has value if you would have bought from Bitrefill anyway.

Who store-credit commission actually suits

Here is the honest test: would you, or your business, spend money on Bitrefill products regardless? If yes, 1% back in credit is close to cash. If no, it is a balance you will struggle to use.

Bitcoin-first creators and podcasters. If you already pay for your phone plan, travel eSIMs or online subscriptions through Bitrefill, your affiliate credit simply reduces your own bills. Bitrefill names bitcoin-focused creators among its affiliates, and they are the obvious fit.

Communities that live on crypto. Forums, Telegram groups and meetups whose members prefer not to touch a bank find Bitrefill useful on its own. A pinned link in a “how to spend your sats” guide earns quietly and keeps earning.

Travel and nomad content. eSIMs and mobile top-ups in 186 countries match what travellers search for. If you write about staying connected abroad and your readers hold crypto, Bitrefill is a natural recommendation, and your credit pays for your own eSIMs.

Small teams that buy gift cards. If your project pays contributors or runs giveaways using gift cards, store credit offsets a real cost.

Who should skip: anyone who needs income to cover hosting, staff or taxes; publishers who have never used Bitrefill; and anyone whose traffic is mostly trading or investing intent. Retail traders reading exchange reviews rarely jump to buying gift cards. For revenue you can withdraw, a payment gateway such as CoinGate or NOWPayments, or an exchange program, is the better use of your link space.

Bitrefill’s 1% is real money only if you were going to shop there anyway.

Three ways to earn from Bitrefill

Bitrefill runs three separate schemes, and they are easy to confuse.

SchemeWho it is forRewardHow you join
Affiliate programSites and communities1% of referred purchases, forever, in store creditTypeform application
Influencer programContent creatorsUp to $1,000 for views, content submitted monthlyInfluencer landing page
Refer-a-friendRegular customersNot published by BitrefillUnlocked after $200 of eligible spend

The influencer track is the most interesting for video and social creators. Bitrefill pays “up to $1,000” for views on content showing how you use its products, and you submit content once a month to be paid. There is no minimum follower count. Perks listed on the landing page include a custom referral codeReferral code A short code a new user enters at sign-up that permanently links their account to you, even if they never click your link. More, an affiliate revenue share, a swag package and early access to new features. Bitrefill does not publish a per-view rate or the view thresholds, and it does not say whether influencer payments are made in cash, crypto or credit, so ask before you plan around the $1,000 ceiling.

The refer-a-friend link is a customer feature, not an affiliate program. It appears only after you have spent $200 on eligible products. Third-party sites report $5 in BTC per referred friend, but Bitrefill’s own help page does not confirm the amount. Our overview of crypto referral programs explains why referral and affiliate schemes are usually separate.

How to apply and start earning

  1. Read the affiliate page. The Bitrefill affiliate page links to the application and a downloadable brand kit.
  2. Submit the Typeform. Describe your site or community and audience. Bitrefill does not publish approval criteria, so be specific about where your readers spend crypto.
  3. Get your personal link. After approval, use it wherever you mention Bitrefill: guides, video descriptions, newsletters, community pins.
  4. Ask about API tracking if you build tools. Bitrefill offers API access with commission tracking on request, which suits wallets and apps that want to embed purchases.
  5. Spend your credit. Each completed referred purchase adds 1% to your Bitrefill balance. Use it on any product in the catalog.

Creators who also want the influencer deal apply separately on the influencer landing page and receive an influencer guide with brand assets and content tips.

Rules and what is not published

Bitrefill does not publish dedicated affiliate terms and conditions. That leaves several things unspecified:

  • No cookie windowCookie life How long after a click the program still credits you if the visitor signs up or buys. A 30-day cookie gives the user 30 days to convert. More is stated. Attribution is by personal link, but how long a click is remembered is unknown.
  • No list of banned traffic. Paid search on the Bitrefill brand, coupon sites and incentivized traffic are not addressed either way.
  • No regional restrictions or affiliate KYCKYC Identity verification: users upload an ID (and often a selfie) before they can trade or withdraw. Many crypto commissions start only after KYC. More requirements are published.
  • No sub-affiliate tier.

When a program is silent, apply the usual baseline: no brand biddingBrand bidding Buying search ads on a brand's own name, such as 'Bitget login'. Most crypto programs ban it and can void your commissions. More, no misleading claims, clear disclosure. Gift cards and top-ups are consumer products, and regulators care about how you present them; our compliance guide covers disclosure basics. If you want to run paid campaigns, get written approval from Bitrefill first.

Conversion tips that fit Bitrefill

Write task-based content. People do not search for “Bitrefill”; they search for “top up my phone with bitcoin”, “buy an eSIM with crypto” or “pay for Netflix with crypto”. Build pages around those tasks and use Bitrefill as the answer. The crypto affiliate website guide explains how to plan that kind of site.

Show your own purchases. A screenshot of you buying a travel eSIM or a top-up, with the checkout flow and timing, is more persuasive than any banner. It also keeps you honest, which matters when you recommend a payment method.

Match products to the reader’s country. With 186 countries covered, a generic “spend crypto” page converts worse than “how to top up a [carrier] phone with bitcoin”. Localized pages are also good SEOSEO Search engine optimization: earning free, organic visitors from Google by publishing pages that rank for what people search. More targets with little competition.

Use the influencer track for video. If you already make short videos about living on crypto, the monthly submission model can pay more than the 1% link ever will. Treat the link as a long tail and the influencer payment as the main income.

Place the link where spending happens. In Telegram groups and community wikis, a “where to spend” section is read far more often than you think. Our traffic sources guide covers community placements in more detail.

Bitrefill vs other spending and payment programs

ProgramWhat you earnPaid as
Bitrefill1% of purchases, foreverStore credit
WirexPer-customer commission, rates inside ImpactBank or PayPal via Impact
CoinGate20% of merchant fees, while the merchant processesEUR bank transfer
NOWPayments25% of fee profit, 5 yearsCrypto, from 50 USDT

If your audience swaps rather than spends, ChangeNOW’s 0.4% of swap volume pays in withdrawable crypto. For a wider view, see the payments and cards category.

Verdict

Bitrefill’s affiliate program is simple and generous in duration: 1% of every referred purchase, credited instantly, forever, with no minimum. The influencer track adds a meaningful cash-style upside for creators, though its rates are not published.

The catch is the currency. Store credit is only worth something if you would spend it on Bitrefill anyway. For bitcoin-first creators, travel writers and crypto communities that already use the service, it quietly covers your own phone bills and eSIMs. For anyone who needs withdrawable income, it is a supplement at best, and your link space is better spent on a program that pays out.

Sources & official terms

Terms are taken from the official affiliate pages and agreements listed below. Programs change their terms without notice — confirm the current rates in the partner dashboard before you build a campaign around them.

  1. Bitrefill Affiliate Program page
  2. Bitrefill Help — Does Bitrefill have an Affiliate Program?
  3. Bitrefill Help — Do you have a referral program?
  4. Bitrefill Influencer & Affiliates landing page

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Bitrefill affiliate program pay?

Approved affiliates earn 1% of their referrals' purchases, every time a referred customer completes an order, with no end date. The 1% is credited instantly as Bitrefill store credit. A separate influencer program pays up to $1,000 for views on content submitted once a month.

Can I withdraw Bitrefill affiliate earnings as bitcoin or cash?

No. Affiliate commission is paid as Bitrefill store credit, which you can spend on Bitrefill's gift cards, mobile top-ups and eSIMs. It cannot be withdrawn as crypto or fiat. For cash or coin payouts, see affiliate programs that pay in crypto.

How do I join the Bitrefill affiliate program?

Apply through the Typeform linked from bitrefill.com/affiliate. Bitrefill reviews requests and, once approved, gives you a personal link. The influencer track has its own application on Bitrefill's influencer landing page and has no minimum follower count.

What is the difference between Bitrefill's referral and affiliate programs?

Refer-a-friend is automatic for regular customers but unlocks only after you spend $200 on eligible products. The affiliate program requires an application and pays 1% of referred purchases forever in store credit. Third-party sites report $5 in BTC per friend, which Bitrefill does not confirm.

Is there a minimum payout for Bitrefill affiliates?

No. Each 1% commission is credited to your store balance the moment a referred purchase completes, so there is no threshold to reach before you can spend it.

Bitrefill Affiliate Program Review

1% of purchases in store credit

Join the affiliate program
↑